Originally posted by elindra:LOL
I always laughed out loud when I read this
Did he put his hammy on diet?
He is trying.
But the hammie wont shrink!
The last picture of the hammie, was that instead of standing on its hind leg.
Its seated on his fats in the upright position.
His fats looks like a chusioned sofa set attached to the hammie.
Ah Keii did you receive the bag I sent?
Oh yes! Thank you very much. :D
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:
He is trying.
But the hammie wont shrink!
Aiyo ask him to take picture and post here leh
I wanna see how an overweight inflated hammie looks like
Originally posted by Fatum:my php 5 installation doesn't work with MySQL ... the mysqli extension is not being recognized ...
I cannot connect to the database through my scripts on this machine .... it works fine on my old lappie ...
php5...? I thought it's only up to php3... Eh. Hmmm..
LOL I am in another forum and this guy was asking for a poem for his love letter
I wrote this:
Roses are red, violets are blue
I know this poem is cheesy
But I'm so in love with you"
"Roses are red, violets are blue
I'm out of inspiration
But at least I got you"
*runs away before she gets pelted by rubbish*
okay... before i kena droned at by my boss..
keii.. where do you get your "friendly" psp games from?
can i steal some from you?
thanks..
ahh.. like clockwork.. i'm being summoned to be droned at.. ![]()
Originally posted by Keii:
php5...? I thought it's only up to php3... Eh. Hmmm..
dude ... 6 is about to come out already .... 4 is already obsolete ! ...
gonna try another restart ...
*grumble grumble ... ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:okay... before i kena droned at by my boss..
keii.. where do you get your "friendly" psp games from?
can i steal some from you?
thanks..
ahh.. like clockwork.. i'm being summoned to be droned at..
Sure. Check you PM. It's a forum. :)
arrrrgghhh ! ... fark this ! ...
I'm going out for a spin ... ![]()
Okay heading out.
half day today. :D
today's droning not that bad.. only 35 minutes ![]()
and thanks keii ![]()
Originally posted by elindra:Aiyo ask him to take picture and post here leh
I wanna see how an overweight inflated hammie looks like
The pics are on his friendsters too.
But my office block me from uploading to photobucket or flckr or picturerail, so I cant upload to show u.
Was a bit hectic just now. Because the technicians came and adjusted our phone system, but I was not told.
Apparently, they did it such that, there is any calls in, will ring at both the recept, my desk and another admin girl's desk.
but as i pick up the 1st ring, it was usually silent, meaning that the recept picked up the call. My body's reflexes to pick up calls by the 2nd ring needs some adjustment so I shouldnt do it.
for the rest of the afternoon, where I picked up calls, i was doing recept duties which i shouldnt be doing.
And the bozz came in, even though he said he wouldnt. And apparently, he had some collegues tells him things. he spoke to me, and he tells me he understood my position. That the collegues have deliberately misled me on some issues or some priorities because they were insecure.
The old cliche: "If I teach a newbie too much, then I will not be valued because someone else can do my job." kinda thingy.
I was smiling wryly at that comment, because frankly....its very true and it wasnt that obvious in this office maybe because they were frightened of me and only mildly sarbo me on some small issues which is not a big issue since I am not operations, and they are. I wasnt that disturbed about this kinda small pettiness and the bozz knew it!
Now....I dont know whether I should really run away to that better job offer, if its for real!
arggh...i have put on weight.. my shirt suddenly felt..tight..![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:arggh...i have put on weight.. my shirt suddenly felt..tight..
beware strange sounds.. it could be the third chair complaining ![]()
here's a email from Xen Bar:
Febuary Classes Schedule by ACTFA
www.actfa.com
Please call 6225 0150 or [email protected] to make your reservations or enquiries.
Address: 34A Pagoda Street, Chinatown MRT (exit A)
All classes are on-going.
Partner dances:
Salsa Styling by Yanqing (Mondays 7.15 – 8.15pm)
Go for a Salsa "facelift" here! This class teaches the ladies and men how to make their dancing more unique by incorporating various isolations, hand and foot work into the variations.
Promotional Price: $225 for 13 Classes (UP: $275)
Salsa for Beginners! (Daily from Mondays to Saturdays 7.15 – 8.15pm)
Basic Salsa is for beginners who would like to learn the sizzling hot and fun Latin moves of Salsa. You get to meet new friends in the class and exercise at the same time! Everyday is a new class and you can start any day you want to!
Promotional Price: $135 for 13 Classes (UP: $185)
Salsa Intermediate (Daily from Mondays to Saturdays 8.15 – 9.15pm)
Salsa Intermediate teaches over 100 different variations in the classes for students to add to their list of variations to use on the dance floor. Everyday is a new class and you can start any day you want to!
Master Rueda by Yanqing (Mondays 9.15 – 10.15pm)
This class teaches Casino Rueda with more challenging moves, meant for those who would like to learn more moves to call in the Rueda circle.
Argentine Tango by Yanqing (Tuesdays 9.15 – 10.15pm)
The Tango is an intense and emotional dance that has been featured in movies like Take the Lead. Argentine Tango is the authentic Tango, a deeply romantic social dance which can sweep you off your feet. Meet new people while learning to dance to the passionate and melancholic Argentine music.
Intermediate Rueda by Yanqing (Tuesdays 8.15 – 9.15pm)
This class teaches Casino Rueda, a type of salsa where couples form a circle and execute fixed variations while changing partners. It is a fun way to improve your lead and following skills while making more friends. In this series of classes, students progress from basic to intermediate level commands.
Introduction to Bachata by Defelyn (Thursday, 7.15 – 8.15pm)
Bachata is a romantic dance with a distinctive beat that is frequently played on the Salsa dance floor. It is an easy, fun and deeply romantic dance that can be danced by both friends and couples. This class introduces the dance and its fundamentals to beginners, guaranteed to be loads of fun and laughter!
Bachata Intermediate by LiBin (Thursdays 8.15 – 9.15pm)
Bachata is a romantic dance which many Salsa dancers love. The class teaches proper body isolation for Bachata and focuses on variations that are more unique to the dance. It also covers techniques on how to lead and follow, and on the different styles in which Bachata can be danced. This teaches more interesting variations for bachata in the close and open embrace, guaranteed to spice up your dance!
Advanced Salsa by LiBin (Wednesdays 7.15 – 8.15pm)
This is an advanced salsa class, teaching complex variations and intermediate level dips and tricks.
Introduction to Merengue by Ivy (Wednesday 8.15 – 9.15pm)
Merengue is a fun and easy dance that is frequently danced by Salsa dancers. It is a simple dance that promises to be loads of fun. This one-hour workshop introduces the student to Merengue and its basic steps. It also shares with the student how to enhance their merengue by incorporating Salsa and other steps into the dance! Call in advance to book your classes.
Promotional Price: $15
Swing by Manfred (Thursday 9.15 – 10.15pm)
Introducing West Coast Swing! For those of you who have seen and liked Benji and Heidi from So You Think You Can Dance, this is the dance that they do - WSC. It's groovy, it's stylish and it's hot! Come down and try it out!
Advanced Salsa by Yanqing (Fridays 8.15 – 9.15pm)
This is an advanced salsa class, teaching complex variations and intermediate level dips and tricks.
Basic Rueda by Terence (Saturdays 8.15 – 9.15pm)
This class teaches Casino Rueda, a type of salsa where couples form a circle and execute fixed variations while changing partners. It is a fun way to improve your lead and following skills while making more friends. In this series of classes, students learn basic level commands.
Intermediate Rueda by Manfred (Saturdays 8.15 – 9.15pm)
This class teaches Casino Rueda, a type of salsa where couples form a circle and execute fixed variations while changing partners. It is a fun way to improve your lead and following skills while making more friends. In this series of classes, students progress from basic to intermediate level commands.
Salsa 1 by Manfred (Saturday 2.15 – 3.45pm)
Salsa 1 is a structured class which gives individual students greater attention in class by keeping the class size small. The class focuses on simple beginner- intermediate level variations and techniques and is good for those who would like a slower, more structured way of learning salsa. As the group is kept small, do call in early to join!
Non- Partner Dances:
Salsa Shines by Yanqing (Mondays 9.15 – 10.15pm)
The class focuses on funky footwork and body isolations to use on the dance floor while dancing solo. The emphasis of this class is on sharp and quick movements coupled with slow and smooth movements, providing a great contrast in speed and flow into your dancing.
Yoga by Ivy (Tuesdays 7.15 – 8.15pm)
Join the Yoga class and feel your body open up and your flexibility and strength improve as you go through the different poses of yoga. The class is a beginner-intermediate level class that works to strengthen the body and make the limbs supple.
Isolation & Conditioning Classes by Yanqing (Mondays, Tuesdays, Fridays 6.15 – 7.15pm)
This class is a practice class, designed to condition the dancer's body. It trains the dancer in the fundamentals required of a good dancer, covering body isolations, spins and stretches. It is a good class for experienced and new dancers alike as it pushes your limits and conditions your body for dancing.
Ladies Shines by Yanqing (Wednesdays 6.15 – 7.15pm)
For those of you who have seen and loved our "Pirate Shines" performance, the class is now open to learn the dance! The class focuses on funky footwork and body isolations to use on the dance floor while dancing solo. These moves are great to use while social dancing and a great body workout too!
Hip Hop Funk! by Orange (Wednesdays 8.15 – 9.15pm)
Learn funky MTV moves and dance to the upbeat sounds of hip hop music. This class is for those who enjoy moving to hip hop music and want to learn to dance like Jolin, JJ Lin, Beyonce, Britney and more!
Afro Mambo Shines by Ivy (Wednesday 9.15 - 10.15pm)
Get a Salsa "Makeover"! Known fondly by us as Penguin Shines, this particular shines class incorporates a blend of Afro Cuban Rumba, Mambo and funky Hip Hop styles to add a funky flavor into your dancing.
Isolation Conditioning Classes Extreme by Yanqing (Saturdays 6.16 – 8.15pm)
This class is a practice class, designed to condition the dancer's body. It trains the dancer in the fundamentals required of a good dancer, covering body isolations, spins and stretches. It is a good class for experienced and new dancers alike as it pushes your limits and conditions your body for dancing.
Promotional Price: $450 for 13 Classes (UP: $550)
Sexy Exotic Dance Classes by Bianca (Tuesdays 8.15 – 9.15pm)
Learn sexy moves for the bedroom or the dance floor to wow your friends and partner. These dance moves are suitable for clubbing, podium dancing and for the bedroom too.
Belly Dancing Boogie! by Yanqing (Fridays 7.15 – 8.15pm)
The mother of all isolations, belly dance emphasizes on control of body isolations, whether it is sharp movements or slow and sensuous ones. This class is for those who love to move their bodies and want to discover more about the different ways to dance and shimmy to the music. It also helps to tone the stomach and back, while building the flexibility and strength to perform amazing isolations.
Kids Hip Hop Jam by Orange (Saturdays 3 – 4pm)
Learn funky MTV moves and dance to the upbeat sounds of hip hop music. This class is for little kids from 4 – 9, those who enjoy moving to hip hop music and want to learn to dance like Jolin, JJ Lin, Beyonce, Britney and more!
Classical Ballet Classes by Yanqing (Sundays 11.15 – 12.15pm)
Adult Ballet is meant for beginners who have no background in dance, but would like to try out ballet. It is also great for Salsa dancers who want to learn the grace, poise and extension of ballet dancers.
Jazz Classes by Yanqing (Sundays 12.15 – 1.15pm)
Jazz is a dance that incorporates the flowing lines of ballet to the hip and funky isolations of hip-hop. This class teaches a dance with influences from the ballet, MTV, hip-hop and Latin worlds. This mix gives Jazz a lively, upbeat feel combined with the grace, flow and line, which gives it a unique, flavor that tones and shapes the body, while improving the style and confidence in you. This class is an on-going class which starts with warm up, toning and strengthening the body, followed by a short dance, and ends with a cooling down session to stretch the muscles.
Jazz Classes (Intermediate) by Yanqing (Sundays 1.15 – 2.15pm)
Jazz is a dance that incorporates the flowing lines of ballet to the hip and funky isolations of hip-hop. This class teaches a dance with influences from the ballet, MTV, hip-hop and Latin worlds. This mix gives Jazz a lively, upbeat feel combined with the grace, flow and line, which gives it a unique, flavor that tones and shapes the body, while improving the style and confidence in you. This class is an on-going class which starts with warm up, toning and strengthening the body, followed by a short dance, and ends with a cooling down session to stretch the muscles.
MTV Hip Hop by Manfred (Sundays 4.15 – 5.15pm)
Learn funky MTV moves and dance to the upbeat sounds of hip hop music. This class is for those who enjoy moving to hip hop music and want to learn to dance like Jolin, JJ Lin, Beyonce, Britney and more!
Sensual Dance Classes by Yanqing (Sundays 2.15 – 3.15pm)
Learn sexy moves for the bedroom or the dance floor to wow your friends and partner. These dance moves are suitable for clubbing, podium dancing and for the bedroom too.
Mystic Belly Dance by Yanqing (Sundays 3.15 – 4.15pm)
The mother of all isolations, belly dance emphasizes on control of body isolations, whether it is sharp movements or slow and sensuous ones. This class is for those who love to move their bodies and want to discover more about the different ways to dance and shimmy to the music. It also helps to tone the stomach and back, while building the flexibility and strength to perform amazing isolations.
MTV Groove by Yanqing (Saturdays 5.15 – 6.15pm)
Originally posted by the Bear:beware strange sounds.. it could be the third chair complaining
Complaining or actually breaking apart?![]()
#$%^@&
KNS I think one of my customers arrow to me
I was on an overseas call and my colleague told me the PAP Times called up to interview me on the soybean situation -_-"
Originally posted by elindra:#$%^@&
KNS I think one of my customers arrow to me
I was on an overseas call and my colleague told me the PAP Times called up to interview me on the soybean situation -_-"
say it lor.. say that the PM's husband should eat more fresh soy because the high estrogen levels could allow him to become the PM's wife eventually..
he could start by eating about 30 bushels per meal
say it lor.. say that the PM's husband should eat more fresh soy because the high estrogen levels could allow him to become the PM's wife eventually..he could start by eating about 30 bushels per meal
That is 1102.32 MT of soybeans
He can swim in the soy -_-"
That is 1102.32 MT of soybeansHe can swim in the soy -_-"
Since its PAP times, you can dua them by saying I support WP.![]()
*me mysteriously appears in a puff of smoke*
NUS Career Fair will be on Thursday and Friday.
I think I had better take a look at my CV again - see whether it needs editing. ![]()
Originally posted by Scania L113 lover:
Since its PAP times, you can dua them by saying I support WP.
Pls la
Anyway on the positive side it is good for selling my company
MUahahah
Ok now I must get my facts right :P
That is 1102.32 MT of soybeansHe can swim in the soy -_-"
Now....chinese history, has this emperor's concubine: "Wang Zhao Jun".
She was bathing in milk?
Image of our errrmmmmm pm swimming naked in soy milk is not a good dinner inducer.