ok, off to work
Originally posted by the Bear:uhh.. i think for the knee guard, you got ripped off..
i go see at the medical hall later.. make you kek xim
i havent buy the knee guard yet...i saw at $28.00 . i put it back to the shelves...
i went to novena square yesterday....wah piang, i saw a winter jacket i like (gortex style)...thought my eyes played a trick on me ...izzit $198....no..it's $798.. wtf, it looks like a normal plain gortex winter jacket....everything was so overprice at this outdoor play thingy shop..! the north face fleece jacket, which u can get from ebay.co.uk at $30 maximum. it;'s $159 in the shop.!
Originally posted by kopiosatu:sekali Nike knee guard. that's why so ex.
kopi..you are rite..it's nike brand....
bingo!
Originally posted by kopiosatu:if i ever get PSP, i'll get stuck on RPGs.
which reminds me... when am i ever gonna get my PS3
HD-DVD is dead.. Toshiba (the people who invented HD-DVD) has abandoned it.. so i think only XBox360 will carry it now...
so you can go buy your PS3 and your HDTV
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:Morning...
Sunblock - bought
Lip Balm - bought
Wet Tissue - bought
Damages ::::::$27.00
now for Knee Support Guard - damage : about $28.00
damn, things are expensive nowsaday...
Why you need to buy knee guards?
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:
so she can knee people while fighting to get to the buffet ![]()
my left knee cap pain...just in case, tibet is too cold (sub zero temp), i wear knee guard to prevent the cold wind kana my knee..
keep knee warm.
Originally posted by the Bear:so she can knee people while fighting to get to the buffet
no lah.. that one i need elbow guard.....
to elbow bear off !!! ![]()
Was looking thru my make up stash....
There really is too much!
9 full sets of make up for just me 1 face!
Revlon 2 sets
Maybelline 3 sets
L'oreal 2 sets
Neutrogena 2 sets
Not to mention some miscellanous like JOhnson baby's & the Hello Kitty ones.
I was making plans to buy the Body Shop ones! Siao liao!
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
my left knee cap pain...just in case, tibet is too cold (sub zero temp), i wear knee guard to prevent the cold wind kana my knee..keep knee warm.
Erm....Guardian has those house brand tube knee guards. Cost about $18/- a piece. I have 3 because of knee injuries last time.
Maybe if i pass them to you, so you can rotate using them and have spares to wash?
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
no lah.. that one i need elbow guard.....to elbow bear off !!!
no need.. i'm on a diet ![]()
Erm....Guardian has those house brand tube knee guards. Cost about $18/- a piece. I have 3 because of knee injuries last time.
Maybe if i pass them to you, so you can rotate using them and have spares to wash?
yes yes yes...:) xie xie...:) thank you thank you...:)
Originally posted by the Bear: read some moron in SC who insists that a few people dying young = department of stats must adjust life expectancylet's do the math..
life expectancy (ave) = 81.8yrs - this is from the CIA Factbook
number of people in Singapore = 4,553,000 - CIA Factbook again
uhhh.. let's take about 300 people dying at 20
so.. 4,552,700 left.. multiply by 81.8 add 300 multiply by 20
average it out.. equals... 81.8yrs
the asswipe cannot see this at all.. keeps harping on and on about DOS having to "wake up"
Lemme guess.... some bug who can't keep his trap shut....
Like everyone else has been telling him.... a few people dying young is the exception and not the norm. Sure, he has evidence of people dying young (and that is a genuine tragedy), but in the end, the evidence he has is anecdotal at best.
I can also give anecdotal evidence.... I've already lost a cousin to a car crash (he was 30), and a good friend to suicide (he was 24). However, as much as they are personal tragedies in my life, they don't appreciably change the statistics.
Lotus,
Will you want a water filter to fit into a water bottle? You can fill your water bottle with water, put in the filter and then squeeze out the filtered water thru that bottle.
And I have good quality sunblock and sunblock lip balm which you can use on the face.
Some cheapo gloves & a balaclava for the face to sleep in or wear around to ward off the cold.
You will have to get your own thick woolly socks for your night. Mine is a old, used trusty hello kitty sleep socks.
You got a tube of Vaseline Petroleum jelly to bring along?
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Lotus,
Will you want a water filter to fit into a water bottle? You can fill your water bottle with water, put in the filter and then squeeze out the filtered water thru that bottle.
And I have good quality sunblock and sunblock lip balm which you can use on the face.
Some cheapo gloves & a balaclava for the face to sleep in or wear around to ward off the cold.
You will have to get your own thick woolly socks for your night. Mine is a old, used trusty hello kitty sleep socks.
wah...so many things.. i love u kakis...
i have bought my sunbloc and lip balm yesterday liao.. u may keep them for your next trip... paiseh lah..
Vaseline Petroleum Jelly - i have a tube too...hehehe...
But the gloves and balaclava..yes .. i was hunting it for them yesterday and cannot find... u are saviour..
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Lotus,
oops..i would like to borrow the water bottle with filter too..![]()
In that case, I think you come to my house better.
Then can pick up the stuffs. I have a old style army backpack too, for you to fit in the stuffs to bring home.
oki oki...i come your house tonight..say about 6.30pm.. i go library 1st..![]()
re-borrow lonely planet...then take bus to your place..errh...how to go to your place hah?
ignore my pm about the meeting place at paya lebar thingy..
I will be dropping by Marine Parade Library to drop off my books too before heading home to wait for you. And I didnt have a spare helmet with me.
My side? Bus 16,30,31,32,33.
Along Gulliemard Rd (bordering Geylang) is bus 10 and a 70 something I think.
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:I will be dropping by Marine Parade Library to drop off my books too before heading home to wait for you. And I didnt have a spare helmet with me.
My side? Bus 16,30,31,32,33.
Along Gulliemard Rd (bordering Geylang) is bus 10 and a 70 something I think.
i am going to amk library..
i take bus 853 to kallang terminal...walk across and find a bus to your place lah. (near Gulliemard Road).
Haha my eel is now too big and fat to squeeze into it's fav hidey hole. I turned on the lights this morning and it was trying to squeeze into it's fav hole frantically
Was so funny
Originally posted by elindra:Haha my eel is now too big and fat to squeeze into it's fav hidey hole. I turned on the lights this morning and it was trying to squeeze into it's fav hole frantically
Was so funny
you need to make his hidey-hole bigger, else he'll be stressed and may die from it..
in other news, i think my boss bit off more than she can chew.. and all the while, i'm throwing more and more stuff at her for her to clear..
I am smelling the unmistakable scent of roast duck from my room ! .... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:I am smelling the unmistakable scent of roast duck from my room ! ....
are you starting to hallucinate because of your allergic reaction to lard? ![]()
put the roast pig down.. slowly.. and nothing will happen to you.. ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:
are you starting to hallucinate because of your allergic reaction to lard?
put the roast pig down.. slowly.. and nothing will happen to you..
hahahahahhahahahaa