Originally posted by fudgester:Oh yeah that's true....
I don't dare buy anything from roadside stalls, with the possible exception of Ramly burgers.
The best Ramly burger I ever had was at Tioman.... two beef patties, one chicken patty, and one omelette..... all on a triple bun.
All for just RM7.00. Yum yum.....
Woah I miss the Ramly burgers here but if I eat that I will properly lose my voice
Not taking chances :(
wat is "lima puluh sen" ![]()
Woah I miss the Ramly burgers here but if I eat that I will properly lose my voiceNot taking chances :(
Ramly burger sellers in Singapore cook with no heart and soul. ![]()
They precook the patties and reheat them later when the customers place their order... in doing so, they save time, but much of the freshness is lost!
This is heresy, I say..... this is blasphemy! ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:Ramly burger sellers in Singapore cook with no heart and soul.
They precook the patties and reheat them later when the customers place their order... in doing so, they save time, but much of the freshness is lost!
This is heresy, I say..... this is blasphemy!
Actually hor, in the past I can still get pretty good Ramly burgers from the Pasar Malams here
These days they all sux!!!!!!
I should try making at home since we do buy the patties from NTUC which is similar to what they use!!
I use them in sandwiches. Haha
Originally posted by zoragirl:wat is "lima puluh sen"
RM1.50 ....
Originally posted by zoragirl:wat is "lima puluh sen"

I afk to eat my dinner first
brb
so issit RM1.50 or 50cent....![]()
Originally posted by zoragirl:so issit RM1.50 or 50cent....
50 cents.
*me kanchos fatum for getting it wrong* ![]()
Originally posted by zoragirl:so issit RM1.50 or 50cent....
sorry ... satu ringgit lima puloh sen = RM 1.50 ... ![]()
I think I lost my sense of smell
Everything I eat is tasteless :(
Originally posted by elindra:I think I lost my sense of smell
Everything I eat is tasteless :(
you just need something super spicy to clear the sinus ... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:you just need something super spicy to clear the sinus ...
I just ate curry
It was tasteless
My nose is cleared but everything was tasteless
I need to add that I ate sambal fish earlier this afternoon and the sambal was tasteless too
It has to be my nose
Btw MPB is so evil
Grrr I'm not around and I just smsed him to get online to chat and he was like uhhhhhh the gang are over to drink
i am hungry...damned...got urgent mail to work on...
I just ate curryIt was tasteless
My nose is cleared but everything was tasteless
I need to add that I ate sambal fish earlier this afternoon and the sambal was tasteless too
It has to be my nose
Btw MPB is so evil
Grrr I'm not around and I just smsed him to get online to chat and he was like uhhhhhh the gang are over to drink
Ah well, you know when the cat's away... ![]()
Good morning, everyone!
Whooppeeee!! It's a Thursday! Tomorrow is my day of rest! ![]()
GoodMorning![]()
arggh..just found out yesterday nite that I may have gotten a fake SD card and the dumbest thing i did, i have mixed up the REAL (expensive/original) one with the fakey...both look the same, i dunno which is which liao.
Thought of asking Sandisk, but I think they may not bother to help lah..![]()
i got real sick.... nose block, throat hurts, feverish, cough, lost my voice.... both side of throad inflammed.
yest went to see doc, the idiot don't even give me mc till
ask for it... and she only give me one! said i take 2 dosage, tml (aka today) will be better. if not, go back and see them again, they change the antibotics for me... harlo??!! miracle pills??
apparantly NOT! cos all it did was KO me... tis morn woke up by my boss calling... and i can't even talk... i got even worse!!! now wat? go back and donate more $$ to the co. doc? ooh gosh.... if i go other doc, co. won't recognize the mc... *sob sob*
Oh dear tare
I was feeling terrible but better today but everything is still tasteless to me
Btw how come so quiet here today
Everyone busy?
Morning...
Am wondering about the article on Ch 8 news... Abt childcare educators not really being recongised in Singapore i.e. lower pay than their other peers
Originally posted by elindra:Oh dear tare
I was feeling terrible but better today but everything is still tasteless to me
Btw how come so quiet here today
Everyone busy?
i feel tired ..... more sleep needed .....
From what I understand, the childcare educators get shit pay
And usually it's the PRC or FT that wanna take those jobs unless the Singaporean have a passion for the work!
My mum used to work part time as one and the pay is really shit
And it is shocking because early development education is considered important and a lot of these educators need to be well trained and have qualifications!!!
Originally posted by elindra:From what I understand, the childcare educators get shit pay
And usually it's the PRC or FT that wanna take those jobs unless the Singaporean have a passion for the work!
And it is shocking because early development education is considered important and a lot of these educators need to be well trained and have qualifications!!!
Even so, there's only 1 place tat offers early childhood in teritary level here
Yeah lor... like the news article said ytd, actually childcare this element is the most impt one for the small kids
Originally posted by elindra:From what I understand, the childcare educators get shit pay
i think most parents put their kids there so that they can have a few hours of peace per day ![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:
Even so, there's only 1 place tat offers early childhood in teritary level hereYeah lor... like the news article said ytd, actually childcare this element is the most impt one for the small kids
Err they have courses for this overseas and have the Masters for early childhood development and usually these people don't come back to SG to work -_-"
I actually considered switching jobs to that because it makes me so much more mobile but the pay really put me off -_-"
KNS I think after CPF I don't even have enough left to pay my insurance and bills