Good Morning![]()
Back at office, 2 mins early (thanks to cabbie driver who charged me S$11.60). That's it, one week no lunch for me...!
Originally posted by Rhonda:Orh! CHEY!! If I'm in my 50's and still in Australia, I'll take it all out too! I mean, what is there to lose, seriously?!
can i come and join u for retirement?
maybe set up a cafe ?
Originally posted by the Bear:
the guy who came up with that has admitted that he made everything up.. but the drug companies and the others are refusing to let it go because they've made a great living out of drugging the hell out of children..it's all about moolah..
as for treating them, there are things called "discipline" and a lot of other things like finding out how to teach the children to focus.. the wobble-board thing is one of them.. it forces them to focus else they fall down.. now where is the need for endless streams of costly therapy and even more expensive drugs in them?
so the "doctors" will fight tooth and nail before they let go of that cash cow..
it is a hoax.. and bleeding hearts will go to war before they have something they feel they are inflicted with taken away from them lest they lose a bit of sympathy from the rest of the other bleeding hearts..
I think a lot of it is just lazy parenting.
People who want to be parents, but aren't fully prepared to handle the constantly running little boy or girl who's endlessly screaming, never at one spot for more than two seconds, boundless energy human Energizer bunny, and never obeying the parents, they are the ones who kinda pressurise their doctors to come up with a nice-sounding diagnosis and 'treatment' for their child just so they can have a little bit of rest and quiet, at their children's expense.
And of course, pharmaceutical companies won't give up on any cash cows, to hell with the side effects. We've all seen examples of how unethical they can get, selling drugs that have fatal side effects and etc.
I'll go ask the Neurosurgeons about ADHD, if I ever find them in a 'free' moment.
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
can i come and join u for retirement?maybe set up a cafe ?
Can!! If we set up cafe, we make it a neighbourhood one, out in the backyard or up in the rooftop, ok? So don't have to go far to 'work'! Harharhar!!
What I've wanted to do, is to run some sorta service to send nutritious meals to the elderly who don't venture out of their homes cause of illness. Maybe, if we don't wanna face customers who might make our blood boil, we run a food delivery service, just for lunch nia! Mothers with kids, those who work from home, and the sick and elderly can use the service. (And don't have to wash plates! Harhar!)
Good Morning
Back at office, 2 mins early (thanks to cabbie driver who charged me S$11.60). That's it, one week no lunch for me...!
no lunch?
what?
have you been feeling depressed lately that you've become suicidal? ![]()
LF, the concept of retirement here is quite inviting leh! Winter time we sit in front of the fireplace, put a warm throw over our laps, cats or dogs nearby or on our laps, sipping tea, talking nonsense, falling asleep...
And oh, the best bit... claiming $$ from the gabramant here! ![]()
Mornign folks!
Busy day for me today
ARRGHHHH. I like my peace and quiet
I don't understand why MPB wants the patter of little feet to 'spice up our lives'
I didn't think it needed spicing up
Originally posted by Rhonda:LF, the concept of retirement here is quite inviting leh! Winter time we sit in front of the fireplace, put a warm throw over our laps, cats or dogs nearby or on our laps, sipping tea, talking nonsense, falling asleep...
And oh, the best bit... claiming $$ from the gabramant here!
Originally posted by the Bear:no lunch?
what?
have you been feeling depressed lately that you've become suicidal?
no lunch...but i got loads of tibits...![]()
Originally posted by hisoka:
I assume you are talking about retirement as in working for leisure/leisurely rather than not working at all. or just going into all those hobbies
No need to assume - I state here clearly and explicitly - I was daydreaming, and daydreams don't always make sense. OK?
I'm trying to add in a word for scrabble with Jetta and it says that 'Welt' is an invalid word @@
Originally posted by elindra:Mornign folks!
Busy day for me today
ARRGHHHH. I like my peace and quiet
I don't understand why MPB wants the patter of little feet to 'spice up our lives'
I didn't think it needed spicing up
Then make sure you don't kena hoodwinked by him and then one fine day realise, "Oops!!" ![]()
no lunch...but i got loads of tibits...
Originally posted by elindra:I'm trying to add in a word for scrabble with Jetta and it says that 'Welt' is an invalid word @@
Huh?
Isn't 'welt' a type of wound that occurs after a person gets whipped or something?
Originally posted by Rhonda:
Then make sure you don't kena hoodwinked by him and then one fine day realise, "Oops!!"
-_-"
If I have a little cub you can be the godma and I can dump the cub on you when u return k? hehehe
don't fight fate .... it's going to be three ..... ![]()
*scoots away ...
Originally posted by fudgester:
Huh?Isn't 'welt' a type of wound that occurs after a person gets whipped or something?
Well it's not recognizing it :(
Anyway I made another word with more points
LOL
Originally posted by Fatum:don't fight fate .... it's going to be three .....
*scoots away ...
-_-"
I think if you really want to have kids these days, unless you are filithy rich, 2 is really more than enough.
-_-"I think if you really want to have kids these days, unless you are filithy rich, 2 is really more than enough.
maybe u can do it with economies of scale ![]()
Originally posted by elindra:-_-"
If I have a little cub you can be the godma and I can dump the cub on you when u return k? hehehe
Noooooo!!!
Besides, would you want to subject your child to a wonderful vocabulary of expletives?! ![]()
Originally posted by InnoHippo:maybe u can do it with economies of scale
Hippo, how about you start first, and you test out your theory to see how sound it is first?!
Remember, to enjoy true economy of scale, you need to have a substantial no. first, hor? ![]()
again, i ask this question:
why is it that the politicians keep telling people to have more children while every scientist reports that the planet is severely overpopulated and heading towards total disaster?
now.. for those who are think about having children, think about this question before you inflict Planet Earth on your children..
as long as it's not twins, then certainly, you can reduce the costs ...
for twins, or even triplets etc ... you'd have to buy a set of brand new stuff every step of the way ... individual sets of uniforms, books, shoes, clothes, etc ....
if they are staggered nicely, the younger chap can inherit the out grown clothes and used text books and what not ...
OK, time to go out gai-gai! Lovely weather for walking! Have a good day at work and see y'all later! ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:again, i ask this question:
why is it that the politicians keep telling people to have more children while every scientist reports that the planet is severely overpopulated and heading towards total disaster?
now.. for those who are think about having children, think about this question before you inflict Planet Earth on your children..
Scientists did say that the biggest pollution on earth are chew-ren
I can't find the article though. I think it was early last year