Originally posted by Rhonda:Oh yucks! Imagine, if someone sneezes on board the bus, the droplets stick to the windows, the seats, etc, and if it doesn't get cleaned on a regular basis... OH YUCKS!!!
That's why I everytime I have to touch things like the posts or handlebars on the buses, elevator buttons, tap handles and door handles in public bathrooms, I always go
!
I share the same bosun call as the ship crew. One of this days I'm gonna fall ill!
Originally posted by Scania L113 lover:
I share the same bosun call as the ship crew. One of this days I'm gonna fall ill!
What's a "bosun call"?
Originally posted by Rhonda:What's a "bosun call"?
Here

Here
Eh... what's it for?
Originally posted by Rhonda:Eh... what's it for?
You blow on it.![]()
There are many types of piping.
When I'm on duty, the most common I'll use is the general call. And it's not easy to use this. If you piu chiu and the pipe is zhao sia one, you'll be slapped up down left right centre.![]()
Buh bye, peeps! Have a great Sunday!
I gotta go cho kang liao!
See ya....
Hah! Found a song I've been looking for ages!
http://www.esnips.com/nsdoc/0b0f219c-74ea-4985-b8a1-54e0fd7b5bac/?id=1203821023578

You blow on it.
so you blow on a pipe often ? .... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:so you blow on a pipe often ? ....
Once every 3 days on average.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1hqc6ogNmzE
Chiobu!!!!
She was only 15 leh. But her voice like so mature liao.
Originally posted by Rhonda:
sbst, this piece of news from Melbourne might be of interest to you : moms travelling around with their babies in prams are complaining that the buses, trains and trams are not user-friendly and they are demanding that the drivers help them to board and alight!!
What the... The entire public transport schedule has to come to a halt just to help these moms?
That will result in a massive standstill of the already bulging-at-the-seams public transport system, especially during peak hours!
Sometimes, this is what happens in a free-speech democracy... every minority group wants to have its way, refusing to consider the macro point of view, wasting resources in the meantime. I mean, what happened to family planning? Plan before you actually start your family! Make sure you have a car, at least, it's not that expensive to get one here! And if you can't really afford to, then you might want to re-think starting a family.
A better solution is low floor or stepless boarding/ alighting vehicles which operators like SBS has been bringing in
I pity the SIA's SATS staff
Air Show they kena duty to taxi A-380 from static display site to CAB for take off for display or return back to static display site aft display
Somemore USAF's KC-135 and sort, the staircrase all from SATS
Man...this show used to make my morning!
is the air show finally over???
Originally posted by kopiosatu:is the air show finally over???
Nope
Later final air display
I suppose the A-380 is now being taxied to CAB East
Sbst, we have KC-135 too you know right?![]()
Originally posted by stellazio:Sbst, we have KC-135 too you know right?
kokz si gina
RSAF's one is not displayed... only USAF's nia...
when is the F1? got standby during that period too. knn
Originally posted by sbst275:
kokz si ginaRSAF's one is not displayed... only USAF's nia...
Was the C-130 Hercules on display?
its funny reading that guy's comments on his passion for military flying just because he played games when he was a kid, lol~
And whats worse is that he thinks by flying military aircraft he thinks he will get the F16.
Sekali they make him a C-130 pilot, then i guess he rather wish he was in SIA flying boeings.![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:when is the F1? got standby during that period too. knn
Sept
C-130 on display is C-130J
Originally posted by sbst275:
SeptC-130 on display is C-130J
C-130 J is the USAF one? I rmb there's 1 version of the C-130 that can be converted to a fighter craft i think.
Originally posted by stellazio:C-130 J is the USAF one? I rmb there's 1 version of the C-130 that can be converted to a fighter craft i think.
Yeap
AC-130?
september? woohoo~ heng ah! i'll be in thailand for the thai detachment