Was really upset last night.
because of a telephone conversation with a trainee supervisor of the wild wild wet.
tendering my resignation as per her instruction.
Her reason: I was rude to her on the phone. And didnt show her respect because she is a supervisor.
i had a great weekend ![]()
looking forward to this weekend.. 5 days more ![]()
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Was really upset last night.
because of a telephone conversation with a trainee supervisor of the wild wild wet.
Her reason: I was rude to her on the phone. And didnt show her respect because she is a supervisor.
err were you rude to her and didnt show her respect?
bobian one leh.. tt one insubordination. heehee... not often used as reason to ask for resignation but valid :(
but wait and see la.. she trainee oni ma.. see whether her boss support her or not heehee
Over here, it's Presidents' Day tomorrow (Monday). State and Federal holiday. Woohoo! ![]()
She says I was shouting at her on the phone.
*I was at Marine Parade Library*
And her own background was noisy.
frankly, if it was so, i'd have been fired so many times over..
thing is, i had valid reason for insubordination.. and if the boss ever pushed for my firing, he'd die really really ugly... he'd be fired with extreme prejudice or worse..
so.. now i'm just condemned ![]()
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Over here, it's Presidents' Day tomorrow (Monday). State and Federal holiday. Woohoo!
you're celebrating Dubbya..
you ought to be ashamed of yourself ![]()
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:She says I was shouting at her on the phone.
*I was at Marine Parade Library*
And her own background was noisy.
Oftenly I hate to receive phone calls outside for the noise
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:but wait and see la.. she trainee oni ma.. see whether her boss support her or not heehee
If I am not wrong, the bozz has to support her. She is afterall a supervisor, and i am a part timer.
But I understand that the dept will be shifted to another supervisor and she will be transferred out in a months time. That was insider management grapevine.
To me, its not big deal anyway. I was only holding on because the new staff needs training before I submit for resignation end this month where it will be pivotal whether I stayed in sg or not. It looks likes 'Not'.
MG, B1 bomber is now in town ![]()
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Was really upset last night.
Why don't you talk to HER supervisor? Seriously, 1 case of being rude doesn't really justify for insubordination...
the B1-bomber should leave town as soon as possible ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:you're celebrating Dubbya..
you ought to be ashamed of yourself
Who cares who's president? It's a holiday!
* Unplugs alarm clock *
Originally posted by the Bear:frankly, if it was so, i'd have been fired so many times over..
thing is, i had valid reason for insubordination.. and if the boss ever pushed for my firing, he'd die really really ugly... he'd be fired with extreme prejudice or worse..
so.. now i'm just condemned
think its different. err. think my ex boss probably very tempted to fire me and my colleague many times for insubordination too. heehee... it was reallyfunny once my colleague got so pissed she asked him "LOOK! YOU hire me to THINK right? So i am thinking you are WRONG now, so am I supposed to tell you that? Or you hire me to AGREE?" the boss got stumped.
but that's the key u see.. u need to bring some form of unique contribution to the team as well as the position you play int he company.
Unfortunately if you are general issue service staff or easily dispensable, usually the bosses won't be as tolerant.
Originally posted by sbst275:MG, B1 bomber is now in town
What's the occasion? Did the crew land at PLAB just to sample the much-talked-about mee siam mai hum at the base canteen? ![]()
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:
If I am not wrong, the bozz has to support her. She is afterall a supervisor, and i am a part timer.
But I understand that the dept will be shifted to another supervisor and she will be transferred out in a months time. That was insider management grapevine.
To me, its not big deal anyway. I was only holding on because the new staff needs training before I submit for resignation end this month where it will be pivotal whether I stayed in sg or not. It looks likes 'Not'.
not necessarily. But since you intending to leave anyway, might as well. dont need to put up with the supe :D
Anyway, I ganna more worse then she gave.
Anotherfemale supervisor of similar department was trying to win a arguement and didnt succeed. She was also trying to raise issues between her staff and myself by claiming that the other girl says something against me. Evne tried to call her girl to verify what was said and then later quietly didnt dare to tell me about that phone conversation in front of me.
She then tries to talk down to me and dismissed me with a 'You may go.' statement. I was already pissed off as it is.
But to have my own trainee supervisor called me and tries the same stunt as she does and then to claim that I was shouting at her and was rude. That takes the cake.
She even tried to excuse to say that she was saying the same things twice over because she couldnt hear me clearly. I replied her: Then maybe you should move to a quieter location to speak on the phone. (This was said in my lower calm "very raging" tone liao)
I believe she was upset when I told her that, which constitute my rudeness to a supervisor.
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:What's the occasion? Did the crew land at PLAB just to sample the much-talked-about mee siam mai hum at the base canteen?
Singapore Air Show
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:
think its different. err. think my ex boss probably very tempted to fire me and my colleague many times for insubordination too. heehee... it was reallyfunny once my colleague got so pissed she asked him "LOOK! YOU hire me to THINK right? So i am thinking you are WRONG now, so am I supposed to tell you that? Or you hire me to AGREE?" the boss got stumped.
but that's the key u see.. u need to bring some form of unique contribution to the team as well as the position you play int he company.
Unfortunately if you are general issue service staff or easily dispensable, usually the bosses won't be as tolerant.
LOL.....
You know.....the idea was that our team of part timer, namely the party/park host was employed was becaus we are smarter, can think on our feet and was paid higher then the rest of the part timers that does mandane stuffs.
But the more structured older Guest Relations and the trainee supervisor was kinda either trying to conform us to their standard staffs or does not know how to lead us to make a breakthru.
yeah.. it sucks that way..
mine was.. uhh.. basically the cowardice, stupidity and general asswipery of both the boss of the other team and the big boss caused an incident where if people knew what happened, they'd demand both of them fired, and maybe even imprisoned..
i was there swearing at the other team boss in front of the staff of his team, staff of my team, and the general public.. with vulgar language, calling him a $#%@ing disgrace to his uniform, his rank, the organisation and as a human being.. and suicide was the only way for him to atone for his dereliction of duty.. and that his cowardice and his manipulation of the big boss's own cowardice has cost the whole department dear..
he just stood there, rooted to the ground, unable to move and shivering in fear... taking it all from an officer who is of lower rank than he is..
of course the big boss didn't like it.. he took me aside a week later and tried to threaten me.. i looked him in the eye and told him to do so.. and we'll see what will happen... he backed off in fear.. and began a campaign to drag my name through the dirt which remains until this day... but in there, he's also shamed himself badly.. really really badly..
insubordination? it depends on what is going on isn't it?
not necessarily. But since you intending to leave anyway, might as well. dont need to put up with the supe :D
But it still irked me, because of the respect issue.
I was having a great weekend, despite a cold, and was having fun with the guest and have no problem with work.
Its the politicking issues that ruined everything.
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:
But it still irked me, because of the respect issue.I was having a great weekend, despite a cold, and was having fun with the guest and have no problem with work.
Its the politicking issues that ruined everything.
Unfortunately, politics exists everywhere.... sigh..
LOL....Just received a call from the trainee supervisor.
I didnt want to spoil my week so I didnt take that call.
She just sms-ed and I quote exactly:
Pls return ur uniform by this week. So that ur uniform refund can b credited 2gether witf ur february pay next month.
~~~~
That uniform is in my bike box now. Still wet from yesterday's working. I dont have time to wash it and its filthy from all those mucking around with the kids. And she demanded my resignation today so I will be sending it as it is along with my resignation to the human resource dept.
Originally posted by bluejuice:Unfortunately, politics exists everywhere.... sigh..
yeap.. it really exists everywhere. some more some less.
just got to learn to mind own business and at the same time, have own mind and don't get compromised by the 'power' party :)
for me, it's kinda hard when the boss got her position by being a sycophant and through politicking..