Originally posted by sbst275:lol
but sadly many ppl dun see the long term of things esp when $$ comes into the topic
There are so many people in this world who was poor
But they didn't wallow in self-pity and made sacrifices to change their life
And they end up sitting at the top of the world ><"
They get more respect coz what they have is built by their own hands and not because Ah Gong give me one
yeah...
Originally posted by sbst275:yeah...
But the problem these days is
Kids expect what they want to fall down from the sky
Kids don't even think if they can afford something but if they want something, they must have it and somehow, someone will pay
They think everyone owes them a living
They only know how to pay lip service but never offer solutions
goodnight everyone ![]()
have a great day tomorrow ![]()
But the problem these days isKids expect what they want to fall down from the sky
Kids don't even think if they can afford something but if they want something, they must have it and somehow, someone will pay
They think everyone owes them a living
They only know how to pay lip service but never offer solutions
life too good liao ma...
anyway these days I do have a feeling why kids take part time job... some just because for the $$ to support the kind of spending lifestyle they want
Originally posted by sbst275:
life too good liao ma...anyway these days I do have a feeling why kids take part time job... some just because for the $$ to support the kind of spending lifestyle they want
Ya I think so too
And I also blame the parents for giving them everything they want
home...
arggh...msn logging in kept failing...msg says service not available ....tmmd...
i need to chat with my tibet kakis leh..![]()
oh yah
Simei now hot place for pte property
Originally posted by sbst275:oh yah
Simei now hot place for pte property
Issit? How come?
Just now glanced thru evening papers
they say wat good location or sort
1 hour gone, KFC delivery still not here. Then they called to say, delivery bike broke down. Send another one to pick the food up. Another 20 minutes to wait.
I know it only takes at most 15 minutes to come from Yishun to Sembawang. Add another 15 to prepare the items for delivery. 30-40 minutes tops.
Just now glanced thru evening papersthey say wat good location or sort
The chinese papers? Can summarize for me pls?
Originally posted by Keii:1 hour gone, KFC delivery still not here. Then they called to say, delivery bike broke down. Send another one to pick the food up. Another 20 minutes to wait.
I know it only takes at most 15 minutes to come from Yishun to Sembawang. Add another 15 to prepare the items for delivery. 30-40 minutes tops.
your fried chicken will become cold soft chicken liao...![]()
Originally posted by Keii:1 hour gone, KFC delivery still not here. Then they called to say, delivery bike broke down. Send another one to pick the food up. Another 20 minutes to wait.
I forgot the server is going down today :P
Oh well I will see if I can run you tomorrow
Coz with each passing day I get busier if not you will have 2 just alt-tab :P
The chinese papers? Can summarize for me pls?
alamak passed the papers to neighbour le
but I did saw the potential price up 41% liao
alamak passed the papers to neighbour lebut I did saw the potential price up 41% liao
:(
Are they talking about HDB or private house la
HDB here is very very convinient I agree
I am not the first time owner but I bought it when the market was at the lowest and even though 10k below valuation it is not considered cheap lor
That time my aunt kept nagging why I don't buy a 5 room flat in Sembawang when it is cheaper than my 4 room.
Originally posted by elindra::(
Are they talking about HDB or private house la
HDB here is very very convinient I agree
I am not the first time owner but I bought it when the market was at the lowest and even though 10k below valuation it is not considered cheap lor
That time my aunt kept nagging why I don't buy a 5 room flat in Sembawang when it is cheaper than my 4 room.
private, but I suppose because it's relatively quiet place ba
anyway, Sembawang is way too far from CBD le... Even Sengkang or Punggol21 take NEL is faster to town lor
then ask your aunt to move to ubin, she can own the entire kampong house.. and it's cheaper too..![]()
i am hungry, .. so i am evil now..
and..still cannot log in msn...![]()
private, but I suppose because it's relatively quiet place baanyway, Sembawang is way too far from CBD le... Even Sengkang or Punggol21 take NEL is faster to town lor
Hoho that time when the market was low, MPB was bioing this house near the MRT
But too bad no $$$
It is a unique place I think. Quiet but not that quiet until inconvinient
It's not a place people will think off to stay lor
I mean when I look for a place I was thinking Bedok, Tampines or Pasir Ris.
I didn't even think of Simei till my dad suggested to me
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:then ask your aunt to move to ubin, she can own the entire kampong house.. and it's cheaper too..
i am hungry, .. so i am evil now..
and..still cannot log in msn...
No la her logic is it is bigger and cheaper so must be more value for $$ -_-"
I told her you cannot consider like that
Plus I hate Sembawang house layout. Weird and so many corners
And I hate living in the North.
I grew up in the East and my heart has always been in the East
Hoho that time when the market was low, MPB was bioing this house near the MRTBut too bad no $$$
It is a unique place I think. Quiet but not that quiet until inconvinient
It's not a place people will think off to stay lor
I mean when I look for a place I was thinking Bedok, Tampines or Pasir Ris.
I didn't even think of Simei till my dad suggested to me
yah la
but I find Simei is tat transportation network not too good
Originally posted by sbst275:yah la
but I find Simei is tat transportation network not too good
Simei bus service is very poor and lacking
But I am not complaining because I take the MRT to work
And MPB is not complaining coz he takes the MRT to work and he have bus to his work place if he needs and we have a bus to Changi Village which is good coz of our Changi Beach Club Membership :P
The most have to change bus at Tampines or Bedok ,,,,, take it as living in Tampines/Bedok but need to take shuttle bus la :P
Simei bus service is very poor and lackingBut I am not complaining because I take the MRT to work
And MPB is not complaining coz he takes the MRT to work and he have bus to his work place if he needs and we have a bus to Changi Village which is good coz of our Changi Beach Club Membership :P
The most have to change bus at Tampines or Bedok ,,,,, take it as living in Tampines/Bedok but need to take shuttle bus la :P
Dun kena MRT rosak
rosak..i heard the word rosak..
my msn rosak liao! ![]()
i give up..i go sleep liao..nitez all..![]()