Originally posted by the Bear:grrr.. need to update something in the bloody system and the intranet is down
sometimes i wonder.. internet access is more reliable than the intranet access
And today, the inefficient *&)*@#$!!! Immigration Dept demands that I turn up at Western Hospital for some free Migrant Screening Clinic, and this is after I've turned up at the Health Services Australia a few weeks ago for my complete medical check-up!
Apparently, it's due to some 'abnormalities' in my Chest X-Ray.
They wanna make sure I don't have TB! ![]()
and you should know that TB is one of the biggest threats around as far as drug-resistant diseases around..
and it is very contagious too..
still, it's insane.. after a couple of years there, they still need these tests? ![]()
and.. you being in the medical profession too! ![]()
butt of joke
Malaysia is now way behind in 3G, now it wants to be ahead in 4G network
okay.. i'm still using a 2G phone..
wtf is 4G?
Originally posted by the Bear:and you should know that TB is one of the biggest threats around as far as drug-resistant diseases around..
and it is very contagious too..
still, it's insane.. after a couple of years there, they still need these tests?
and.. you being in the medical profession too!
Precisely!!!
When I called up the clinic, as instructed in the letter, they seemed surprised I called them and said to 'wait for another letter', which took a good 2 weeks to reach me. I told them I'm alarmed that I'm being called up for a TB check and they said it's very 'routine' and 'common'. Tamade... if I didn't know any better, if I were some migrant from an undeveloped country, I'd be pissing in my pants being stressed up for two entire weeks, wondering if I'm dying of TB or Lung Ca or what-not! ![]()
When I called them to bring forward my appt from the 13th of March to today, I received a 2nd letter saying that I've not shown up for the original check-up, and I have to turn up today!
Yeah... I missed my appointment on the 13th of March... so shoot me!
I felt like it was some Back to the Future thing! ![]()
If they send me some funny mix-up letter saying I've got TB when I do not, I'm going to sue their pants off for the undue stress they've subjected me to, and use the money to pay the deposit for a house! Yeah... come on... make that mistake!! ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:okay.. i'm still using a 2G phone..
wtf is 4G?
beats me ![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:butt of joke
Malaysia is now way behind in 3G, now it wants to be ahead in 4G network
Eh... I don't even know what G I'm on... or maybe I'm still on the one before G... which is what? ... F Network? ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:okay.. i'm still using a 2G phone..
wtf is 4G?
I got a free 3G phone when I renewed my M1 subscription.... else, I wouldn't have bothered shelling out the money for one.
On a related note, the FS and I have noticed that our SMSes to each other are sometimes delayed, and later messages would sometimes arrive sooner than messages that were sent earlier. Sometimes some messages wouldn't even arrive at all.
She's using a Singtel corporate plan. I'm using the M1 Student plan.
I don't want to accuse Singtel of anything.... but something smells really fishy to me...
they fell from the G network... backwards into the F network.. ![]()
if not careful, they'll drop back into the E network..
Originally posted by fudgester:
I got a free 3G phone when I renewed my M1 subscription.... else, I wouldn't have bothered shelling out the money for one.On a related note, the FS and I have noticed that our SMSes to each other are sometimes delayed, and later messages would sometimes arrive sooner than messages that were sent earlier. Sometimes some messages wouldn't even arrive at all.
I don't want to accuse Singtel of anything.... but something smells really fishy to me...
That's shocking! Seems as if instead of improving, they have deproved! ![]()
OK, now the weather has got to make up its mind!!
Is it going to be warm and sunny like now, or sunny but chilly and windy later in the day?! I need to know what to wear, whether to bring my jacket or not... sigh...
I also got the free 3G phone when renewing the contract
I believe most are still using 2.5G
Alrighty, I'm off to Footscray where hopefully, I don't get detained and chucked off into some isolation ward for TB!
I'll make sure to have hacking coughing fits all the way there on the tram, train, and right on Flinders Street too! ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:OK, now the weather has got to make up its mind!!
Is it going to be warm and sunny like now, or sunny but chilly and windy later in the day?! I need to know what to wear, whether to bring my jacket or not... sigh...
that's melbourne..
i remember waking up, it's about 5 degrees.. so after waiting a while before classes at 1pm, it's become about 23 degrees.. gets to about 35 degrees by 3pm.. and at night around 9pm, it's back to about 5 degrees.. ![]()
and the days of 42 in the shade in the day and 5 degrees at night ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:
That's shocking! Seems as if instead of improving, they have deproved!
It's annoying. Quite a few people using M1 and Starhub have said the same thing - it has appeared in the forum pages of the morning rags here.
And not to mention lots of misunderstandings crop up as a result - I once had an argument with the FS because of some message that she sent to me which I didn't receive at all.
I seriously hope that there's no malice on the part of Singtel...... if they're really squeezing the balls of M1 and Starhub, then I say that Singtel deserves a roundhouse kick to the gonads for abusing the customers of their competitors.
tat SMS issue I think i also kena bef
after clearing her usual crap of stupid emails, which consists of "thank you for.. " and more sycophancy (i mean, yah... thanks will do.. don't have to cc to about 20 people and no need to put all kinds of fawning crap), the calling me about everything and anything starts..
the first of the day (it's a record today!! 10am!!) is about.. i can't find the folder in the network drive... when i'm looking at it.. it's because she's dumb enough to sort it in dunno what kind of stupid way... she can't find it.. i tell her to sort using name.. she cannot find it...
and it's because she wants to write an email to someone.. must call me to tell me.. as if i won't know because her usual dumbass, ass-covering ways is to cc everyone hoping someone will bail her out if she screws up..
18 days to the "Roof of the World".. ![]()
excited...so many things not prepared yet....chiam chiam chiam..![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:18 days to the "Roof of the World"..
excited...so many things not prepared yet....chiam chiam chiam..
go pack lah!!
proof that my boss is off her rocker or so swamped with work she cannot handle it..
3 emails on 3 separate days forwarding 1 piece of email from someone else.. with 3 different instructions.. which i'm ignoring totally because it was done and dealt with before she started to write anything...
strange thing is that in Lotus Notes, if you forward or reply anything, it'll tell you "mail forwarded" or "mail replied" on the original mail....
i think she's mad ![]()
p.s... i'm actually sleepy now.. after so much sleep yesterday
i strained my back again... cos i gei kiang carry lotsa files >.< bor bian mah.. too many files liao... i don't carry who carry?
and my ex little boss' secretary tendered -_-" i'm dead.....
Originally posted by tare:i strained my back again... cos i gei kiang carry lotsa files >.< bor bian mah.. too many files liao... i don't carry who carry?
and my ex little boss' secretary tendered -_-" i'm dead.....
get a trolley..
get the office to get a trolley..
and tell the office that the guy is a maniac and has seen everyone who has worked for him tender.. so it's unfair if you go back there unless they want to prove that no good deed goes unpunished
Originally posted by the Bear:get a trolley..
get the office to get a trolley..
and tell the office that the guy is a maniac and has seen everyone who has worked for him tender.. so it's unfair if you go back there unless they want to prove that no good deed goes unpunished
got trolley also no use.. cos i have files tat's upstairs ...
erm... tat gal is his 2nd secretary, i was his first... and i didn't tender... they won't transfer me back to him... BUT i'll have to take over (until they hire an replacement and get TRAINED)... *see dark days ahead*
Originally posted by fudgester:
I got a free 3G phone when I renewed my M1 subscription.... else, I wouldn't have bothered shelling out the money for one.On a related note, the FS and I have noticed that our SMSes to each other are sometimes delayed, and later messages would sometimes arrive sooner than messages that were sent earlier. Sometimes some messages wouldn't even arrive at all.
it's not just between singtel and others .... I'm using starhub .... dearling's using fido in Canada .... we realized the other day that only approximately one in five of our "hon-hon" smses reached each other ! ... ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
Nah.... I think it's a just a lame thread....
... though it'd be a real hoot if a few kids could beat the combined forces of the Gurkha Contingent, the Police Special Operations Command, and the Singapore Guards formation at finding Mas Selamat.