Originally posted by kopiosatu:i can't believe i slept from 2pm till now.
you mean you didn't wake up once till now ![]()
Originally posted by QX179R:you mean you didn't wake up once till now
reached workplace at 6am
reached home at 1.30pm
slept at 2pm until 1040pm.
i think i can go sleep again.
There's a human crossing for the KTM train at Bt Timah
Originally posted by QX179R:lets see if they can do better for the next airshow
Just trying to think outside of the box here: since ground transportation facilities and equipment don't have the capacity to handle the crowds, perhaps the event's organizers could arrange to have the RSAF airlift attendees to and from the airshow.
For example, I could just drive to PLAB, buy an airshow ticket and hop onto a C-130 for the short ride to the airshow at Changi. Then, when I'm done with the airshow, I could just hop onto the C-130 and be ferried back to the airbase.
Think it'll work? ![]()
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:
Just trying to think outside of the box here: since ground transportation facilities and equipment don't have the capacity to handle the crowds, perhaps the event's organizers could arrange to have the RSAF airlift attendees to and from the airshow.
For example, I could just drive to PLAB, buy an airshow ticket and hop onto a C-130 for the short ride to the airshow at Changi. Then, when I'm done with the airshow, I could just hop onto the C-130 and be ferried back to the airbase.
Think it'll work?
not bad
but actually it's all because they got SMRT as the operator
Originally posted by kopiosatu:reached workplace at 6am
reached home at 1.30pm
slept at 2pm until 1040pm.
i think i can go sleep again.
anyway the recent cooling weather makes beds especially cozy to sleep in
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:
Think it'll work?
try feedback to the relavant personnels for the next airshow & who knows they might just consider your suggestion ![]()
c-130 sounds good
don't involve pumas can liao.
but its a bi-annual event right? i won't be around also ![]()
Evening
Hmm... cos of higher veg oil prices, some hawkers are switching back to using lard
it's horrible, the traders are now selling $43 per 17kg tin to wholesalers

xD
Originally posted by sbst275:Evening
Hmm... cos of higher veg oil prices, some hawkers are switching back to using lard
it's horrible, the traders are now selling $43 per 17kg tin to wholesalers
Good what
Lard~~~
Good whatLard~~~
Tis is funny
Sime Darby's Hand brand 17kg list price more ex than Lam Soon's 17kg Duck brand... @@
Yellow C0ck going to go up $2 per 2kg bottle
isn't lard unhealthy ![]()
mmmm... lard...

Jello Biafra rules ![]()
Now lard is like $10 cheaper than veg oil lor
I mean as in 17kg uom...
Oh yeah... sooner or later, all 2kg bottles would become 2L... @@
Originally posted by sbst275:
Tis is funnySime Darby's Hand brand 17kg list price more ex than Lam Soon's 17kg Duck brand... @@
Yellow C0ck going to go up $2 per 2kg bottle
Depends on their production and such la
But the consumer 2kg bottle, Ducks more ex than Hand leh ![]()
The govt now wants to open a sec sch - School of Science & Technology in 2010
Now recruiting staff, meanwhile getting kakis at NP & NTU to plan
Hmmm.... on the subject of fats and oils....
I read a pretty interesting article in a recent issue of Men's Health. It says that much of the bad press about saturated fat is overhyped, and that many of its bad points are in fact due to trans fat.
Apparently, many past researchers had failed to distinguish properly between trans fat and saturated fat.
Still, I'd say that it's best to reduce intake of both types of fat as much as possible. Too much of anything is still bad for you.
Originally posted by sbst275:The govt now wants to open a sec sch - School of Science & Technology in 2010
Now recruiting staff, meanwhile getting kakis at NP & NTU to plan
http://malaysia.news.yahoo.com/cna/20080304/tap-332780-231650b.html
Originally posted by fudgester:Hmmm.... on the subject of fats and oils....
I read a pretty interesting article in a recent issue of Men's Health. It says that much of the bad press about saturated fat is overhyped, and that many of its bad points are in fact due to trans fat.
Apparently, many past researchers had failed to distinguish properly between trans fat and saturated fat.
Still, I'd say that it's best to reduce intake of both types of fat as much as possible. Too much of anything is still bad for you.
too much fats can block one's arteries & may lead to stroke, etc
new blood above ?
Originally posted by Ferret:new blood above ?
erm, who me ![]()
Originally posted by QX179R:too much fats can block one's arteries & may lead to stroke, etc
Which is why at the end of the day, moderation is the way to go.
You can never really have too little fat in your diet.