Morning
Goodness.. 1 nutter wanna call SMRT's desk but realised the voicebox was filled... SMRT has disgraced Singapore totally during the Air Show and screwed everything upside down...
SOC ppl ended up become bus inspectors cos SMRT did not do crowd control
sbst, did you attend the Air Show?
40 more mins to the gym
sian man, don't feel like working
Originally posted by Rhonda:sbst, did you attend the Air Show?
Yeap
Else I wun even created a thread at bus forum to list the crap they did ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:40 more mins to the gym
feeling better? ankle still giving your prob?
Faaaaatuuuuuum!!! If you're here, could you please repeat that phrase you used again? That 'Fiscal something'? ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:40 more mins to the gym
kopi, I think if you have sustained an ankle injury, you'd better go easy in the gym! ![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:
YeapElse I wun even created a thread at bus forum to list the crap they did
I think more effective than leaving voicemails would be to write to the ST Forums and cc a copy to SMRT! ![]()
oh, i only work my upper body in the gym
i think the football fields in singapore are getting hard because of the dry weather.
so, hard ground + my weight + kicking = tortured ankles.
my ankles are still stiff... definitely can't kick a ball. at least i'm not limping now.
i see if i wanna take MC later ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:I think more effective than leaving voicemails would be to write to the ST Forums and cc a copy to SMRT!
and to the transport minister. ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:and to the transport minister.
Eh... I think his 'kah kia's will be the ones reading the letter, and then formulating a 'typical', from the template, politically-correct kind of non-committal reply.
Afterall, you don't get paid that much for doing things yourself, being hands-on and solving problems, y'know! ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:and to the transport minister.
To Temasek Holding also... Since it's the parent co of SMRT ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:oh, i only work my upper body in the gym
i think the football fields in singapore are getting hard because of the dry weather.
so, hard ground + my weight + kicking = tortured ankles.
my ankles are still stiff... definitely can't kick a ball. at least i'm not limping now.
i see if i wanna take MC later
Orh... you seem to take good care of yourself! Missy very pleased! ![]()
Speaking of tortured ankles, yesterday, when a Duress Alarm went off in the ward, I started running towards the room to help out, as did everyone else on the ward, but I think I probably didn't run 'properly' and my feet went splat splat! on the ground, and to my horror, my right ankle and feet started to hurt from the pounding it took!
Everytime we run, we're putting 4 x our body weight on our knees, ankles, and feet, so I think, it's high time I lose weight liao!
uhh...
the talking bus is more interested in the bus journey than the actual air show.. ![]()
*waves to everyone*
Hi how was ur weekend?
I had lo hei over the weekend... yea 2 days late, but hey, better than nothing!
My friends bought a pack all the way from Singapore last week! ![]()
I have work to do... but lazy lah.. so that's why I'm here ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:uhh...
the talking bus is more interested in the bus journey than the actual air show..
Seriously if not for the tpt, everything would have been nice
new site, bigger space, only thing food not decent and attractive
But can't enter B-1's cockpit, kids are pestering their parents to enter it ![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:
To Temasek Holding also... Since it's the parent co of SMRT
Whilst you're at it, to the organisers of the Air Show too!
And to the vendors who provided refreshments there, for loss of income from potential customers who would have made it to the Air Show if not for the inefficient transport arrangements.
And to the venue owners, for potential loss of income from next year's Air Show, which might not be on such a grand scale anymore or might not even happen altogether, in light of what happened this time round.
Erm... who else did we miss out on, ah?
talking about temasek holdings : if i ever get citizenship anywhere else, i feel tempted to dump my SG citizenship and get my CPF money back
i don't see a reason to live here anymore, since most of my relatives are in australia / USA.
my mother was telling me, next year we're gonna celebrate chinese new year in Australia. ![]()
but she also told me that the red passport is valuable. grrrrr...
Originally posted by the Bear:uhh...
the talking bus is more interested in the bus journey than the actual air show..
Originally posted by SydneyLibrarian:*waves to everyone*
Hi how was ur weekend?
I had lo hei over the weekend... yea 2 days late, but hey, better than nothing!
My friends bought a pack all the way from Singapore last week!
I have work to do... but lazy lah.. so that's why I'm here
Haaar?! Can we bring in food items from Singapore? Thought they are very strict over at customs?! ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Whilst you're at it, to the organisers of the Air Show too!
And to the vendors who provided refreshments there, for loss of income from potential customers who would have made it to the Air Show if not for the inefficient transport arrangements.
And to the venue owners, for potential loss of income from next year's Air Show, which might not be on such a grand scale anymore or might not even happen altogether, in light of what happened this time round.
Erm... who else did we miss out on, ah?
But the sad things is... Always the bottom end ppl kena, top end just the most apologise
Originally posted by kopiosatu:talking about temasek holdings : if i ever get citizenship anywhere else, i feel tempted to dump my SG citizenship and get my CPF money back
i don't see a reason to live here anymore, since most of my relatives are in australia / USA.
my mother was telling me, next year we're gonna celebrate chinese new year in Australia.
that red passport is..
seriously..
travel is a lot easier with it.. ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Orh... you seem to take good care of yourself! Missy very pleased!
Speaking of tortured ankles, yesterday, when a Duress Alarm went off in the ward, I started running towards the room to help out, as did everyone else on the ward, but I think I probably didn't run 'properly' and my feet went splat splat! on the ground, and to my horror, my right ankle and feet started to hurt from the pounding it took!
Everytime we run, we're putting 4 x our body weight on our knees, ankles, and feet, so I think, it's high time I lose weight liao!
the last time i went for physiotherapy, the hospital told me to get ankle support like the wrap around ones, instead of the ones you just slide into.
what i'm afraid is that my ankle gets reliant on the support and from then on i'll have to use the support to play football!
Tat Singapore passport is a valuable asset
Originally posted by kopiosatu:talking about temasek holdings : if i ever get citizenship anywhere else, i feel tempted to dump my SG citizenship and get my CPF money back
my mother was telling me, next year we're gonna celebrate chinese new year in Australia.
Hate to say this, but the red passport IS valuable! Even if I decide to get Australian citizenship, I'll still keep my red passport. I'll never give it up!
I'll only bail out and get all my CPF money out when Lao Lee's descendants start to show signs of bailing out themselves!
When the captain abandons ship, you know the writing's on the wall! ![]()