Originally posted by Ferret:laziness still winning hungriness...
going for a massage.....
bye bye!!!
Hungriness like not fighting very hard liddat leh...
Anyway who read today's TNP
Kids these days needs a spanking.. dun even know sweet potato and kpkb abt no fan in the classroom on TD Day
Originally posted by sbst275:Anyway who read today's TNP
Kids these days needs a spanking.. dun even know sweet potato and kpkb abt no fan in the classroom on TD Day
Nah..... they're just a little lacking in the general knowledge department....
I remember how I was teaching English to one of my former tuition kids.... he was writing a book review on The Silver Sword by Ian Seraillier. I recommended him the book as I remember reading it when I was his age. It is a simple yet compelling story about a group of Polish children in World War II.
He didn't read the book, and tried to smoke me by coming up with all sorts of bogus things in the book review.... among other things, he thought that Poland was in Antractica (because of the word 'Pole') and that World War II is just a fictional event created by the writer.
Want to throw smoke, then at least throw smoke properly lah..... *shakes head*
talking abt it
I love tat round 5 spices biscuit tat's rare to find liao... but many ppl dun even know wat's tat
dunno if kopi kena duty...
helio are also deployed
Tat debate on "In 10 years, we'll match w/ Singapore" really goes overbored liao...
Originally posted by sbst275:Tat debate on "In 10 years, we'll match w/ Singapore" really goes overbored liao...
Malaysia?
Didn't they say the same thing ten years ago? ![]()

Originally posted by fudgester:Malaysia?
Didn't they say the same thing ten years ago?
yeah
The opp is using it to get more votes... They went on say why Malaysia will never catch up w/ Singapore ![]()
Now Selangor says in 5 yrs will catch up w/ us
Originally posted by sbst275:Now Selangor says in 5 yrs will catch up w/ us
Good for them
5 years later we shall see
Anyway Air Asia kpkb they're not getting the numbers they projected for SIN <-> KL route
KL's Budget Terminal facilities is cmi, hush hush build one
I think they said that five years ago.
And five years before that.
And another five years before that.
Heck, at the time of independence, they were confident that we would never catch up with them and that we would fail miserably as a nation...... so, what happened? ![]()
Can! So in 2013, they will achieve the level Singapore was at 2008!!
(And I'm being extremely generous here!)
Originally posted by fudgester:
I think they said that five years ago.And five years before that.
And another five years before that.
Heck, at the time of independence, they were confident that we would never catch up with them and that we would fail miserably as a nation...... so, what happened?
My relatives in Johor back then was saying alrdy
Tat time back in 1965, it just gave Singapore a chance to shine...
Originally posted by Rhonda:Can! So in 2013, they will achieve the level Singapore was at 2008!!
(And I'm being extremely generous here!)
lol lol
good for them la
PB, how long you wait for MRT aft 7pm?
Cos tat day go town freq is 8 - 9 mins...
Now realise NEL freq aft 7pm till dunno wat time is still 4 mins
MBT's reply over tat issue
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/331758/1/.html
Originally posted by sbst275:PB, how long you wait for MRT aft 7pm?
Cos tat day go town freq is 8 - 9 mins...
Now realise NEL freq aft 7pm till dunno wat time is still 4 mins
depending
i got see something like 12 mins before also
dependingi got see something like 12 mins before also
Wa.. 12 mins, I wonder they want ppl to squeeze like siao ar
Originally posted by sbst275:
Wa.. 12 mins, I wonder they want ppl to squeeze like siao ar
What is most pissing off is that if i take a train at 9 or even 10 or 11 coz i work late, the train is even more packed than in the morning when I go to work!!!!
wa.. SMRT MRT service level no better than SBS either