PB flying off again ar... so good life
Originally posted by Rhonda:
I went to the shops just now, and I saw the Mac Air!!!
It is soooooo slim and compact, it's incredible!!
I looked at it from every angle, and it's just so pretty, so light, so portable, that I have been seduced by it, and if I ever decide to get a laptop, I'm going to get just that!
It's so easy to carry around in a large handbag!
don't.. MacBook Air is rubbish..
64GB solid state HDD..
1 USB, 1 Firewire and one digital out.. no spare batt, no ethernet (although can be solved with a USB converter)
low batt power, all that.. not very good value for money..
the MacBook is still a better deal..
you can get about 3 basic MacBooks for the one with the solid state HDD..
Originally posted by the Bear:
don't.. MacBook Air is rubbish..64GB solid state HDD..
1 USB, 1 Firewire and one digital out.. no spare batt, no ethernet (although can be solved with a USB converter)
low batt power, all that.. not very good value for money..
the MacBook is still a better deal..
you can get about 3 basic MacBooks for the one with the solid state HDD..
Orh... actually, I don't need a laptop ATM so I'll just hang on until they iron out all the glitches and come up with a much-improved MacAir.
It's going to be tax-deductible anyways! Hehe!
Piiiinkyyyyy!!!
Have a good trip! Hope it'll be enjoyable, despite being a business trip!
Pack well tonight! And cya back here again soon!
Btw I am sick
II think I caught a cold yesterday
I'm aching all over and have a touch of sore throat and I have to fly tomorrow
Sigh
Btw the cruise sux. I was bored to death though I got to see how the big bosses gamble. KNS 1k min bet and lose 130k is ok too ><"
Wah rau I can do so much with 130k
Thought you'll just continue surfing the torrents for your movies?
Oh, I must tell you, I saw this Apple TV modem like box too! Apparently, it allows you to view photos, etc on a TV screen. I can't wait for the day when I can record programs from cable onto DVD's! I would love to record all manner of documentaries and certain exposè type current affairs shows, to the foodie / travel shows!
uhh.. HDD Recorder.. TiVo.. DVD recorder..
Good life?
I dun wanna go
I'm sick and aching all over and I had a slight fever yesterday
My throat hurts and the dry air in the plane is not going to help
I still have my cough
don't you love it?
it's bloody 10 minutes to knocking off.. and the boss tells me to do something... something i know which has been sitting on her desk since 2pm.. that's when the DD talked to her about it.. could she not give it to me then??
WHAT THE HELL IS WRONG WITH HER???
Originally posted by the Bear:
uhh.. HDD Recorder.. TiVo.. DVD recorder..
No no!!! I want to be able to watch Cable TV on my PC, but right now, I wouldn't know how to configure that. And then, when that happens, I can easily record it using my DVD recorder, no? That's what I meant...
Originally posted by elindra:Good life?
I dun wanna go
I still have my cough
Oh dear!! Sounds like the hot weather and the stress has gotten to you! Poor darling Pinky!
You make sure you sleep well and drink liang teh, k? No more staying up till late at night!
Oh dear!! Sounds like the hot weather and the stress has gotten to you! Poor darling Pinky!
You make sure you sleep well and drink liang teh, k? No more staying up till late at night!
I don't stay up late
I didn't stay up late last night when I was supposed to pack
But I don't have a choice today and I hate liang teh
Dun worry la I have a lot of expensive meds from the doc
So I'll be eating them
why would anyone want to watch tv on their computer monitor when they have a proper tv?
Originally posted by the Bear:why would anyone want to watch tv on their computer monitor when they have a proper tv?
Becuz some of us have got luxuriously large computer monitors.
Besides, my TV is pretty new, and it's still those fat-ass types, not the flat-panel LCD's, and I do not intend to get rid of it at this stage.
Originally posted by elindra:Good life?
I dun wanna go
I still have my cough
Business Trip ar?
drink more water... dunno if the panadol cold would help
I don't stay up lateI didn't stay up late last night when I was supposed to pack
But I don't have a choice today and I hate liang teh
Dun worry la I have a lot of expensive meds from the doc
So I'll be eating them
Liang teh can be quite nice.
Come to think of it, since coming here, I've not felt heaty, except during summer. And flu strikes only once or twice a year! Methinks I really do like it here!
Anyways, Pinky, please get plenty of rest and plenty of fluids. Stay out of the hot sun if possible. I try to stay indoors during Summer...
Oh my gosh.... I look as massive as a beached whale!! ![]()
Anyways, I'm off for a lovely shower with my luxurious and fragrant Honey and Milk Liquid Soap, and then I'm off to watch TV! I even have a slice of BlackForest Cake from BreadTop waiting for me!
Maybe, it's time for a Royal Honey Choya with Pineapple Juice tonight! ![]()
Buh bye, peeps!
Pinky, hugs for you! Take care, and love you much-much!! ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Becuz some of us have got luxuriously large computer monitors.
Besides, my TV is pretty new, and it's still those fat-ass types, not the flat-panel LCD's, and I do not intend to get rid of it at this stage.
i've got a 20" monitor.. and i still prefer my TV which is about to die..
i'm thinking of the LCD ![]()
i'm going to sneak home now
Before I get an LCD, which I consider to be an unnecessary luxury at this stage, because my TV is barely 2 years old and working well, I'd have to face course fees, and I'd do well to save aggressively to afford a car and a house as well.
Sigh... the things I could do if I were as rich as Paris Hilton.
Originally posted by Rhonda:Alamak!! So young but so like lao ah em liao!
Instead of carrying all those files in a single trip, you should make several small trips. And perhaps, you need to practice correct lifting techniques! I think Bear can show you cause he's been to Physio several times.
Eh... you attend Physio too, don't you?
physio over liao... the therapist said there's nothing much she can do for me, i just have to do the exercise at home... no medicine save liao >.<
i did got better... but yah, carried too many files. and i did made many trips, too many -_-"
Ya it's a biz trip
I have visitors today too that is why I can to eat at Lawry's haha
Btw Bear, MPB bought Guiness in a can from the airport
It looks different from the ones we get here.
I wonder if it taste different. Not tried it yet though
Oh ya he bought Glenffindh (?) the 26 or was it 23 yr one too coz he is finishing his 12 yr bottle ><"
Originally posted by elindra:Btw Bear, MPB bought Guiness in a can from the airport
It looks different from the ones we get here.
I wonder if it taste different. Not tried it yet though
Oh ya he bought Glenffindh (?) the 26 or was it 23 yr one too coz he is finishing his 12 yr bottle ><"
tall can or short one?
tall is draught, short is the normal canned Guinness
Anyway you got use MISC???
Originally posted by sbst275:
tall can or short one?tall is draught, short is the normal canned Guinness
Anyway you got use MISC???
It is the tall can.
MISC got but those mainly for NZ shipts
It is the tall can.MISC got but those mainly for NZ shipts
tat one is draught one... macham those in pub
Asking abt MISC cos got they alrdy started adding PTP liao for some of their feeder svs... somemore talking to PTP abt dedicated berths... but not likely going to pull out those slot alliance w/ OOCL... they can't go alone w/ their fleet size...
Their Malaysian papers say MISC is a very very big shipping line, yeah 19 ships big line.. The Asia - Europe rt they only contribute 3 vessels to NYK, OOCL, Wan Hai, PIL's fleet
Ok but we don't use MISC that often