Originally posted by zoragirl:wah...5.30am
tat's early!!!
good to look forward to weekend....
yah.. so i'll be kinda tired on friday...
and i'll "fall asleep" at my desk and then tell the boss i need to go rest.. and i will ![]()
saturday, i got to present my division work plan for the next financial year..
which reminds me.. i've got to find pictures for the slides ![]()
i hate that.. i'm much better with words than with pictures ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:
uhh.. he actually volunteered which shocked me.. and i'm still smiling about itbetter him than me.. coz he's got his own way with words..
i gave it a go.. the meaning is there, but it's awkward.. the division boss said so and i concur.. i just don't know how to smoothen it out... so maybe someone else will be able to
nodnod sniff... yeah.. but i foresee the time when ur boss will make a mess out of what HE writes... which is inevitable...
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:
nodnod sniff... yeah.. but i foresee the time when ur boss will make a mess out of what HE writes... which is inevitable...
i'll just sit back and nod knowingly at him ![]()
half hour more and i'll sneak off ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:i'll just sit back and nod knowingly at him
half hour more and i'll sneak off
yes remember to commiserate... *sniff*
yah.. so i'll be kinda tired on friday...and i'll "fall asleep" at my desk and then tell the boss i need to go rest.. and i will
saturday, i got to present my division work plan for the next financial year..
which reminds me.. i've got to find pictures for the slides
i hate that.. i'm much better with words than with pictures
i m gd in pics then words...![]()
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:
yes remember to commiserate... *sniff*
yeah.. i will..
i was in his shoes.. or more correctly, he's stepping into my shoes so more likely, he'll feel really sorry for me ![]()
Originally posted by zoragirl:i m gd in pics then words...
before this current colleague who is returning tomorrow from his reservist stint, i did all the words while the former colleague did all the formatting and prettying up of the slides..
now, i seem to do everything because the other guy's not as good with pics as the past colleague.. ![]()
Dunno whether this is good or not....
But I am part of the crew bringing the last frigate out for its maiden voyage.
My first thought was cooooool!
Then it was: Shit. I hate sailing.
before this current colleague who is returning tomorrow from his reservist stint, i did all the words while the former colleague did all the formatting and prettying up of the slides..
now, i seem to do everything because the other guy's not as good with pics as the past colleague..
use simple pics.....![]()
Originally posted by Scania L113 lover:Dunno whether this is good or not....
But I am part of the crew bringing the last frigate out for its maiden voyage.
My first thought was cooooool!
Then it was: Shit. I hate sailing.
hey..its a maiden voyage...
enjoy it!!!
Originally posted by zoragirl:use simple pics.....
i will.. i print out the slides and will be going home to look for pics.. then steal them and send them to office to be put in the slides ![]()
i'll do that tomorrow.. then probably bring the guy who is coming back from reservist to the mental hospital when he sees the huge amount of work piled up in his absence ![]()
or maybe even kena drive the other vendor to the site for casting in the afternoon.. after which i'm running off ![]()
then thursday half-day.. friday start early, end early..
and... it's the weekend! ![]()
i will.. i print out the slides and will be going home to look for pics.. then steal them and send them to office to be put in the slidesi'll do that tomorrow.. then probably bring the guy who is coming back from reservist to the mental hospital when he sees the huge amount of work piled up in his absence
or maybe even kena drive the other vendor to the site for casting in the afternoon.. after which i'm running off
and... it's the weekend!
You think too much.![]()
Originally posted by Scania L113 lover:
You think too much.
no.. it's all part of the masterplan to tuang ![]()
tomorrow got to attend a briefing in the afternoon too.. i'll try to miss that ![]()
i'm running off home ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:no.. it's all part of the masterplan to tuang
tomorrow got to attend a briefing in the afternoon too.. i'll try to miss that
i'm running off home
You tuang too much.![]()
i will.. i print out the slides and will be going home to look for pics.. then steal them and send them to office to be put in the slidesi'll do that tomorrow.. then probably bring the guy who is coming back from reservist to the mental hospital when he sees the huge amount of work piled up in his absence
or maybe even kena drive the other vendor to the site for casting in the afternoon.. after which i'm running off
and... it's the weekend!
work will normally pile up after taking long leave...![]()
sometimes its worth it taking long leave to re-charge our body...![]()
count down to weekend....![]()
I"m in my hotel now!
OMG I felt better and then the winding road to the hotel made me sick again
Originally posted by elindra:I"m in my hotel now!
OMG I felt better and then the winding road to the hotel made me sick again
where are you pinky ? ... never go out to play then ? ...
Originally posted by Fatum:where are you pinky ? ... never go out to play then ? ...
I"m in Penang la
Batu Ferenggi...however u spell it
Err I"m so far away from town
KNS if I take a cab back out again I"ll barf
Anyway I am down with fever so I decided to rest and log online
I"m in Penang laBatu Ferenggi...however u spell it
Jeez....what a time to fall sick.
I"m in Penang laBatu Ferenggi...however u spell it
Anyway, your 5k gold, it's in your inventory, and other mailed stuff from Gal. Some rumours about 2.4 coming out with tonights maintenance.
Ya lor damn kns
I was thinking go to the spa to and waste time but they are closed already
Originally posted by Keii:
Anyway, your 5k gold, it's in your inventory, and other mailed stuff from Gal. Some rumours about 2.4 coming out with tonights maintenance.
Ahh k thx. No idea but it's extended maintenance tonight
I heard from Donna already. Haha :P
Wah liao if 2.4 is out it means that Gal will not get her mount yet coz I will be spending the money on Elindra
Ahh k thx. No idea but it's extended maintenance tonightI heard from Donna already. Haha :P
Wah liao if 2.4 is out it means that Gal will not get her mount yet coz I will be spending the money on Elindra
But... It's extended maintenance! I really hope it's 2.4. I'm halfway thru revered with Mag'har. Only 11k rep to go for my Talbuk. :D
Originally posted by Keii:
But... It's extended maintenance! I really hope it's 2.4. I'm halfway thru revered with Mag'har. Only 11k rep to go for my Talbuk. :D
That is pretty fast
Too bad I'm not in SG or I'll go farm with you because I take forever to kill stuff on my holy priest
I didn't know William Shatner, Mr T and Verne Troyer play WoW. xD