I'm thinking of heading back next month for the platlets thingy ....
a "rash act"
it is.. but whenever i read that in a newspaper, it's hilarious to me.. he was convicted of "causing hurt in a rash act"
as opposed to a cold calculated act..
anyway, i was doing my NS.. we were called one night when the RPs found one of their guys from the dog unit curled up in a foetal position while his dog was running around in a hanger..
guy had mentally broken down..
we pumped him full of sedatives and sent him to IMH..
my MO screamed blue murder the next day.. thing is, in his records, he was:
so the SAF made him become a dog handler, and he was made to patrol a dark hanger by himself with his dog... i don't know what happened after his report went up.. probably nothing..
Originally posted by bluejuice:what's platelets?
means they draw more blood or what?
the vip room~~~~~
oh.. the platelets thingy?
clicky here => Apheresis Donation
Originally posted by the Bear:a "rash act"
it is.. but whenever i read that in a newspaper, it's hilarious to me.. he was convicted of "causing hurt in a rash act"
as opposed to a cold calculated act..
anyway, i was doing my NS.. we were called one night when the RPs found one of their guys from the dog unit curled up in a foetal position while his dog was running around in a hanger..
guy had mentally broken down..
we pumped him full of sedatives and sent him to IMH..
my MO screamed blue murder the next day.. thing is, in his records, he was:
- afraid of dogs
- afraid of the dark
- afraid of being alone
so the SAF made him become a dog handler, and he was made to patrol a dark hanger by himself with his dog... i don't know what happened after his report went up.. probably nothing..
Oh my gosh!!!
Reminds me of a few of the Nursing Officers here. If they know you can't work with someone, they will purposely put you to work with her every shift for the next few weeks.
I despised quite a few of the nurses in the last unit I worked in before I left. They openly bullied anyone they felt they didn't like for whatever reason. Basically, if you were a 'junior' and didn't suck up to them, they will bully you viciously, to the extent of leaving you alone with your patient to struggle and refusing to help you.
We're dealing with lives, for goodness' sakes! Put your pettiness aside, if only to keep the patient alive and well! ![]()
That unit had a Nurse who committed suicide on the hospital grounds. She was being bullied by a few of them, and on top of that, she was facing a divorce. What made me despise them was even after her death, they were still criticising her!!
I refused to bow down to their royal highnesses and they did make my life extremely miserable as a result.
oic..
cannot do 2 together at 1 time right?
Sorry, duplicate!
that's what happens when you have too many women working side by side ..... ![]()
*takes cover .,..
Sorry, triplicate!
Originally posted by Fatum:that's what happens when you have too many women working side by side .....
*takes cover .,..
I don't deny it.
I prefer to work with men, although if the men are gay, they can sometimes be moodier than women! ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:that's what happens when you have too many women working side by side .....
*takes cover .,..
I don't deny it.
I prefer to work with men, although if the men are gay, they can sometimes be moodier than women! ![]()
so moody men are brokebackers ? ... ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:I don't deny it.
I prefer to work with men, although if the men are gay, they can sometimes be moodier than women!
I so agree with you!!!!
Off topic a little.
I just discovered a NO FRILLS fruit juice (got apple/orange/mixed) 1liter at 1 dollar.
Originally posted by Ferret:Off topic a little.
I just discovered a NO FRILLS fruit juice (got apple/orange/mixed) 1liter at 1 dollar.
*suspicious eyes .....
made in where ? ....
Originally posted by Fatum:*suspicious eyes .....
made in where ? ....
Wait i check...
PRODUCT OF SINGAPORE
u got me scared for a moment. I nearly finished riaos.
and i think i was a bit misleading earlier...
Just to clarify.. its a juice DRINK hah.
Originally posted by Ferret:Off topic a little.
Read the ingredients label and see how much %age of the fruit juice IS really FRUIT juice. ![]()
Tastes okay.
Thats pretty much what matters to me.
Now to wait whether it pass my LS test.
If got LS means sure not "clean" one.
I very sensitive to these kind of things.
LS? ![]()
I spend a lot of time in the supermarket aisles reading labels.
Often, you'd pick up a bottle of Apple-Strawberry juice, read the label, and realise that it's Apple Juice (85%), Strawberry Juice (0.2%).
Or, the term "Reconstituted Fruit Juice". I'm always very suspicious of that term!
Originally posted by Rhonda:LS?
I spend a lot of time in the supermarket aisles reading labels.
A lot of time, you'd pick up a bottle of Apple-Strawberry juice, read the label, and realise that it's Apple Juice (85%), Strawberry Juice (0.2%).
Or, the term "Reconstituted Fruit Juice". I'm always very suspicious of that term!
The other term besides littlestream ?
One which has to do with tummy upset ?
Beware of Marigold Tetra pack Fruit 'Juice' ok
Especially if you are lactose intolerant because it contains milk
Originally posted by elindra:Beware of Marigold Tetra pack Fruit 'Juice' ok
Especially if you are lactose intolerant because it contains milk
Another Malaysia boleh!~
You mean the normal or 100% varient?
Originally posted by sbst275:
Another Malaysia boleh!~You mean the normal or 100% varient?
I can't remember the name la
You know the one in the tall looking white tetra pack?
Btw did you read the report on the soybean prices
I tell you hor the reporter realyl inaccurate
Read liao also angry
They got my customer's name wrong and they interviewed me and I'm now a GUY!!!!!! Angry man!!!!!!!
I can't remember the name laYou know the one in the tall looking white tetra pack?
Btw did you read the report on the soybean prices
I tell you hor the reporter realyl inaccurate
Read liao also angry
They got my customer's name wrong and they interviewed me and I'm now a GUY!!!!!! Angry man!!!!!!!
White is 100% le
Once the Malaysia Dairy salesperson ever told me abt the Mango... They discontinued the 100% one cos all along it's never 100%, it's nectar
Tat one gotta go and check... anyway rice prices apparently up 20% liao