yeah hor
PB becomes a 'he'
If you read your food labels, you'll realise that some beverages have PALM OIL added in it!
Yucks! Imagine drinking an oily beverage! ![]()
BTW, I hope you avoid dairy creamers, because if you read the ingredients label for it, you'd faint!
Originally posted by Rhonda:If you read your food labels, you'll realise that some beverages have PALM OIL added in it!
Yucks! Imagine drinking an oily beverage!
BTW, I hope you avoid dairy creamers, because if you read the ingredients label for it, you'd faint!
Nestle's product manufactured in Thailand all confirm got palm oil one
Tat incl Singapore version Milo
So funny.
The front of our building is raining cats and dogs.
The side and the back of the building is totally dry!
PInky, I wish I could read that article! Can you scan it and forward it to me? ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:PInky, I wish I could read that article! Can you scan it and forward it to me?
Someone posted it earlier....not sure where is the link now
And sbst, i damn sian coz I talk so much and listed so many factors they mention 1 nia n that is the effect n not so much the cause
Sheez
am getting old and hopefully wiser. Last night, we have a meeting at the HQ with the HQ staffs that will be required to work at the upcoming dinner.
Because most of us are veterans at this. We were just kinda doing a briefing of duties and the run thru with the problems we've always encountered at previous dinners. We were just kinda reminding ourselves or each other how to siam from the problems during that dinner.
I am tasked to manage the presentation of the medals & certificates at the stage, working in tandem with the MC and whoever needs to help present the stuffs that will be handed over to the GOH and then to the Receipients.
And thoughout that meeting, I was occasionally heckling some newer members of the team and generally making everyone laugh as much as possible in a good way. I dont believe in putting anyone down, I only serve to provide them a opportunity to see the realistic part of their suggestions and how it might not work. And if we do adopt that suggesstion, what are our recourse if some other problem crop up.
It was even funnier later, when me and another older experience JO, like myself; when we are trying to put together some things.....we kinda chit chatted and laugh at our SOs.
Our HOD is a lor soh kanchong king. And the next in line is also a karang kabok king who sometimes take things too personally. Both of us was laughing and steadily going thru whatever we are doing. We are both often having to re-assure our SOs, 'Dont Worry!'.
It felt good to be this steady, energetic and laid back instead of my youth. And yet.....I am one of the babies of that organisation.
Someone posted it earlier....not sure where is the link now
And sbst, i damn sian coz I talk so much and listed so many factors they mention 1 nia n that is the effect n not so much the cause
Sheez
I also got news just in
Apparently one roudly passenger wanted to bully 1 SBS driver... Didn't press the bell and argue saying got press... Say got other people press, when no light nor sound came... geez, ppl these days always tend to 'leave it to others to do' and not double confirm whether is it pressed
Originally posted by sbst275:I also got news just in
Apparently one roudly passenger wanted to bully 1 SBS driver... Didn't press the bell and argue saying got press... Say got other people press, when no light nor sound came... geez, ppl these days always tend to 'leave it to others to do' and not double confirm whether is it pressed
What is truly troubling these days, is that even when they are clearly in the wrong, they will insist they are right, and fight tooth and nail until things get done their way and settled to their satisfaction. If you didn't press the buzzer and the bus moves off, just quietly wait till the next stop, then sheepishly alight, and walk back to the missed stop! Why is it that when it's clearly their fault, they still wanna KPKB?!
It's as if they feel that the whole world has to cater to them, and that the entire earth rotates around them as the axis. ![]()
I wish, wish, wish the day would come when Singaporeans would learn to stand up for what's right and tell that bugger off! Say something like, "You didn't press the buzzer, mate, that's why the driver didn't stop. Now, sit down and stop making a fool of yourself!" ![]()
Oh, ta!
Wah... they didn't even mention your name! And they used the wrong-gender pronoun! ![]()
wooo, just woke up to send an email to my penpal.
i wonder if she'll have any lobangs for thailand ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:If you read your food labels, you'll realise that some beverages have PALM OIL added in it!
Yucks! Imagine drinking an oily beverage!
what about dairy creamers?
Originally posted by bluejuice:what about dairy creamers?
I saw that and i was afraid to ask.
Originally posted by bluejuice:what about dairy creamers?
Creamer or sweetened condensed milk?
Originally posted by sbst275:
Creamer or sweetened condensed milk?
i think the dairy creamer Rhonda's talking about are those powdered ones..
Originally posted by bluejuice:i think the dairy creamer Rhonda's talking about are those powdered ones..
Yeah! Stuff like Coffee Mate. Yucks!
Originally posted by bluejuice:i think the dairy creamer Rhonda's talking about are those powdered ones..
powered dairy creamer?
coffemate ar... those all have palm oil one... horse can't run
woohoo, this secretary is gonna cause the company to give me more money if she procrastinates somemore.
by monday / tuesday, the rates per page will increase by $5 ![]()
and the ironic thing is that she likes to bargain to get it cheaper, yet she pushes the rates back up
And if you actually bother to read food labels, a lot of times, choosing the Original stuff might be better for your body than selecting the Fat-Free / Light versions. The reason is simply this : our bodies find it easier to deal with Sugar, than with Artificial Sweeteners. Sugar gets digested and processed by the body, whereas artificial sweeteners do a lot of damage to the body in the long run.
Originally posted by sbst275:
powered dairy creamer?coffemate ar... those all have palm oil one... horse can't run
Har? How come out of the blue pops a paralysed horse now? ![]()
like that i'll stick to condensed milk
tastes better too
Originally posted by Rhonda:And if you actually bother to read food labels, a lot of times, choosing the Original stuff might be better for your body than selecting the Fat-Free / Light versions. The reason is simply this : our bodies find it easier to deal with Sugar, than with Artificial Sweeteners. Sugar gets digested and processed by the body, whereas artificial sweeteners do a lot of damage to the body in the long run.
diabetics don't have much choice in this matter...
but i don't allow my dad to take so much artificial sweeteners..
Originally posted by Rhonda:And if you actually bother to read food labels, a lot of times, choosing the Original stuff might be better for your body than selecting the Fat-Free / Light versions. The reason is simply this : our bodies find it easier to deal with Sugar, than with Artificial Sweeteners. Sugar gets digested and processed by the body, whereas artificial sweeteners do a lot of damage to the body in the long run.
Days back one articale came out
Eating those could make you end up fatter
Originally posted by Rhonda:Har? How come out of the blue pops a paralysed horse now?
Trying to state
If you're taking coffee mate or those sweetened creamer, you can't escape from palm oil