*&^$#
the boss is back.. and i'm going to get her bloody germs because she has to "discuss" stuff with me ![]()
Good things must SHARE ...![]()
Want me to share my germs with you LF?
My cough got worse and now I'm on very strong antibiotics :(
Originally posted by elindra:Want me to share my germs with you LF?
My cough got worse and now I'm on very strong antibiotics :(
choi....i am recovering liao..
only a small cough cough once or twice these few days...
I have been drinking LOADS OF WATER AND TEA...
hope to recover before my next trip..![]()
remember to drink more tea...and talking does affect the throat.
i have been "quiet" for the past few days....![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
choi....i am recovering liao..only a small cough cough once or twice these few days...
I have been drinking LOADS OF WATER AND TEA...
hope to recover before my next trip..
remember to drink more tea...and talking does affect the throat.
i have been "quiet" for the past few days....
I drink loads of water and tea but it didn't help
The doc said mine might have gotten worse due to my sinus coz there is always a backflow of mucus :(
I drink loads of water and tea but it didn't helpThe doc said mine might have gotten worse due to my sinus coz there is always a backflow of mucus :(
alamak....that one i cannot help liao....dun know much about medical stuff...![]()
It's ok
I tried no avoid seeing a doc coz I know if I go my medical bill is sure to be damn painful
And I was proven right
Feels like eating korean. Especially that hot pot ginseng chicken & those kimchi.
Am sms-sing to biker frens to see whether tomorrow night can makan at Tg Katong Road, the new korean restaurant next to the SPC petrol station.
I drink loads of water and tea but it didn't helpThe doc said mine might have gotten worse due to my sinus coz there is always a backflow of mucus :(
backflow of mucus?
i recommend the Neti Pot.. ![]()
Morning...
on the subject of food...
how many ppl are keen for kushinbo on 23rd ?
Originally posted by Ferret:Morning...
i not around.. i hereby pass the mantle of "crab sensei" to you for our Kuishin-bo gluttony sessions ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:i not around.. i hereby pass the mantle of "crab sensei" to you for our Kuishin-bo gluttony sessions
noooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
Originally posted by Ferret:Morning...
so expensive and u drink a lot of tea or soft drink ..... not worth it ....
*chuts happily on a red bean ice lolly ....
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Feels like eating korean. Especially that hot pot ginseng chicken & those kimchi.
Am sms-sing to biker frens to see whether tomorrow night can makan at Tg Katong Road, the new korean restaurant next to the SPC petrol station.
i want i want...but tmr i got work appt liao...
*chut chut chut .... ![]()
Ren Ci's case now under CAD investigation
Originally posted by Fatum:
*chut chut chut ....
Oii!! Eat quietly can or not? ![]()
Elindra, take care of yourself and hope you'll get well soon! Poor thing... you've been ill for so long.
jialat....I am so hungry now.
And I had a subway for lunch!
Should I skipped going for my volunteer work?
Originally posted by sbst275:Ren Ci's case now under CAD investigation
chap's case is just for show ... they'll go after those mega churches next, you watch ...
Fatum, your fault! I'm now hankering after my smoothie ice-creams!
*inches closer to the freezer...
Is fudgie here? I shall be joining fudgie in talking about studying from now on.
I met a colleague who is on the course that I will be enrolled in next year, and she has warned me to start my revision NOW, esp on Anatomy, Physiology and sharpening my ECG Interpretation Skills, because the course is so hectic and so tough that only a month into the course and everyone's near breaking point! ![]()
Sigh... how come the cover of my textbook weighs like a ton of bricks... so hard to open it and start revising one? ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:chap's case is just for show ... they'll go after those mega churches next, you watch ...
Mega churches are very scary. They hold astronomical sums of money in their treasury and yet, it all goes into bigger and more fanciful buildings and stuff like video-conferencing to link all their church branches across Singapore so that their favourite Pastor can be broadcast and appear on some gigantic screen in all their churches to cheers from the crowd, much like a rock concert.
I remember attending a few services in the glitzy mega churches and I could feel shivers running down my spine. I felt like I was attending a concert, not a worship session. I asked my friends who were members of those churches, how can they idolise their pastors so much? It just felt wrong...
Originally posted by InnoHippo:so expensive and u drink a lot of tea or soft drink ..... not worth it ....
I get thirsty.
Originally posted by Rhonda:Mega churches are very scary. They hold astronomical sums of money in their treasury and yet, it all goes into bigger and more fanciful buildings and stuff like video-conferencing to link all their church branches across Singapore so that their favourite Pastor can be broadcast and appear on some gigantic screen in all their churches to cheers from the crowd, much like a rock concert.
I remember attending a few services in the glitzy mega churches and I could feel shivers running down my spine. I felt like I was attending a concert, not a worship session. I asked my friends who were members of those churches, how can they idolise their pastors so much? It just felt wrong...
I don't have a problem with people spending money in praise of God .....
But I do have a problem with people (especially a lot of gullible middle lower income folks who can barely afford it), spending money to give their pastors a lavish lifestyle .... just look at what kind of cars many of them are driving ... I find it personally offensive that professed men of God are going around in Beemers and Benzes while most of their flock squeezes onto the bus every day to support their COE payments ....
Originally posted by Fatum:I don't have a problem with people spending money in praise of God .....
But I do have a problem with people (especially a lot of gullible middle lower income folks who can barely afford it), spending money to give their pastors a lavish lifestyle .... just look at what kind of cars many of them are driving ... I find it personally offensive that professed men of God are going around in Beemers and Benzes while most of their flock squeezes onto the bus every day to support their COE payments ....
there was a programme on the BBC where they went to interview the members of the church.. the followers said that they will insist that their pastors live ostentatious lives because the wealth shows that "God has blessed the church and the leader of the church"
i am not kidding..
anyway, my train of thought to write the bloody closing message for my No.1 has been derailed so badly, the train has fallen off the track and is burning in the ravine...
the other section in the office is hardcore.. we're stuck here on standby until stood down for the day (mini-stars haggling over money) so they're having steamboat..
they've got an induction cooker, rice cooker and all that... i'm not kidding about this too... ![]()