i just want to stay inside... so hot... phew... also hungry... have to go forage for food...
I'm kinda sleepy now cause of the heat... so I shall log off and go watch TV till I fall asleep, or play Cooking Mama 2 to induce sleep! ![]()
Just rushed back from Wild Wild Wet.
Went there to dump the uniform and the letter.
Ta Pau a 6 inch subway Club on OatBread with cucumber slices, tomato slices & olives with sweet onion sauce. Ate at my desk because the pantry is so chock full of KFC and pizza (Someone in office gave a treat) and basically planning my weekends.
Now.....I can go riding up to Malaysia again. Get some better rest since I am always sick at weekends.
Life is starting to look really good.
Maybe by end this month, i hook a sugar daddy and dont have to work anywhere!
I'm going to Penang on the 1st week of March
Sian
I should be thinking about the food but I have no appetite at all :(
Originally posted by elindra:I'm going to Penang on the 1st week of March
Sian
I should be thinking about the food but I have no appetite at all :(
hi elindra,
pls get well before going for biz trip...
i can understand what you are going through now...
please take care!
Originally posted by zoragirl:hi elindra,
pls get well before going for biz trip...
i can understand what you are going through now...
please take care!
Thanks for your concern zora
Ya I know. That is why I went to see a doctor >.<"
If not I wouldn't still ![]()
Originally posted by elindra:Thanks for your concern zora
Ya I know. That is why I went to see a doctor >.<"
If not I wouldn't still
rest well and drink more water....
back from lunch..
had some "breakfast items".. 1 bak zhang, 1 siew mai and 1 soong kueh.. with a glass of teh halia..
the teh halia was to settle my stomach which it isn't ![]()
this morning, i bought a litre of milk.. and absent-mindedly drank the whole thing throughout the morning.. now my stomach is gurgling.. ![]()
i'll be fine later when the stomach stops churning.. i should be less absent-minded when doing my work but i was in the throes of bullshittery... i have written the opening address for the No.1.. now to send it to my absent boss who should be at home... i hope she stays at home...
Thanks Zora
I have been drinking lots of water :)
Poor elindra.
You need lots of rest. Preferably a massage and a hot steam.
I am still with COld. My nose and top of my lips is still peeling from the Cold and the fact that I was immersed in water at WWW both weekends with the guest and kids.
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Poor elindra.
You need lots of rest. Preferably a massage and a hot steam.
I am still with COld. My nose and top of my lips is still peeling from the Cold and the fact that I was immersed in water at WWW both weekends with the guest and kids.
The doctor said my problem is that I have to rest my throat
But she said I talk too much for my own good and said that the best medicine for me is really a masking tape so that I stop yakking :(
But hor my work I have to talk a lot
:(
Its sucky to be travelling when you are sick. You get even sicker!
I missed Penang. Wished I could go there.
My mouth was watering when I was imagining a Penang Laksa. That sour sour chilli taste....
Originally posted by the Bear:back from lunch..
had some "breakfast items".. 1 bak zhang, 1 siew mai and 1 soong kueh.. with a glass of teh halia..
the teh halia was to settle my stomach which it isn't
this morning, i bought a litre of milk.. and absent-mindedly drank the whole thing throughout the morning.. now my stomach is gurgling..
i'll be fine later when the stomach stops churning.. i should be less absent-minded when doing my work but i was in the throes of bullshittery... i have written the opening address for the No.1.. now to send it to my absent boss who should be at home... i hope she stays at home...
try drinking warm water...![]()
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Its sucky to be travelling when you are sick. You get even sicker!
I missed Penang. Wished I could go there.
My mouth was watering when I was imagining a Penang Laksa. That sour sour chilli taste....
I love Penang Laksa
I should be well by then. Hopefully ><
grrrr .... it's so hot ! .....
the fan's not really helping, and mommy will go ape if I switch on the aircon in the day ....
*pants .... ![]()
Originally posted by zoragirl:try drinking warm water...
okay.. ![]()
i think i'll have some of that SOD tea instead.. supposed to help with indigestion also ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:grrrr .... it's so hot ! .....
the fan's not really helping, and mommy will go ape if I switch on the aircon in the day ....
*pants ....
either you need to eat spicy stuffs to sweat out.
or you can go to the library and read a book.
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:
either you need to eat spicy stuffs to sweat out.
or you can go to the library and read a book.
eh ? ... eat spicy stuff ? .... but that's what I'm trying not to do .... to sweat ... ![]()
I just took a cold water shower though
Originally posted by Fatum:eh ? ... eat spicy stuff ? .... but that's what I'm trying not to do .... to sweat ...
Apply Snake Brand powder till you look like a snow man
The menthol in the powder will keep you nice and cool
Apply Snake Brand powder till you look like a snow manThe menthol in the powder will keep you nice and cool
I gave away my entire stock to my brother for his BMT ... ![]()
someone told me of this chinese tea shop in china town, that sells a liang teh so powerful, you'll start sweating buckets a few minutes after drinking that tea ..... after you sweat out all the excessive "inner fire" you'll feel nice and cool even on the warmest afternoons ... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:eh ? ... eat spicy stuff ? .... but that's what I'm trying not to do .... to sweat ...
you need to acclimatise by doing stupid things like going out and getting really really warm and sweating like a maniac..
after about a week, you won't even notice the heat ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:I gave away my entire stock to my brother for his BMT ...
someone told me of this chinese tea shop in china town, that sells a liang teh so powerful, you'll start sweating buckets a few minutes after drinking that tea ..... after you sweat out all the excessive "inner fire" you'll feel nice and cool even on the warmest afternoons ...
or you could drink that Boost Juice you had and burst into flames ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:someone told me of this chinese tea shop in china town, that sells a liang teh so powerful, you'll start sweating buckets a few minutes after drinking that tea ..... after you sweat out all the excessive "inner fire" you'll feel nice and cool even on the warmest afternoons ...
Ooooh.....where it is? I need it.
My body was too yang and its constantly boiling over resulting in me being sickly.
Originally posted by Fatum:I gave away my entire stock to my brother for his BMT ...
someone told me of this chinese tea shop in china town, that sells a liang teh so powerful, you'll start sweating buckets a few minutes after drinking that tea ..... after you sweat out all the excessive "inner fire" you'll feel nice and cool even on the warmest afternoons ...
Too bad for you
I know Snake Brand Powder looks really retro
But I think it's still the best powder to use in our stupid weather
snake powder is good stuff .... but the SAF powder is three times more powerful .... ![]()
I'll go dig out the address of the chinese tea shop ...