Yesterday night's fire drill was a bit more eventful than I bargained for.
Yesterday night, a newcomer char boh and a newcomer NSF formed the attack team that is the one in the heat of the action putting out the mock fire.
I wanted to observe how my juniors would do....but a ship suffered navigational failure and had to return immediately and I had to support the receiving party.
When I came back.....the POOD told me and the other guy on duty who went with me....: When you have char boh with you, you must be sensitive.
We asked why repeatedly before he reluctantly said anything.
Apparently the NSF and the char boh were suitingup the rather bulky fireman suit and after donning the tank and all the equipment and after wearing the mask, the char boh dropped her torch that was in her breast pocket.
My dear NSF junior, instinctively grabbed her breast-pocket and picked up the torch and stuffed it into her pocket!
Originally posted by kopiosatu:save money, yes.
good for NSFs with no commitments.
u can have a one year attachment in brunei for AOS.
But i don't wana go Brunei. I rather go to everywhere else where they're training.
But i heard that fighter squadrons not much chance to get detached overseas la.![]()
Good Morning ![]()
Fairy took bus, nearing my office ...sniff sniff, hey i sense something wrong, behind bus got smoke.. sniff sniff really smell something..
Another bus stop besides driver, pointing to our bus back...
I looked harder....arghhh smoke out from bus back.
Driver switched off engine...got us out..
Smoke got bigger... We watched the bus "smoking" at the same Bus Stop, next to bus (dunno what is die)..
Wait a while for another bus, Took another bus...
Late for work..10mins late...![]()
not your fault that you're late mah..
Originally posted by bluejuice:not your fault that you're late mah..
we were happily watching the bus "smoking" away...
and these buses are ENGINEERED by our local expertises... hmm...
should call the bus freaks, they'd be running there to take pics and mourn the injury to one of their beloved buses ![]()
anyway, i'm in the office with a massive headache..
will run away from work at around 2:30pm..
i was at work since 5:30am this morning...
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
Good Morning
Fairy took bus, nearing my office ...sniff sniff, hey i sense something wrong, behind bus got smoke.. sniff sniff really smell something..
Another bus stop besides driver, pointing to our bus back...
I looked harder....arghhh smoke out from bus back.
Driver switched off engine...got us out..
Smoke got bigger... We watched the bus "smoking" at the same Bus Stop, next to bus (dunno what is die)..
Wait a while for another bus, Took another bus...
Late for work..10mins late...
Once I was taking No.30 to school.
The bus broke down along ECP near the Benjamin Sheares Bridge.
All passengers had to get off at the road shoulder and wait for another bus 30 to come and rescue us.
Sv 138 ar?
Old bus liao, used since 1990
i rest my case ![]()
damn.. drinking too much coffee now and still unable to stay focused...
will run off from office earlier today.. ![]()
In other news, duck supplies would be affected all thks to the jam at the checkpoints
Anyway, AVA insist there will be no delay
Originally posted by sbst275:In other news, duck supplies would be affected all thks to the jam at the checkpoints
Anyway, AVA insist there will be no delay
the AVA should stop making promises they cannot keep..
Worst I wonder who's going to be willing to deliver barang barang to Singapore next time
Originally posted by sbst275:Worst I wonder who's going to be willing to deliver barang barang to Singapore next time
this is temporary and is extraordinary circumstances..
business people are pragmatic and logical people, unlike the asswipes in SC ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:
the AVA should stop making promises they cannot keep..
The most eat frozen duck... ![]()
in other news, some lady in the office was just referred to as Mister XXXX ![]()
guy kena scolding ![]()
Duck? Just buy the USA duck to eat lor :P
It's around NTUC price only ma
Haha
Anyway Malaysia wants to buy the rocket tat the space man taken for research... so tat next time Malaysia can make it's own shuttle...
Originally posted by elindra:Duck? Just buy the USA duck to eat lor :P
It's around NTUC price only ma
Haha
but frozen and chilled, is there diff in taste?
Originally posted by sbst275:
but frozen and chilled, is there diff in taste?
Ask Bear the frozen duck from USA taste better than the chilled duck from NTUC
Btw, if you slow thaw it, there is no lost in flavor at all
Fudge did you see the Halal Food thread -_-"
Ask Bear the frozen duck from USA taste better than the chilled duck from NTUCBtw, if you slow thaw it, there is no lost in flavor at all
it's damned good duck!
only thing is.. no head ![]()
would have liked to eat the brain ![]()
(i hope the fuzzy one reads this
)
ahhh.. i've done my work for the week.. going to bum around for about 2 hours then go home ![]()
hi sbs..it's not a sbs bus...it's a smrt super long (2 sections ones) and the bus quite new...
maybe it's so long, the poor driver did not notice that his bus back is burning!. ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:hi sbs..it's not a sbs bus...it's a smrt super long (2 sections ones) and the bus quite new...
maybe it's so long, the poor driver did not notice that his bus back is burning!.
Only SBS buses are assembled locally
SMRT buses are manufactured at their manufacturers base, i.e. for bendy buses since they're from Mercedes Benz, build up is done in Germany or other European countries
bendy buses burning is way too common liao... alrdy dunno how many cases entire bus burnt off while carrying passengers
Originally posted by sbst275:
Only SBS buses are assembled locallySMRT buses are manufactured at their manufacturers base, i.e. for bendy buses since they're from Mercedes Benz, build up is done in Germany or other European countries
bendy buses burning is way too common liao... alrdy dunno how many cases entire bus burnt off while carrying passengers
huh...wah lao....![]()
MPB said he was supposed to fly to Bangkok again today
But he turned off his phone so they couldn't reach him so they got another guy to go