Originally posted by seotiblizzard:
Huh??
this is a waiter's friend corkscrew..

Originally posted by the Bear:
this is a waiter's friend corkscrew..
Something like a swiss army knife. Hmmm ok.
I finally dug out my long trenchcoat and wore it for riding to work today.
I miss my leather jackets because they really keep out the rain and wind, and not so stuffy. But I am too fat to fit into them anymore.
Okay.... just knocked down one hour of solid revision. Time for a break. ![]()
In other news, I chanced upon a free fitness evaluation screening a few days ago in school..... I gave it a shot, and here are the results:

Weight: 63.6kg (dang!)
Body fats: 18.4% (aye caramba! It was 14% in the Army!)
Body water: 59.7% (I'm not drinking enough water)
Muscle mass: 49.2kg (somehow I doubt this)
Physique rating: 5 (normal)
Basal metabolic rate: 1479 calories/day (hmm....)
Basal metabolic age: 23 (I'm 24 1/2 years old)
Bone mass: 2.7kg (hmm.....)
Visceral fats: 6kg (yikes!)
Good Morning..![]()
Sb suay this morning.... took a cab, while happily chatting with cab driver, a lorry stopped next to us..(at Ang Mo Kio Ave 1), the lorry driver (an india malay type) was looking out of his window and look hard at me. His lorry was taller than my cab and about 1 metre ahead, and still it so obvious he looking at me. I ask taxi driver to look at him and he quickly leaned back and peep by the side. Once he even winded down his window to look into the side mirror (now i can see his full face).
Taxi uncle purposely moved off quick, he changed lane and followed closely behind us. We slowed down and want to check his number plate, he quickly back away and kept a distance.
We turned into Tagore Lane, he followed. He even stopped at my office building, slided to his passenger seat (he has no passenger) and looking around (for me?).
I reported to my police friend liao. One more time, I am going to nab him! I got his lorry license plate (the white lorry very dirty and a very "empty" container medium-sized lorry) and taxi driver fare receipt.
Wah.....LF has admirers again.
Originally posted by seotiblizzard:Something like a swiss army knife. Hmmm ok.
no...
curved knife cuts foil..
the corkscrew goes into the cork..
the metal part is used to be the fulcrum on the bottle lip
then the cork is levered out
here's a demonstration => Opening a bottle
Originally posted by seotiblizzard:Woah. If i knw nuts abt culinary, i only knw how to eat.
Ok maybe a little higher for the budget, well u see cos i have to design the souvenirs and make the prototype out, so the products would have to be a little bigger.
Like utensils or cutlery.
Orh... a handy small knife with a cover would be awesome! Think they call those a Paring Knife? ![]()
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Wah.....LF has admirers again.
that is not admirer...that is stalking siah...!
one more time, he is gonna get it!
Licence plate, time, place, incident, face featurem cab driver number plate/receipt ...every thing noted down liao!![]()
mess with me ..hah... mess with hell ! ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Orh... a handy small knife with a cover would be awesome! Think they call those a Paring Knife?
could get them arrested walking around with a paring knife..
anyway, the good ones are not cheap.. and chefs are very particular about knives..
Originally posted by the Bear:could get them arrested walking around with a paring knife..
anyway, the good ones are not cheap.. and chefs are very particular about knives..
But the intended audience is for the public, not the chefs.
Originally posted by seotiblizzard:
But the intended audience is for the public, not the chefs.
corkscrew, much better than a potential weapon ![]()
or a whisk?
I much prefer something edible.
Maybe a mini cheese platter with a pretty woody plate?
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:I much prefer something edible.
Maybe a mini cheese platter with a pretty woody plate?
edible things in a souvenir shop.. just tak jalan...
if they cannot sell it, it has to be thrown away..
and the shelf-life is very short.. as well as proper warehousing...
manufacture and packaging will be a pain adding to the high overheads..
i ask my friends to all come down and save me...! ![]()
Wah, LF! You also kena some kinda of funny cycle with men? ![]()
The past three days had been kinda weird for me. First, I received an email from Mr Bad-Date Guy telling me I was "lovely" and he'd like to meet again!
I don't know if staying home hunting spiders is actually a more inviting idea than sitting in the pub with him, being bored to a slow death.
Last night, I lagi got the shock of my life! So shocked that I started eating like crazy once I got home!
One of the blokes at the Pizza place that I love to go to, has been very friendly with me. I thought nothing of it cause he looks like this Big, Fat, Old Greek Papa type. Then last night, after the young delivery boy left the joint, it was just him behind the counter, and me waiting for my pizza to grill. Tamade... he tries to ask me out! I giggled at first, cause it was too ... too... gross and too funny. But he said twice, not to laugh, he's serious, I almost wanted to run as fast as my fat, stubbly legs can carry me!!
When I got home with the pizza, I was so traumatised, I sat there watching this British Twilight Zone kinda series hosted by David Bowie, and as I watched, I stuffed my face with pizza, numbing my mind with the chew chew chew motion, until I looked down and biangz!! I had eaten 5 out of 8 slices!!!
Sigh...
5 out of the 8 slices.. no appetite huh?
Originally posted by the Bear:corkscrew, much better than a potential weapon
or a whisk?
Anything and everything can be a potential weapon, i guess it just depends on the intention? Whisk. But looking at all the designs, every single design which u can possibly think of is already out. Wad makes my design stand out. that is the challenge. ![]()
I can't wait for my current set of knives to somehow disintegrate and give me an excuse to purchase one of those good sets during one of the incessant sales here. ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:5 out of the 8 slices.. no appetite huh?
It was a small pizza, ok!! You can probably wolf the whole thing down, and gulp down two pints of beer after. ![]()
Hmmm....how about a series of recipe cards with picture by picture guide on it on how to prepare a set course meal?
From bread, salad, soup, main meal, dessert, cheese & coffee?
Can make them magnectic and stick on fridge.
Originally posted by Rhonda:Wah, LF! You also kena some kinda of funny cycle with men?
The past three days had been kinda weird for me. First, I received an email from Mr Bad-Date Guy telling me I was "lovely" and he'd like to meet again!
I don't know if staying home hunting spiders is actually a more inviting idea than sitting in the pub with him, being bored to a slow death.
Last night, I lagi got the shock of my life! So shocked that I started eating like crazy once I got home!
One of the blokes at the Pizza place that I love to go to, has been very friendly with me. I thought nothing of it cause he looks like this Big, Fat, Old Greek Papa type. Then last night, after the young delivery boy left the joint, it was just him behind the counter, and me waiting for my pizza to grill. Tamade... he tries to ask me out! I giggled at first, cause it was too ... too... gross and too funny. But he said twice, not to laugh, he's serious, I almost wanted to run as fast as my fat, stubbly legs can carry me!!
When I got home with the pizza, I was so traumatised, I sat there watching this British Twilight Zone kinda series hosted by David Bowie, and as I watched, I stuffed my face with pizza, numbing my mind with the chew chew chew motion, until I looked down and biangz!! I had eaten 5 out of 8 slices!!!
Sigh...
oh why oh why...i dun get to meet decent honest men at all ?? ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
oh why oh why...i dun get to meet decent honest men at all ??
Erm... I think you and I, we both do meet decent and honest men... but they are all married or accounted for liao! ![]()
Anyways, I'm planning to further my education once more so a relationship? No-can-do! ![]()
I actually have a craving for pizza, but no one to share it with.
Maybe tomorrow, when I have to be instation to help with my ah sirs to pack those medals.
We already got the shrink wraps and the hot air blower.
And I think I might just have to buy a portable scanner/copier/printer and brings it to the dinner so we dont have to run everywhere to get the name list duplicated for the stage presentation.
think i'll go eat sup tulang later..
or maybe just a quick feed..