Originally posted by Fatum:it's not just between singtel and others .... I'm using starhub .... dearling's using fido in Canada .... we realized the other day that only approximately one in five of our "hon-hon" smses reached each other ! ...
Ouch... do you get billed for those messages that never arrived?
Anyway..... why don't you use Skype? It can be a little erratic at times, but it's free.
Originally posted by fudgester:Ouch... do you get billed for those messages that never arrived?
Anyway..... why don't you use Skype? It can be a little erratic at times, but it's free.
skype has sms services now ? ... I do get billed, and it's higher for overseas smses too ...
I buy phone cards from mustafa ... it's absolutely the cheapest ... less than one cent a minute ....
I just got a call just now. I got invited to take a psychometric test on Friday.
I want to answer the questions as honestly as I can..... but what bugs me is that some fella who only gives answers that the testers want to hear may end up trouncing me.
Anyone here wants to toss in their dua sen on this?
fudge, wat job are your apply that needs a psycho test? ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:fudge, wat job are your apply that needs a psycho test?
Not a job..... a scholarship, actually.
I've taken psychometric tests before in the previous scholarships I applied to and made it through to the interview stage.
However, I always got rejected after the interviews. Sigh..... ![]()
i think just answer the test with your most honest answer lor.
i dun think they want perfect answers...
Originally posted by fudgester:I just got a call just now. I got invited to take a psychometric test on Friday.
I want to answer the questions as honestly as I can..... but what bugs me is that some fella who only gives answers that the testers want to hear may end up trouncing me.
Anyone here wants to toss in their dua sen on this?
No point answering the questions "correctly" when its not you at all then when you finally get the job, its the wrong fit!!!
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i think just answer the test with your most honest answer lor.
i dun think they want perfect answers...
Yeah I know....
... just that it bugs me that some people would not be that honest with the answers and would get the scholarship instead of me. ![]()
It's just like how I feel whenever I see others cheating during a class test and getting away with it.... kinda makes all my hard work go down the drain. ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:
Yeah I know....... just that it bugs me that some people would not be that honest with the answers and would get the scholarship instead of me.
It's just like how I feel whenever I see others cheating during a class test and getting away with it.... kinda makes all my hard work go down the drain.
nothing is fair in this world....just like in a job lor...
i remember hisk asking how to ace these types of tests..
really..
it comes down to this: if you cheat, you will be found out.. but chances are, the HR will not care because it takes too much work to go fire you and hire/train another...
the cheaters win.. but if your conscience will not let you cheat, you will not sleep well if you do.. there's the long and short of it.. ![]()
ultimately, it is what you want out of life.. screw the company..
so, if you want a job and lack a conscience, go ahead and cheat..
if you value your conscience, do your best.. in the end, you will be happier ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:i remember hisk asking how to ace these types of tests..
really..
it comes down to this: if you cheat, you will be found out.. but chances are, the HR will not care because it takes too much work to go fire you and hire/train another...
the cheaters win.. but if your conscience will not let you cheat, you will not sleep well if you do.. there's the long and short of it..
ultimately, it is what you want out of life.. screw the company..
so, if you want a job and lack a conscience, go ahead and cheat..
if you value your conscience, do your best.. in the end, you will be happier
Thing is.. difficult to tell if you cheated in a psychometric test...
Originally posted by bluejuice:Thing is.. difficult to tell if you cheated in a psychometric test...
it is in the long run...
if they need someone who is compassionate doing the job and it results in some no-emotion machiavellian psychopath (it's a long stretch) the guy will be found out..
some psychometric tests are to see if you can handle stress well or some things like that.. if the person who cheated snaps after a month...
stuff like that..
but most get away with cheating.. but they will ultimately pay for it..
got back from work.
i'm tired.
i am so sleepy....cannot...open...eyes...![]()
tomorrow, i have to drive the vendor to some site for casting..
it's going to be me driving her there to reach our site at 4pm.. after the casting, i'm going home..
hmm.. what happened to the little clicky for the smilies? ahahaha
i have my bed, i can get to sleep!
and the smilies can't be accessed. maybe jason is revamping it.
man, the jam at the causeway looks... crazy
Originally posted by kopiosatu:man, the jam at the causeway looks... crazy
if you meet Mas Selamat, beat him to death and tell him: Selamat Jalan you asswipe..
ahahahahah ![]()
p.s. the smileys are back..
Originally posted by kopiosatu:man, the jam at the causeway looks... crazy
Lorry jam is real bad
The drivers kpkb abt not able to clear
Originally posted by sbst275:
Lorry jam is real badThe drivers kpkb abt not able to clear
as usual.. one organisation kena pick up the scraps and bear the brunt of the mistakes of others..
ahem..
it's an honest mistake.. let's move on.. ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:it's not just between singtel and others .... I'm using starhub .... dearling's using fido in Canada .... we realized the other day that only approximately one in five of our "hon-hon" smses reached each other ! ...
did you check on internet smses? a lot can be sent for free?
Anyway, pump prices are up again...
those oil cartels are making ppl poorer
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:
did you check on internet smses? a lot can be sent for free?
yeah.. through sloth, i don't do that..
my office email can send free text messages too
wonder where is 粉红色的�熊 (evil pinky bear)?
Originally posted by the Bear:
yeah.. through sloth, i don't do that..my office email can send free text messages too
yeah but overseas very siong leh... the prices and all..
tt time when I was in UK.. I sent sms to hubby using the singtel one..
much cheaper ba for him...
singtel one even can sms and 'chat' online.. so he use sms i use iternet chat