Originally posted by av98m:yay!! meeting ended early.
jialat..I'm supposed to go penang in couple of weeks leh........
Wow.... a rare sighting of av! ![]()
Quick, everyone.... time to buy 4D!
hi av....(waves)
kind of miss having u ard.....![]()
whoa
Originally posted by Fatum:200 ringgit ? ...
that's expensive ... my friend in kluang paid only 100 ...
Well, as their media and politicians like to complain, we Singaporeans make everything expensive in JB.
So I guess the going rate for bribes in JB can be expected to be higher as well.
Fwah AV go penang rem eat BAK CHANG!
penang laksa ! .....
penang char kway teow ! .....
funny ... last time penang was known as a sort of mini Singapore ...
now they are slowly becoming a mini johor ? ... ![]()
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:Fwah AV go penang rem eat BAK CHANG!
i pm u just now...can call my mobile if possible, before 5.30pm..
me coming for the talk on photography...![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
i pm u just now...can call my mobile if possible, before 5.30pm..
me coming for the talk on photography...
hey.. i'll not be there.... my friends are organising it.. tonight my godpa's birthday so me not going down :)
but don't worry there will be people there.. just go to the counter and ask where is it held - its probably at the Adventure Resource Centre at the ground floor next to the office. You will see the door plastered with nice posters and all.
Don't worry abt the registration. They just want to make sure there are enough chairs that's all. one or two more of you won't make a difference!
it's raining again .... ![]()
NB....I decide to make a few posts here and the network crashes for 30 minutes >.<
anyway..I just thought I'd better post something before people call police to report missing person![]()
Originally posted by av98m:NB....I decide to make a few posts here and the network crashes for 30 minutes >.<
anyway..I just thought I'd better post something before people call police to report missing person
why u disappear for so long?
Originally posted by bluejuice:why u disappear for so long?
was busy plus after some time never post...dun feel like posting mah...its sort of like quiting smoking..after a while you un miss it as much ![]()
means he no think of us.
thanks AV. u made my day ![]()
Originally posted by Ferret:means he no think of us.
thanks AV. u made my day
err...dun liddat leh ![]()
if I 100% never think then I wun even bother to post anything now ><
Wow rare spawn!!!
AV be careful of pickpockets when in Penang!
And snatch thieves too!
I tell you this trip ALL my customers have been bitching about the security here. They used to bitch about JB and KL but now Penang is in the list too!!!
Maybe it ain't that bad for you coz you are a guy but ALL of them told me not to wander around by myself since I'm alone
av,
see lah...so many miss u
Originally posted by elindra:Wow rare spawn!!!
AV be careful of pickpockets when in Penang!
And snatch thieves too!
I tell you this trip ALL my customers have been bitching about the security here. They used to bitch about JB and KL but now Penang is in the list too!!!
Maybe it ain't that bad for you coz you are a guy but ALL of them told me not to wander around by myself since I'm alone
T__T so jialat arh....
I suppose we should be ok since its a group of guys...... ![]()
Originally posted by zoragirl:av,
see lah...so many miss u
T__T so jialat arh....
I suppose we should be ok since its a group of guys......
Ya that is what I said
So jialet arh
And they said yes, security in Penang has gone to the dogs, that is why there is so much unhappiness here
And it was followed by a hell lot of bitching about the Bumis
I get that all the time here. Haha
I'm dreaming of satu ringgit penang laksa .....
but now at leat satu ringgit limah puloh sen right ? ....
Originally posted by Fatum:I'm dreaming of satu ringgit penang laksa .....
but now at leat satu ringgit limah puloh sen right ? ....
Lemme guess.... the lima puluh sen is to cover kopi money for the health inspectors, rite?
err...dun liddat leh
if I 100% never think then I wun even bother to post anything now ><
So i shld be grateful for that 1 % ? ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:
Lemme guess.... the lima puluh sen is to cover kopi money for the health inspectors, rite?
inflation lah ... ![]()
where got health inspection there ? ... ![]()
I remember a "standard" satu ringgit version .. and a "special" dua ringgit version .....
Haha the problem is that hear all the scary stories I also dare not go out
Especially since this area is kinda quiet
Why my supplier must choose this area instead of town!!
KNS I'm like a prisoner here and they don't have kopitiam here and it doesn't make sense for me to pay the cab driver to go to town to eat coz my taxi fare will cost as much as if I order room service!!!!
Along the road near the hotel are all those resturants catered for tourists so I don't expect anything better :(
Originally posted by Fatum:inflation lah ...
where got health inspection there ? ...
I remember a "standard" satu ringgit version .. and a "special" dua ringgit version .....
Oh yeah that's true....
I don't dare buy anything from roadside stalls, with the possible exception of Ramly burgers.
The best Ramly burger I ever had was at Tioman.... two beef patties, one chicken patty, and one omelette..... all on a triple bun.
All for just RM7.00. Yum yum..... ![]()