Originally posted by fudgester:
One thing I've always advised to people who want to sign on: go through BMT first and get a feel of what life in the SAF is like.I've seen too many pre-enlistees dreaming about going to CDO/NDU/SOF because they got their orgasms from playing Counterstrike.... and then on their first bookout from BMT, they cry for mommy and daddy and whine about the big bad sergeant.
Hell, I once had this fella PM-ing me for advice.... he had some serious knee problems, but wanted to keep that info away from the CMPB MO because he wanted 'the honour of going to OCS'.
I told that fella straight in the face: 'Don't be an idiot; please show your medical records to the MO! It is an honour to go to OCS, but it is an even greater honour to go home to your parents safe and sound!'
I hope that silly fella took your advice! That's really stupidity - he could have been seriously injured in OCS and ended up maimed! And what's worse, because he deceived them re. his medical status, they won't be liable to compensate him in any way! Now, a lifetime being maimed and without good income, that's sad.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:dry season, wah sian la!
1-2 bush fires and everyday have to prep aircraft for water bucket operations
And there are idiots who complain about the haze and still see no wrong in causing a fire at their backyard.
Originally posted by Scania L113 lover:You know what? Half of the grass patch in front of my house burned down to ash.
Why?
Because some S'poreans still refuse to use bins to burn their offerings!
What the fuck is wrong with them? Don't they know that its dry now?!
never get into their ears one
must wait till kena fire then scared
Originally posted by Rhonda:I hope that silly fella took your advice! That's really stupidity - he could have been seriously injured in OCS and ended up maimed! And what's worse, because he deceived them re. his medical status, they won't be liable to compensate him in any way! Now, a lifetime being maimed and without good income, that's sad.
I never heard from the fella again.
I guess he got turned off by my rebuke.
Whatever the case, I think he had some serious knee problems due to some major accident he had several years back..... he was still seeing a specialist when he PM-ed me.
I really hope that he took my advice and showed the specialist's letters to the MO.
One thing I've always advised to people who want to sign on: go through BMT first and get a feel of what life in the SAF is like.I've seen too many pre-enlistees dreaming about going to CDO/NDU/SOF because they got their orgasms from playing Counterstrike.... and then on their first bookout from BMT, they cry for mommy and daddy and whine about the big bad sergeant.
Hell, I once had this fella PM-ing me for advice.... he had some serious knee problems, but wanted to keep that info away from the CMPB MO because he wanted 'the honour of going to OCS'.
I told that fella straight in the face: 'Don't be an idiot; please show your medical records to the MO! It is an honour to go to OCS, but it is an even greater honour to go home to your parents safe and sound!'
dun declare later you suffer, you can't blame anyone
play too much game liao la...
I never heard from the fella again.I guess he got turned off by my rebuke.
Whatever the case, I think he had some serious knee problems due to some major accident he had several years back..... he was still seeing a specialist when he PM-ed me.
I really hope that he took my advice and showed the specialist's letters to the MO.
Seriously hospital records ought to be linked ![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:
never get into their ears onemust wait till kena fire then scared
I think tio sio also they don't care lor.
The path at my hlouse, all the drain covers already warped from all the burning. I do duty for one night, come back, the yellow grass patch outside, become black.
Originally posted by Scania L113 lover:
I think tio sio also they don't care lor.The path at my hlouse, all the drain covers already warped from all the burning. I do duty for one night, come back, the yellow grass patch outside, become black.
also scared off one de la
you know typical Singaporean
But he's different, he wants to be a pilot. I think like most kids, the sight of F-16s just ignites the "passion" in them.![]()
SBS looking at bendy buses again???
Originally posted by sbst275:SBS looking at bendy buses again???
What gave you the idea?
Originally posted by Scania L113 lover:
What gave you the idea?
Take a look at the fleet list
but again dunno is it spam again.. but the fig is x1 leh
it could be fake
x101 B7RLE
Take a look at the fleet listbut again dunno is it spam again.. but the fig is x1 leh
Fake lah.....I got intel that SMRT is the one purchasing the OC500
Originally posted by stellazio:But he's different, he wants to be a pilot. I think like most kids, the sight of F-16s just ignites the "passion" in them.
Same thing.... Rambo wannabes get turned on by CS, the pilot wannabes get turned on by F-16s....
In the end, I feel that the best way for one to decide whether or not to sign on is to first go through BMT. Many get disillusioned and want to Foxtrot Oscar after 2 years, while others who hated the army initially end up liking it enough to sign on.
After all, BMT is just a sneak preview of what a career in the SAF is like.... if you don't like BMT life, then dollars to donuts say that regular life is unsuitable for you.
The Ren Ci saga
The monk's passport kena impounded
10.30 pm
looks like a good time to go sleep :)
Originally posted by kopiosatu:10.30 pm
looks like a good time to go sleep :)
Air Show over le
Recovery work has started
Air Show over leRecovery work has started
luckily we're not involved. lol~
we're too old and ugly for any airshow
Originally posted by kopiosatu:luckily we're not involved. lol~
we're too old and ugly for any airshow
SATS fellow most poor thing
everyday job to tow A-380 from static display area to and fro CAB East
SATS fellow most poor thingeveryday job to tow A-380 from static display area to and fro CAB East
lol~ not often they get to do senseless sai kang.
which is overly common in the assforce
don't worry, after this, they go back to their regular jobs.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:lol~ not often they get to do senseless sai kang.
which is overly common in the assforce
don't worry, after this, they go back to their regular jobs.
yeah
Anyway Air Show end up like gangster place... As in transportation... No crowd control, end up SOC kaki become bus inspector.. SMRT did not deploy staff
Air Show ppl also... such a big place, make 4 shuttle service pick up point cramp like siao
high chance organised by military personnel? ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:high chance organised by military personnel?
Maybe ![]()
*me yells into the nighttime crapbox*
ANYONE..... IN...... HERE.....?
*listens to the echoes* ![]()