Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:
yeah but overseas very siong leh... the prices and all..
tt time when I was in UK.. I sent sms to hubby using the singtel one..
much cheaper ba for him...
singtel one even can sms and 'chat' online.. so he use sms i use iternet chat
yah.. very the siong..
sometimes, it's best to travel with a wifi-enabled thingy.. free access = free communication..
then with things like skype, msn messenger or yahoo! messenger, still got free video and voice conferencing ![]()
maybe i'll go buy a MacBook one of these days ![]()
oh yeah
Who knows abt that funny Orchard Rd junction tat allows ppl to cross walk the road at selected timing?
Originally posted by sbst275:oh yeah
Who knows abt that funny Orchard Rd junction tat allows ppl to cross walk the road at selected timing?
the one outside mandarin?
it's a good idea.. move the human traffic.. else terok.. the place is a mess and human traffic pile up until spill onto the road.. might as well clear out the pedestrians..
Originally posted by the Bear:
the one outside mandarin?it's a good idea.. move the human traffic.. else terok.. the place is a mess and human traffic pile up until spill onto the road.. might as well clear out the pedestrians..
yeah
but it only occurs at 1900 - 0000 at the 30th or 60th min
hee ya i brought my pda there :D and sit in the shopping centre and steal free wifi next to the guys who polish shoes!
but no skype for pda..... only can MSN... but dunno why now also can't go into MSN liao.
my offi pple have all left for the day...
i want to go home too..
freight forwarder supposed to come collect our cargo...where are they???
stretch.. stretch...
kinda achy a bit now..
stood around a bit too much..
dunno if i have to transport the vendor tomorrow or wednesday to the site now.. the site won't give us confirmation ![]()
I'm beginning to think that I might be some harbinger of disasters... because for the 3rd time now, when I walked past the fire station, the firemen got into action!
!!!
What's more, this time, they are responding to some accident right up my street!
Three fire engines, and they've blockaded the road. I see no fire, I even walked up the street to kaypoh kaypoh (and caught glimpses of the firemen!! *swoon!!!) BUT, wasn't allowed to go further to kaypoh some more! ![]()
your other personality has been causing mayhem ![]()
Tamade blardy immigration dept!!!
I had to take two trams and one train and walk a lot to get to Western Hospital, and when I arrived there, I had to wait about 45 mins, just for them to call me, and tell me that I do not have TB!!!
Like, DUH?!!! OF COURSE, mate!!!
I am a nurse, I work amongst doctors and nurses, do you think they would let me walk around coughing up blood without taking action already? ![]()
All the way there just for them to say, "If you ever get symptoms of TB, go to the GP immediately."
DUH!!!! I think I had that look on my face because the doctor added, "But you should know already, you're a nurse." WHAT THE !!!!
Made me waste four blardy hours just to go to some out-of-the-way hospital to be told those absolutely idiotic nonsense?!!
Too bad I was in public, because on the way back, I would have loved to swear till the sheep blush! ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:your other personality has been causing mayhem
Hanor! Maybe, I'm kinda like Carrie - my psychic powers can start fires to allow the firemen to 'perform' when I'm close enough to oogle at them ... ![]()
pyrokinesis may cause firemen to destroy you ![]()
you are now their sworn enemy.. ![]()
beware their +4 Axe of Extinguishing ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:pyrokinesis may cause firemen to destroy you
you are now their sworn enemy..
beware their +4 Axe of Extinguishing
Not me! Not me!! I didn't do it!!
I'm harmless one!! ![]()
Oh, Bear, I almost bought that Iron Man and Body Hammer DVD today... but they had specials on a few other stuff so I decided to buy those instead.
Hopefully, it won't get sold out so fast!
Oh, saw another classic Japanese horror movie touted to have inspired this, that and the other... well-acclaimed... it's called, "Audition". Watched it before?
Originally posted by Rhonda:
Oh, Bear, I almost bought that Iron Man and Body Hammer DVD today... but they had specials on a few other stuff so I decided to buy those instead.
Hopefully, it won't get sold out so fast!
Oh, saw another classic Japanese horror movie touted to have inspired this, that and the other... well-acclaimed... it's called, "Audition". Watched it before?
heard of it.. it never made it here because it got people vomitting, a member of the audience ended up in a mental institution and people calling for the director's blood ![]()
heck! even Rob Zombie thought the movie was horrific! ![]()
heard of it.. it never made it here because it got people vomitting, a member of the audience ended up in a mental institution and people calling for the director's bloodheck! even Rob Zombie thought the movie was horrific!
ARE YOU SERIOUS?!! Man, oh man, I MUST head back to the shop and grab it, man!! It costs about A$28 but if it's that horrific, it might be worth every single cent of it! Hehe!
(Where are my smilies?!)
Anyways, I find it kinda disturbing that I can watch horror movies that are supposedly extremely scary etc etc, without flinching, and at the end of it, wonder, eh... what was so scary about it, ah? :P Sometimes, I think I might be a little bit deranged... a little bit only... :P
Oh, BTW, has anyone in here ever watched that old epic, Clash of the Titans?
For some strange reason, snippets of that movie keeps re-playing in my mind! I watched it two to three times when I was in Lower Primary and I STILL remember it!
I saw it on the shelves the last time I went to the shop, and it was selling for just A$19.99. Returned there today, and it was gone... sold! ![]()
uhh.. DVDs.. i stopped buying them..
i am still tempted by the offer of a cheapo 37" Full HD LCD TV for S$999 or a 42" Full HD LCD TV for $1,399
the cheapo brand = Palladine.. it's from Singapore..
along with the Full HD TV, i can get a PS3 which plays Blu-Ray DVDs...
then, no more DVDs for me.. i will buy the Blu-Ray ones
I went to the shops just now, and I saw the Mac Air!!!
It is soooooo slim and compact, it's incredible!!
I looked at it from every angle, and it's just so pretty, so light, so portable, that I have been seduced by it, and if I ever decide to get a laptop, I'm going to get just that!
It's so easy to carry around in a large handbag!
Originally posted by Rhonda:
Oh, BTW, has anyone in here ever watched that old epic, Clash of the Titans?
For some strange reason, snippets of that movie keeps re-playing in my mind! I watched it two to three times when I was in Lower Primary and I STILL remember it!
I saw it on the shelves the last time I went to the shop, and it was selling for just A$19.99. Returned there today, and it was gone... sold!
i have Clash of the Titans somewhere at home..
if you come back to Singapore, you may be able to get it cheap in the bargain bins..
however, a resurge in popularity may happen because hollywood is planning a remake of it..
Originally posted by the Bear:uhh.. DVDs.. i stopped buying them..
i am still tempted by the offer of a cheapo 37" Full HD LCD TV for S$999 or a 42" Full HD LCD TV for $1,399
the cheapo brand = Palladine.. it's from Singapore..
along with the Full HD TV, i can get a PS3 which plays Blu-Ray DVDs...
then, no more DVDs for me.. i will buy the Blu-Ray ones
Thought you'll just continue surfing the torrents for your movies? ![]()
Oh, I must tell you, I saw this Apple TV modem like box too! Apparently, it allows you to view photos, etc on a TV screen. I can't wait for the day when I can record programs from cable onto DVD's! I would love to record all manner of documentaries and certain exposè type current affairs shows, to the foodie / travel shows! ![]()
*back pain*
*headache*
*cough cough*
i think i'm dying soon... ... ... -_-"
i have Clash of the Titans somewhere at home..if you come back to Singapore, you may be able to get it cheap in the bargain bins..
however, a resurge in popularity may happen because hollywood is planning a remake of it..
Are they?!
Ooooh!! It might make sense to wait for a boxed set with the classic and the new version then!
I've decided to cancel my trip this time round albeit with much sadness.
There are too many courses happening during this period, and I don't think I'm prepared to miss them all. Essential courses from re-doing a 6-week ECG Interpretation course to Ventilation, Respiratory Management, Pain Management, etc etc etc. And then in June, classes start...
So sad!
It's a huge huge sacrifice, but I just have to grit my teeth and bear with it.
I just came back from my meeting
Lots to do
Flying tomorrow
Lunch was at Lawry's so that was nice :P
Originally posted by tare:*back pain*
*headache*
*cough cough*
i think i'm dying soon... ... ... -_-"
Alamak!! So young but so like lao ah em liao!
Instead of carrying all those files in a single trip, you should make several small trips. And perhaps, you need to practice correct lifting techniques! I think Bear can show you cause he's been to Physio several times.
Eh... you attend Physio too, don't you?