*yawns* awake suddenly and can't go back to bed.
yay~ got my TOEFL scores
need 470 points to get in
i got 650~
The final Paper Based Test score ranges between 310 and 677 and is based on three subscores:
Listening (31–68) - i managed 67
Structure (31–68) - 67 for this too
Reading (31–67) - i guess the boredom was hitting me, i got 61
The score of the Writing section (referred to as the Test of Written English, TWE) is not part of the final score; instead, it is reported separately on a scale of 0–6.
i managed to get a 5 for the written english section
Dammit, how come i didn't get closer to a perfect score?!?!?
Sian. Sailing again.
damnit why are all the newer versions of final fantasy getting so futuristic and so mecha like.
not the old final fantasy that i used to know and love with emphasis placed on love.
whatever happened to the sword slashers like cloud,squall,zidane and tidus...![]()
*me mysteriously appears in a puff of smoke*
I went to the zoo with the FS just now. ![]()
rolls in
Good news... SBS has deployed at least 3 of the latest bus to Sv 151
Those are wheelchair accessible and zero step
Originally posted by sbst275:rolls in
Good news... SBS has deployed at least 3 of the latest bus to Sv 151
Those are wheelchair accessible and zero step
do u know if those wheelchair accessible buses have err... their timings published?
i feel like i wanna keep playing football
i wonder why ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i feel like i wanna keep playing football
i wonder why
Btw kopi, i heard that in unit, people seldom play sports ar?
Sian, i wana stay in AFS as a sim pilot.![]()
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:
do u know if those wheelchair accessible buses have err... their timings published?
but 151 dun have enough numbers to be wheelchair accessible
even so gotta check the bus stops... confirm those at NUS aren't wheelchair accessible.
Originally posted by stellazio:Btw kopi, i heard that in unit, people seldom play sports ar?
Sian, i wana stay in AFS as a sim pilot.
where got time.
everyday work work work.
work already, all u wanna do is to go home.
the only time i get to play football is when they have inter-formation games.
and we haven't had inter-unit games since 2004, unless you count "sports day" and within one day they have the street soccer competition.
at least last time have 11 a side, field football.
AFS the best la, have all the time in the world compared to units.
Thats why i applied to be a Sim Pilot, stay in AFS. Every day after 5.30 can go play sports. Hopefully i get it then.![]()
oh wait, it depends on your kakis at work
at least i get exercise because my shift guys like to go to the gym and work out.
and i have my jogging kaki near my place.
but football is football, which is sorely lacking.
i just asked my encik to organise more games.
seems like this year and last year don't have inter-unit games.
no RSAF selection at all.
Yeah but AFS got stay in units so everyday sure got trainees playing sports so can easily join em even though the regulars in my dept don't seem active in sports.
But then i heard PLAB the sim pilots get to use the actual simulators like FSC and HSC or sth like that. Geesh i wish that was in AFS.![]()
stella, now your juniors get to take new bus on 151 liao
suddenly SBS deploys all the newer buses to 151
Not my problem la, i have no issue with that bus anymore.![]()
Evening
ebening
still blind after the warnings
You know what? Half of the grass patch in front of my house burned down to ash.
Why?
Because some S'poreans still refuse to use bins to burn their offerings!
What the fuck is wrong with them? Don't they know that its dry now?!
Originally posted by kopiosatu:still blind after the warnings
One thing I've always advised to people who want to sign on: go through BMT first and get a feel of what life in the SAF is like.
I've seen too many pre-enlistees dreaming about going to CDO/NDU/SOF because they got their orgasms from playing Counterstrike.... and then on their first bookout from BMT, they cry for mommy and daddy and whine about the big bad sergeant.
Hell, I once had this fella PM-ing me for advice.... he had some serious knee problems, but wanted to keep that info away from the CMPB MO because he wanted 'the honour of going to OCS'.
I told that fella straight in the face: 'Don't be an idiot; please show your medical records to the MO! It is an honour to go to OCS, but it is an even greater honour to go home to your parents safe and sound!'
dry season, wah sian la!
1-2 bush fires and everyday have to prep aircraft for water bucket operations
i'd like to see how long his passion lasts. lol~