Originally posted by the Bear:btw.. i've not had dinner..
may skip dinner coz.. i need to lose weight
I think if you cut down on snacking might be more effective. If you snack that is.![]()
Sure....I like buses. But I would be darned if I have to record engine noises.
Originally posted by the Bear:btw.. i've not had dinner..
may skip dinner coz.. i need to lose weight
Eat six small meals a day instead of three large meals.
And go for high-fiber food since they make you full longer... I've turned to Weet-Bix with milk and raisins for my everyday breakfast.
i know all these.. i'm just skipping meals now coz i'm too lazy to get things to eat ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:i know all these.. i'm just skipping meals now coz i'm too lazy to get things to eat
So your weight won't go down cos you're lazy.![]()
it might.. who knows?
sloth has its immediate payoff ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:it might.. who knows?
sloth has its immediate payoff
Yah. I won't know. I'm severely underweight.![]()
uploaded some pictures...now i am hungry...shall go eat my coffee butter cream cake..![]()
Who has heard of the USS Thresher?
Originally posted by Scania L113 lover:Who has heard of the USS Thresher?
damm ! ... I think "The Hunt For Red October" had a mention of that submarine ..... the one that sunk right ? .... ![]()
i love weetabix!!!
Originally posted by Fatum:damm ! ... I think "The Hunt For Red October" had a mention of that submarine ..... the one that sunk right ? ....
Yeah. It sank and well, read this.
http://www.globalsecurity.org/military/systems/ship/ssn-594.htm
Originally posted by Scania L113 lover:
I was rushing around in the foxcle of my ship because we were trying to pull the ship closer to the wharf and there was only a thin line between slack and snapped rope.I brushed my knee against the sharp-edged hatch and I knew it was bleeding through my pants. But unfortunately I had to work and when I got home, it was still bleeding as the pants were rubbing against my wound. Damn pain.
My dear friend, you NEED to go to the doctor and get a Tetanus injection!!! NOW!!
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:i love weetabix!!!
Well, frankly speaking, to me it's something like mushy cardboard soaked in milk. ![]()
Which is why I add some raisins for taste. ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:
My dear friend, you NEED to go to the doctor and get a Tetanus injection!!! NOW!!
So fierce. The rate of flow is reducing to nothing now. It's a small cut that was made worse nia lah.
Originally posted by Scania L113 lover:
.....So fierce. The rate of flow is reducing to nothing now. It's a small cut that was made worse nia lah.
Of course fierce mah! Otherwise you won't listen to Missy one!
It doesn't take a large cut to contract Tetanus, which can be fatal. It's better to let a doctor handle it early, then to regret not having done it.
Originally posted by Rhonda:Of course fierce mah! Otherwise you won't listen to Missy one!
It doesn't take a large cut to contract Tetanus, which can be fatal. It's better to let a doctor handle it early, then to regret not having done it.
Can I afford to be stubborn?![]()
I know it can be dangerous but.....it really is just a scratch which I kena dunno how many times liao.
i noticed Chief has turned the clicked links purple ![]()
i'm trying a "mind over matter" trick on that itching mosquito bite... so far it seems to be working ![]()
hmm.. everyone's gone off...
i may do so too.. sleepy..
Originally posted by the Bear:i noticed Chief has turned the clicked links purple
i'm trying a "mind over matter" trick on that itching mosquito bite... so far it seems to be working
yeah
but it looks weird
how come bear needs to go on a diet? the last time i saw u, u were a skinny bear leh.
Originally posted by littlestream:how come bear needs to go on a diet? the last time i saw u, u were a skinny bear leh.
that was about.. 11 kg ago ![]()
he doesn't need to go on a diet ....
I do .... ![]()
day 3 of HCMC done...phewww...![]()