Originally posted by the Bear:
ahahahahaha!
Ya it is something like that except the sides are slightly thinner -_-"
I stepped out of immigration and the first thing I said to him was
"You look seriously gay"
i guess more gay people will start hitting on him soon ![]()
the hexapus, when i heard about it, i thought it was a new species.. it's a mutation.. but still, kinda cool... i'm imagining if in the cephalopod world, he'd be considered "disabled" ![]()
Dun say him laThat time Sunday go I got a shock too and also got scared I stuck to MPB like glue
not so scary leh... it was quite fun when i went...![]()
6 legs or 8 legs, I think he'll still taste as good .... ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
not so scary leh... it was quite fun when i went...
nothing entered your mind when you were looking at the food... everything else was just a hazy blur right? ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:hey.. he want to eat or you want to eat one?
i showed him the blog...he said indian food his fav... so i happily say...yeah..we go there..
let's see...naan..the lamb thingy...the masala chicken..the cottage chesse thingy...etc etc...
nothing entered your mind when you were looking at the food... everything else was just a hazy blur right?
i went for photography lah... but ultimately we all landed in a restaurant having some very good briyani....![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
i went for photography lah... but ultimately we all landed in a restaurant having some very good briyani....
btw.. i remember a few days ago, you said you were going to skip meals to atone for your taking taxi.. and promptly had pork chop for breakfast ![]()
i wanna eat this
Holland Village XO Fish Head Bee Hoon
Blk 46, Holland Drive
#01-359
btw.. i remember a few days ago, you said you were going to skip meals to atone for your taking taxi.. and promptly had pork chop for breakfast
i took bus after that liao...so can no need to skip meal tonight..![]()
remember the bus i took just now....smokes...
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i wanna eat this
Holland Village XO Fish Head Bee Hoon
Blk 46, Holland Drive
#01-359
i've been eating it for the past 10 years ![]()
btw.. the Bao Gong XO Fish Head Soup at West Coast also as good ![]()
the fish head beehoon is over-rated ..... just had it ... ![]()
steamboat near my house
Nomin Seafood Restaurant
No 31/33 Teck Chye Terrace
Jn of Upper Serangoon and Upper Paya Lebar Rd
11am to 11.45pm daily
Originally posted by Fatum:the fish head beehoon is over-rated ..... just had it ...
oki..then we go others then..![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:the fish head beehoon is over-rated ..... just had it ...
it is now.. it wasn't then..
it sort of deteriorated over the years...
in the past, you can taste and feel the "milky" soup which was made from boiling fried fish bones.. now i think they use milk..
i miss those with the fish broth made from boiling fried fish bones..
that's the problem. once they become popular, they anyhow cook liao
it is now.. it wasn't then..it sort of deteriorated over the years...
in the past, you can taste and feel the "milky" soup which was made from boiling fried fish bones.. now i think they use milk..
they put too much XO into the soup ..... it becomes too bitter ... overwhelmed the fish ....
it is now.. it wasn't then..it sort of deteriorated over the years...
you're making me drool
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
that's the problem. once they become popular, they anyhow cook liao
yeah..
btw.. the Bao Gong XO Fish Soup at West Coast.. a "breakaway" from the Holland Village one.. staff was initially from there..
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
you're making me drool
yeah.. i'm thinking about that too now ![]()
that kind of soup, hard to find these days..
i just replaced my damaged Ic and it's ready for collection tmr. man, they are quite fast
Originally posted by SevenEleven:i just replaced my damaged Ic and it's ready for collection tmr. man, they are quite fast
for $150 each, they better be .... ![]()
Talking abt West Coast
I bet those ppl tat bought the condo there are now crying... Last time purchased it to see sea view... but now wat they're seeing is sea of containers and cranes
Originally posted by Fatum:for $150 each, they better be ....
$60
Originally posted by SevenEleven:$60
ah .... first time ? ... ![]()