Originally posted by the Bear:so, what does what say?
i'm brutal and unimaginative
Can't think of anything more fitting. ![]()
Originally posted by soleachip:Reminds me of a personality test based on japanese archetypes.
You are in the desert. You are traveling with 5 animals:
- A Lion
- A Monkey
- A Sheep
- A Cow and
- A Horse
It is a long way more to the safety of civilization, and one by one, you are forced to release each animal, until you are left with only one. In what order would you get rid of each animal from your possession?
sure release lion first loh. cos live in desert ma... if i keep it, then sekali it eat up my sheep, my cow, my monkey, my horse.. and me!!!!
monkey also. quite useless to me but independent ma. Able to seek better living in te desert.
then i'd kill the sheep. eat it up. so hot in desert think it will die also if i don't kill it.
if cow no more milk liao, i'll also kill it and eat it up
dunno can eat horse flesh or not.
Originally posted by the Bear:now.. how much is that?
i want portable one which doesn't need a power source other than USB..
Depends. If it's portable. The biggest I've seen would prolly be just over 200gb. Then again, I could be wrong. :P
But the non-portable 1TB one, my friend bought it at 400-500 bucks.
Originally posted by the Bear:yeah.. housecats are best..
oh.. lions are the only social cats..
every other cat is solitary...
hurhur yeah! i just did a project on lions vs cheetahs!
Originally posted by the Bear:nope.. the typical salicylate allergic reaction.. eyes and throat swells..
could be fatal..
salicylates are like aspirin which i'm allergic to..
I hope you carry around with you some card in your wallet stating the drugs you are allergic to!
I mean, stuff like Aspirin, Penicillin, Synflex... they are pretty common drugs that may be used. Perhaps you should look into getting that wristband or whatever that you wear and which tells medical professionals about your allergies in times of emergency (and if you happen to have fainted or somehow cannot communicate).
*right eye tics at all the cat talk ..... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:
*right eye tics at all the cat talk .....
meowmeowmeowmeowmeowmeowmeowmeowmeowmeowmeowmeowrrrr!!!
I think its time to put cats on my ship, ever since I was the first to spot the first rat of the rat year, they have proliferated!
Originally posted by Rhonda:I hope you carry around with you some card in your wallet stating the drugs you are allergic to!
I mean, stuff like Aspirin, Penicillin, Synflex... they are pretty common drugs that may be used. Perhaps you should look into getting that wristband or whatever that you wear and which tells medical professionals about your allergies in times of emergency (and if you happen to have fainted or somehow cannot communicate).
i lost that card when my old wallet was stolen
i'll go make another
here.. let me help you cure it...
*bunches fist* ![]()
Originally posted by Scania L113 lover:I think its time to put cats on my ship, ever since I was the first to spot the first rat of the rat year, they have proliferated!
yeah! cats are spread all over the world thanks to ships really!
Must faster stamp out the rat infestation before they start peeing on our food.
Anyways, the way they invade is pretty scary. Through berthing lines, the gangway, shore cables, telephone lines....anything! Even its just a stick connecting land and my ship.
Originally posted by Scania L113 lover:Must faster stamp out the rat infestation before they start peeing on our food.
Anyways, the way they invade is pretty scary. Through berthing lines, the gangway, shore cables, telephone lines....anything! Even its just a stick connecting land and my ship.
yeah! but hor.. err.. i don't know.. u go Holland Village and you see all the cats and rats living in harmony together one.
I think our cats can handle cockroaches and lizards. but full grown rats.. not sure if can handle or not!
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:yeah! but hor.. err.. i don't know.. u go Holland Village and you see all the cats and rats living in harmony together one.
I think our cats can handle cockroaches and lizards. but full grown rats.. not sure if can handle or not!
No problem....in case you don't know, the cockroaches had arrived about 3 months ago.
And its pretty much out of control at the forward part of the ship where the roaches reside. The rats are at the rear.![]()
Pretty much like segregation.
Originally posted by Scania L113 lover:
No problem....in case you don't know, the cockroaches had arrived about 3 months ago.And its pretty much out of control at the forward part of the ship where the roaches reside. The rats are at the rear.
Pretty much like segregation.
ugh is it those big fat black cockroaches I see on boats?
Horrible leh. Ok I think the cats can handle the cockroaches at the very least.
U have a small food chain ecology there.
Does rats eat cockroaches?
i think it's because of the lack of hygiene of the evil bus...
anyway, i'm going to sleep.. goodnight everyone ![]()
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:
ugh is it those big fat black cockroaches I see on boats?
Horrible leh. Ok I think the cats can handle the cockroaches at the very least.
U have a small food chain ecology there.
Does rats eat cockroaches?
Why would they need when they know my ship's just embarked lotsa food for sailing?![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:here.. let me help you cure it...
*bunches fist*

Originally posted by the Bear:i think it's because of the lack of hygiene of the evil bus...
anyway, i'm going to sleep.. goodnight everyone
i tot sailors are supposed to be extremely neat and tidy cos not much space on board and all those ropes and all supposed to be very neat and tidy one?
bluff people one ha
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:yeah! but hor.. err.. i don't know.. u go Holland Village and you see all the cats and rats living in harmony together one.
I've seen rats that are the size of kittens, sneak up to a big, fat, lazy cat, and nip her on the tail, and the cat jumped up in shock!
Really hopeless! Singapore's cats are so well-fed that they no longer see the point in hunting rats! ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:I've seen rats that are the size of kittens, sneak up to a big, fat, lazy cat, and nip her on the tail, and the cat jumped up in shock!
Really hopeless! Singapore's cats are so well-fed that they no longer see the point in hunting rats!
sigh tell that to my cat. she only hunts me and even then, not very well!
but can't blame her also. Cats learn hunting from their parents ma.. and I didn't do things like catch prey for her to play with when she young also...
Originally posted by Keii:
Harharharharhar!!! ![]()
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:
sigh tell that to my cat. she only hunts me and even then, not very well!
but can't blame her also. Cats learn hunting from their parents ma.. and I didn't do things like catch prey for her to play with when she young also...
I used to buy colourful feathers from Spotlight and then tie them up with ribbons that I'll then tie to the end of a cane and use that as a cat toy. I used to dangle it in front of them for htem to catch, then run all over the house, as if the toy if 'flying' and watch them chase after it. That's how my kittens learnt hunting skills from their mama. ![]()
Watched Juno with the FS just now. ![]()
She enjoyed the movie, though I have to say that I found it hard to appreciate.
I guess these sort of movies just ain't my cup of teh. ![]()