yeah....!!!
3 New Chairs arrived at my office..(my colleagues thanked me for breaking the chairs, so they get new ones too)
1 for me.
2 for my UK colleagues each.
1 old chair ...pass to our director, our boss
1 old chair ...pass to our warehouse boys..
we are evil !!! ![]()
Originally posted by elindra:Wah liao ST reporters accuracy in reporting really sux
I was reading the soybean report they have in the papers today.
They got my customer's name wrong and turned me into a guy
Not to mention that I gave them at least 5 pts on why prices are going up, they quoted the least important one *face palms*
Omigosh!!
That lousy?!
I'm quite shocked! I've always thought that if you've made it as an ST reporter, you must be cream of the crop or something! ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:yeah....!!!
3 New Chairs arrived at my office..(my colleagues thanked me for breaking the chairs, so they get new ones too)
1 for me.
we are evil !!!
You passed the old chair down to your boss and kept the new one for yourself?! ![]()
Originally posted by elindra:Wah liao ST reporters accuracy in reporting really sux
I was reading the soybean report they have in the papers today.
They got my customer's name wrong and turned me into a guy
Not to mention that I gave them at least 5 pts on why prices are going up, they quoted the least important one *face palms*
hi...elind...er
I suppose ? Male version of elindra would be elinder ? ![]()
Oh Ferret, I forgot to mention - there is an added incentive for pleading psychological ailments here - Centrelink! Which means, those who are faking it, if they can convince a doctor to certify them as incapable of work, will henceforth be able to live their lives collecting money from the govt every fortnight, and basically never have to lift a finger to work! THAT is the incentive that motivates some of the fakers.
sharing..
I was "featured" on Tv twice...on prime time news..:)
I was quite glam with my working suit then....
1st -time - with my artist at some album launch thingy
2nd time - launch of James Bond movie at the preview cocktail thingy.
Ferret, your cat is very very adorable!!
You post more, k? So that I can get to see your avatar more! ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:I've always thought that if you've made it as an ST reporter, you must be cream of the crop or something!
dot dot dot ..........
Originally posted by Rhonda:You passed the old chair down to your boss and kept the new one for yourself?!
we reckon if our boss destroy the old chair, he is responsible and get another new chair in lor....not our fault liao..![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:
Oh Ferret, I forgot to mention - there is an added incentive for pleading psychological ailments here - Centrelink! Which means, those who are faking it, if they can convince a doctor to certify them as incapable of work, will henceforth be able to live their lives collecting money from the govt every fortnight, and basically never have to lift a finger to work! THAT is the incentive that motivates some of the fakers.
Those... As...s.....h...o...le...s....!
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:sharing..
I was "featured" on Tv twice...on prime time news..:)
I was quite glam with my working suit then....
1st -time - with my artist at some album launch thingy
2nd time - launch of James Bond movie at the preview cocktail thingy.
Waaaaahhh!!! I'm starstruck liao!! ![]()
I was featured on TV once, during a National Day performance that I was forced into by some crazy teachers. ![]()
Twice in the national newspapers, once in a training institution's brochure, and once in the poly's newsletter. ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Omigosh!!
That lousy?!
I'm quite shocked! I've always thought that if you've made it as an ST reporter, you must be cream of the crop or something!
Yeah I'm going to call up the girl later
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:yeah....!!!
1 for me.
we are evil !!!
Originally posted by Rhonda:
Ferret, your cat is very very adorable!!
You post more, k? So that I can get to see your avatar more!
U wan the original one ? I can find for u...
I set it as my wallpaper...
last time was pretty and slim..
now is old and ugly...
dun want to appear in any photo nor video liao..![]()
Originally posted by hisoka:
let us see how long it takes for LF to break her new chairs
dun laugh....later u oso break chair... i laugh louder..![]()
Originally posted by Ferret:
Those... As...s.....h...o...le...s....!
They get quite a lot of money, Ferret!
We currently have a patient in the ward who's a 'longstayer'. He's readmitted himself to hospital on numerous occasions. He is becoming more verbally abusive to the nurses with each successive stay. The team leaders know that he's trying to find fault with the entire hospital so that he can somehow claim some form of damages and not have to work forever.
He claims to be in such bad pain, he can't walk properly, and he always winces and grunts and all manner of grand show of pain whenever he passes the nurses, so that he can demand for his morphine, and then in the next breath, tell us that he hates morphine but has no choice. ![]()
And then, in the afternoons, when his dodgy girlfriend comes to visit, suddenly, he's well enough to walk to the elevators and go down to the garden for a smoke!
I was so exasperated with him once I walked out of the room shaking my head, and I immediately told the Team Leader that I do not wish to nurse him after that shift.
I went in to take his vital signs, he complains that he's having his blood pressure taken twice in a day, blah blah blah, ranting and raving, so I said, ok, if he didn't want to, I won't do it. So he said something like the doctor won't be pleased to find out that the nurse didn't do it. So I said I will tell the doctor that the patient didn't want it taken. Then he said he didn't say he didn't want it taken. Blah Blah Blah. He was basically venting his frustrations on me because he has yet to have his application to take money from Centrelink forever approved. ![]()
He's notorious in our ward. We all take rotations to nurse him because nobody can tahan him for more than a shift.
Originally posted by Rhonda:They get quite a lot of money, Ferret!
We currently have a patient in the ward who's a 'longstayer'. He's readmitted himself to hospital on numerous occasions. He is becoming more verbally abusive to the nurses with each successive stay. The team leaders know that he's trying to find fault with the entire hospital so that he can somehow claim some form of damages and not have to work forever.
He claims to be in such bad pain, he can't walk properly, and he always winces and grunts and all manner of grand show of pain whenever he passes the nurses, so that he can demand for his morphine, and then in the next breath, tell us that he hates morphine but has no choice.
And then, in the afternoons, when his dodgy girlfriend comes to visit, suddenly, he's well enough to walk to the elevators and go down to the garden for a smoke!
I was so exasperated with him once I walked out of the room shaking my head, and I immediately told the Team Leader that I do not wish to nurse him after that shift.
I went in to take his vital signs, he complains that he's having his blood pressure taken twice in a day, blah blah blah, ranting and raving, so I said, ok, if he didn't want to, I won't do it. So he said something like the doctor won't be pleased to find out that the nurse didn't do it. So I said I will tell the doctor that the patient didn't want it taken. Then he said he didn't say he didn't want it taken. Blah Blah Blah. He was basically venting his frustrations on me because he has yet to have his application to take money from Centrelink forever approved.
He's notorious in our ward. We all take rotations to nurse him because nobody can tahan him for more than a shift.
a country with people like that is ripe for taking over ..... no wonder temasek is sowing the seeds .... ![]()
Someone just posted the soybean article
Originally posted by Rhonda:They get quite a lot of money, Ferret!
He claims to be in such bad pain, he can't walk properly, and he always winces and grunts and all manner of grand show of pain whenever he passes the nurses, so that he can demand for his morphine, and then in the next breath, tell us that he hates morphine but has no choice.
I went in to take his vital signs, he complains that he's having his blood pressure taken twice in a day, blah blah blah, ranting and raving, so I said, ok, if he didn't want to, I won't do it. So he said something like the doctor won't be pleased to find out that the nurse didn't do it. So I said I will tell the doctor that the patient didn't want it taken. Then he said he didn't say he didn't want it taken. Blah Blah Blah. He was basically venting his frustrations on me because he has yet to have his application to take money from Centrelink forever approved.
take a videocam of his "healthy" activities...walking out of hospital and smoking. he is obviously cheating the hospital.
this is funny
The Singapore Armed Forces (abbreviated: SAF) is the most powerful military organization in the world because it has never lost a single war. The SAF relies largely on conscripted soldiers and comprises three branches: the Branch That Blows Up Things On Land, the Branch That Blows Up Things In The Air, and the Branch That Blows Up Things In The Sea. The number of active personnel in the SAF is estimated at 60,000,000,000, the most important of which being over 10,000 malingering chao keng kia PES E soldiers who ensure that Generals get their coffee on time and piping hot. It is further estimated that another 100,000 or so soldiers are actually full-time 'Winning Eleven' Professionals - with evidence of numerous competitions held within the various divisions (3rd, 6th, 9th).
Singapore's military role stems from the fact that the country has too much money never knew and has never known what to do with it all. After the failure of the "Adopt a Gold Bar!" scheme in the 1960s, then-prime minister Lee Kuan Yew decided to focus his attentions of creating a world class military "for the purposes of ensuring peace and sovereignty while I'm sitting on the toilet reading dirty magazines".
damn, i'm supposed to pump petrol. but i'm feel so tired.
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
dun laugh....later u oso break chair... i laugh louder..
Hello!
the back of me was once on tv..
it was hilarious.. it showed me falling off the chair..
i volunteered (actually, my sister volunteered me) to be medical backup since i'm a trained medic for a east coast cleanup.. the divers went there with their scuba stuff to clean up the mess in east coast waters..
when the time to gather and listen to the organiser speak, the mascot turned up.. the mascot looked like the mutated illegitimate son of an unholy union between a ninja turtle and a bullfrog.. i was laughing so much i fell over..
and that was what turned up on tv that night ![]()