Originally posted by stellazio:So late ar? Tmd. Was hoping to see the F15 come back before i Ord. Now i just hope they don't ask me do chute picking duties.
Cos 1st delivery earliest is 2009... need time to train ma
Tat time F-16 was delivered to us in 1988, but only arrived PLAB in Aug 1990
Originally posted by stellazio:kopi, why ur 125 sqn don't need ppl ar? only 127 taking in.
i think i got posted to 144.
commercialising.
and who say no need.
we're dying here.
Howdy howdy howdy.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:commercialising.
and who say no need.
we're dying here.
Apparently for your base, HQ only sending 1 to fss and the other to 127.
I actually think that the sbab as well as the new changi base is the nicest among all. Paya lebar is like damn old and rundown.![]()
Originally posted by stellazio:Apparently for your base, HQ only sending 1 to fss and the other to 127.
I actually think that the sbab as well as the new changi base is the nicest among all. Paya lebar is like damn old and rundown.
Pls lor those bldg inherit from PLIA days lor
precisely, not that i'm complaining or anything, but when i see the other bases, i just get jealous of my buddies going there.
Originally posted by stellazio:precisely, not that i'm complaining or anything, but when i see the other bases, i just get jealous of my buddies going there.
But the Concorde of all Airport in SG, only PL served it
Thats because of all military airbases only PL can serve non military planes.![]()
Originally posted by stellazio:Thats because of all military airbases only PL can serve non military planes.
kokz si gina
tat was back in 1979 - 1980 la... Tat time Changi Airport still u/c
Originally posted by sbst275:
kokz si ginatat was back in 1979 - 1980 la... Tat time Changi Airport still u/c
But i'm surprised that they didn't renovate PLAB. Especially when they are due to host the future F15.![]()
Originally posted by stellazio:
But i'm surprised that they didn't renovate PLAB. Especially when they are due to host the future F15.
Wait la
KPE those things haven't finish yet
Anyway back in 1979, other than Concorde tat was shared by SIA & BA, the C-5 Galaxy also landed at PLIA to deliver 21 F-5 in spare parts
Originally posted by stellazio:Apparently for your base, HQ only sending 1 to fss and the other to 127.
I actually think that the sbab as well as the new changi base is the nicest among all. Paya lebar is like damn old and rundown.
eh... the AOSS slot is a by its own.
it doesn't mean they don't need people. it means that the guy in the slot now isn't gonna ORD yet.
the squadron itself needs people.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:eh... the AOSS slot is a by its own.
it doesn't mean they don't need people. it means that the guy in the slot now isn't gonna ORD yet.
the squadron itself needs people.
Aye btw, Sg has the EC120B chopper right? why isn't it in your base?
Oh yes
Guessing 1 or 2 F-15 sqn
i duno, and i dun even know which sqn will it go to.![]()
aye wth, i thought the F15 will be coming to replace the F5, but its actually to replace our skyhawks!![]()
you ar... sotong king
All along you knew it was coming to replace the skyhawks meh? ppl keep telling me its the F5.+___+
Originally posted by stellazio:Aye btw, Sg has the EC120B chopper right? why isn't it in your base?
because it is handled by STAero.
it was the first helicopter sqn to be taken over by STAero
actually if i had a choice i would wana go to sb fss. seems the nicest among em. although i haven't seen changi one yet. but the ppl there are much friendlier and nicer scenery comapred to plab.![]()
Originally posted by stellazio:All along you knew it was coming to replace the skyhawks meh? ppl keep telling me its the F5.+___+
tat time the purchase made alrdy stated
but based on the addition, wun be surprised some F-5 would say bye bye also
btw kopi, did u hear of the story a few years ago in sb about this 2 guys who's rover got stucked, then they got a tonner to help which also got stucked, followed by another trailer which also got stucked then lastly another trailer?![]()
It's a Sunday... I guess everyone's sleeping in! ![]()
Morning
Originally posted by stellazio:btw kopi, did u hear of the story a few years ago in sb about this 2 guys who's rover got stucked, then they got a tonner to help which also got stucked, followed by another trailer which also got stucked then lastly another trailer?
Sounds like some scene in one of them Dumb and Dumber movies!