Originally posted by Rhonda:Yeah! Imported from Malaysia! Tastes just like the Malacca Tambuns!
Wah
I see
OH MY GOSH!!! One of the good textbooks on Intensive Care that I intended to purchase costs A$289!!!!
OK... nevermind... it's all tax-deductible... ![]()
2 more days to the Air Show for the public
In other news, Australian air safety inspectors found cracks on more than half of Qantas's B-747 jets
Originally posted by sbst275:In other news, Australian air safety inspectors found cracks on more than half of Qantas's B-747 jets
Seriously?!! Where did you get this news from? You should go post the details in that thread on SIA since we're discussing airlines in there.
I think if I were a shareholder, I'd sell all Quantas stocks NOW!
But if I were to have an investment portfolio in the first place, I wouldn't even invest in Quantas. ![]()
Good moaning....
I couldnt pull myself out of bed today.
My nose is running again today and i cant seem to keep my eyes open.
And I just got a message from that pretentious fella who promised me the world but now backing out, claiming that I dont trust him and cuts me off.
I just send him a sms telling him: 'it looks like you have lied thoughout CHinese New Year and cheated a female during today 'Yuan Xiao'. I wish him the best then.'
Good Morning....![]()
Came out early, but still missed bus...and then i am 8 mins late for work...
Dun trust the driver who is driving at their own sweet time.
Stop at bus stop, but while we heading toward the door to board, he moves forward and the bus almost out of the bay.
1. the bus stop is big
2. there are no other buses
3. we have to step off the bus stop and walk a distance on the side of bus stop (ie the road) to the bus...
what is wrong with bus driver nowsaday!
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Good moaning....
I couldnt pull myself out of bed today.
My nose is running again today and i cant seem to keep my eyes open.
And I just got a message from that pretentious fella who promised me the world but now backing out, claiming that I dont trust him and cuts me off.
I just send him a sms telling him: 'it looks like you have lied thoughout CHinese New Year and cheated a female during today 'Yuan Xiao'. I wish him the best then.'
Oh dear! Get well soon!
I received an email from horrible date man asking if I'd like to go out with him again.
I think I'd rather be single and unless I can find someone who I really really like and is worth disrupting my life for, I shall remain happily single. ![]()
*me mysteriously appears in a puff of smoke*
I'm in school now.... Going for a career fair later. I brought along a few copies of my CV.... hope it's polished enough for their HR people to not puke all over.... ![]()
In other news, I'll be meeting my prof later for the first time in over two weeks.... hope he'll be happy with my progress (which has been slow at best). ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
Good Morning....
Came out early, but still missed bus...and then i am 8 mins late for work...
Dun trust the driver who is driving at their own sweet time.
Stop at bus stop, but while we heading toward the door to board, he moves forward and the bus almost out of the bay.
1. the bus stop is big
2. there are no other buses
3. we have to step off the bus stop and walk a distance on the side of bus stop (ie the road) to the bus...
what is wrong with bus driver nowsaday!
Hello, LF! Wah, your greeting looks bright and sunny! ![]()
I think the drivers are sick and tired of their working conditions, and they kinda bring along a bad attitude to work because of it.
I mean, it's no excuse, but it's what really happens, I guess.
Originally posted by fudgester:*me mysteriously appears in a puff of smoke*
I'm in school now.... Going for a career fair later. I brought along a few copies of my CV.... hope it's polished enough for their HR people to not puke all over....
In other news, I'll be meeting my prof later for the first time in over two weeks.... hope he'll be happy with my progress (which has been slow at best).
Good luck, fudgie! Appear quietly confident, and don't be intimidated by the HR peeps.
Hi Rhonda,
I purposely looked at his number plate and my watch. He stared at me, i stared back...
when alightening, i turn around and looked at him again. He kept staring. I purposely again, looked at his number plate and walked off with a evil smile. Shiok!
Originally posted by fudgester:*me mysteriously appears in a puff of smoke*
I'm in school now.... Going for a career fair later. I brought along a few copies of my CV.... hope it's polished enough for their HR people to not puke all over....
In other news, I'll be meeting my prof later for the first time in over two weeks.... hope he'll be happy with my progress (which has been slow at best).
WISHING FUGGY BEST OF LUCK... find great job and treat us to BIG BIG DINNER when u receive your 1st pay-cheque.
*thumb-printed, no escape*
wtf is wrong with my boss?
everything also must "discuss" ? ![]()
KNN, i just ran away from the fucking "training seminar" because i got work to do, and i run into this? the rest of the morning will be wasted because of her pathological need to drone on and on...
and what's more, tell me to "print it out"
she's probably killed about a few thousand hectares of trees with pointless printouts..
thing is, i can say that 80% of the things we're doing is pointless where we could have made the correct section do.. but she accepted anyway.. and we've got to go figure out what to do instead of letting the correct section which was too lazy to do, do it..
Lhasa started snowing...how lovely...![]()
Bear's boss is a sucker
But he has to clean up the shit >.<"
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:Hi Rhonda,
I purposely looked at his number plate and my watch. He stared at me, i stared back...
when alightening, i turn around and looked at him again. He kept staring. I purposely again, looked at his number plate and walked off with a evil smile. Shiok!
Wah! You must be my evil twin sister! You not only love food and love eating, you also employ the same silent but evil tactics I do!
Well done!
The suggestion of what might be from an irate customer / client is sometimes more nerve-wrecking than full-on shouting and confrontation! ![]()
Hmm.... my chest feels 'congested' suddenly.....
Think I'd better rest for a while....
Originally posted by Rhonda:Wah! You must be my evil twin sister! You not only love food and love eating, you also employ the same silent but evil tactics I do!
Well done!
The suggestion of what might be from an irate customer / client is sometimes more nerve-wrecking than full-on shouting and confrontation!
SILENCE FROM THE WOMEN is the scariest treatment...!! ![]()
Rhonda, got a question...my knee cap started to have the "crack crack" noise when i bend them ...and let screws getting loose sound and about to dislocate feeling.....sometimes a bit pain but most of the time, no pain felt..
i am indeed getting old.
what can i do...
i am going tibet, subzero weather...later knee cap kana chilled...
i got a knee guard to standby liao..![]()
BEIJING - CHINA has reported a bird flu outbreak in poultry in Tibet, the second in the Himalayan region in two weeks.
The outbreak, which started on Feb 6 in a village outside the regional capital Lhasa, has killed 132 poultry and led to the culling of 7,698 birds, the Agriculture Ministry said.
Chiam ! no chicken for me to eat liao...![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
SILENCE FROM THE WOMEN is the scariest treatment...!!
-_-"
I'm the kind who have to trash things out >.<"
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:Rhonda, got a question...my knee cap started to have the "crack crack" noise when i bend them ...and let screws getting loose sound and about to dislocate feeling.....sometimes a bit pain but most of the time, no pain felt..
i am indeed getting old.
what can i do...
i am going tibet, subzero weather...later knee cap kana chilled...
i got a knee guard to standby liao..
The lubricant-filled pads that cushion your joints (synovial joints) are probably wearing out with age.
You might wanna start taking Glucosamine regularly. Whilst it's not a cure, it might slowly augment the condition and prevent further deterioration.
I have that crack-crack too. In fact, since young, whenever I had to squat down to pick something, my knees went crack! crack! and my parents used to laugh and say, "Wah! Little girl with old lady's bones!"
I think if you're heading to a subzero climate, you'd better make sure you keep real warm! The joints can ache in such conditions.
Buh bye, peeps! Heading to work now! ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:The lubricant-filled pads that cushion your joints are probably wearing out with age.
You might wanna start taking Glucosamine regularly. Whilst it's not a cure, it might slowly augment the condition and prevent further deterioration.
I have that crack-crack too. In fact, since young, whenever I had to squat down to pick something, my knees went crack! crack! and my parents used to laugh and say, "Wah! Little girl with old lady's bones!"
I think if you're heading to a subzero climate, you'd better make sure you keep real warm! The joints can ache in such conditions.
i got thermal wear (zora lends me an extra set) and knee guard (viciouskitty lends me hers) and tonnes of sweaters from zora and balaclava/inner gloves/light blanket from viciouskitty.
I am like going for fashion show shooting instead of photography..muahahaa...