Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
Hijo Del Puta or Hijo de la Puta... (pronounced as Yi-Ho De La Pu-Ta
means S _ n of a B i _ _ h
You can't speak Spanish without being impassioned, n'est pas?
Korean and Japanese sound too refined, Chinese sounds too piecemeal (one word-one word, like chicken pecking at one grain of rice, one grain of rice...), but I think Spanish is very loud, very emotive, and sounds very intimidating! ![]()
an italian person once told me: you don speeka di italian.. you singa di italian..
i'll stick to English.. where i can mangle, put together, pun, and use to destroy people and sometimes they don't even know it ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:btw.. puta can also mean "whore" or "prostitute" or "tramp" or "trollop" or "cheap woman" or...
... and whatever derogatory thing you can think of
orh... so, in order to reflect our cosmopolitan culture, "Kachang Puta" can henceforth mean ho's that are like peanuts... cheap and plentiful!
Like that, can or not? ![]()
I don't think I can ever see a kachang puteh man without giggling now! ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:an italian person once told me: you don speeka di italian.. you singa di italian..
i'll stick to English.. where i can mangle, put together, pun, and use to destroy people and sometimes they don't even know it
It's my dream to learn enough Japanese and Korean to travel to the respective countries, as well as to communicate with the patients who aren't conversant in English.
Recently, I had a Japanese elderly lady as a patient. Nothing makes her smile brighter than when I call her "Ohayo, Omasan!"
Originally posted by the Bear:they want to stand out..
reminds me of the Arts Faculty in uni..
everyone wanted to stand out and "be themselves"
so everyone there ended up with purple hair, dressed in black, had doc marten's boots, a nose-ring, black nail polish (even the guys) and were on some kind of illegal drug..
they were all unique.. just like each other
err the goths I can appreciate..
*cough sheepishly* at one point I .. err.. was.. err.. a little bit gothy meself at err one stage.. green hair though.. not.. purple...... one of those.. past experiments with cosmetics and all...however.. now I am very reassuringly heartland HDB auntie sans makeup liao...
its the ... 1980s makeup in mid 1990s.. like very very lined eyebrows and.. dark lipliner with pale lipstick... that makes them look quite.. transvestitish.
Originally posted by the Bear:an italian person once told me: you don speeka di italian.. you singa di italian..
Like this song!: That's AMORE!
In Napoli where love is king
When boy meets girl here's what they say
When the moon hits you eye like a big pizza pie
That's amore
When the world seems to shine like you've had too much wine
That's amore
Bells will ring ting-a-ling-a-ling, ting-a-ling-a-ling
And you'll sing "Vita bella"
Hearts will play tippy-tippy-tay, tippy-tippy-tay
Like a gay tarantella
i'll stick to English.. where i can mangle, put together, pun, and use to destroy people and sometimes they don't even know it
*burst out laughing* Bear singing Italian... the day Mas Selamat will will become a Monk hor.
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:
Like this song!: That's AMORE!
In Napoli where love is king
When boy meets girl here's what they sayWhen the moon hits you eye like a big pizza pie
That's amore
When the world seems to shine like you've had too much wine
That's amore
Bells will ring ting-a-ling-a-ling, ting-a-ling-a-ling
And you'll sing "Vita bella"
Hearts will play tippy-tippy-tay, tippy-tippy-tay
Like a gay tarantella
i love that song ![]()
which is why i love this other cheesy song too: Save Your Love
* chants : Popping Ferraro Rocher's into mouth is NOT an involuntary reflex action... popping ferraro rocher's into mouth is NOT an involuntary reflex action...
Originally posted by the Bear:
i love that songwhich is why i love this other cheesy song too: Save Your Love
its a lovely song isn't it.. especially while watching the video... hurhurhur!~
oki..back to work liao...
chat later..![]()
Rocher.. these days there's lots of copy cats
Originally posted by Rhonda:* chants : Popping Ferraro Rocher's into mouth is NOT an involuntary reflex action... popping ferraro rocher's into mouth is NOT an involuntary reflex action...
yes.. you CHOSE to eat the chocolate.. which means it is a CHOICE...
which is worse? a choice to excessively eat, or an involuntary drive to excessively eat?
PRC says it has foiled a terrorist plot to hijack a plane
Originally posted by sbst275:PRC says it has foiled a terrorist plot to hijack a plane
Real or not
Originally posted by the Bear:
yes.. you CHOSE to eat the chocolate.. which means it is a CHOICE...which is worse? a choice to excessively eat, or an involuntary drive to excessively eat?
Ahem! I didn't know I was eating them ... until I saw the wrappers littering my tabletop. ![]()
New excuse. ![]()
Tamade, fire all the staff at the weather service!
Today is supposed to be 31 deg C, but it's already 34 deg C INDOORS!!! ![]()
I placed my digital clock-thermometer out on the sunny window sill and it says 40 deg C!!!
Ok, I'm going to put my other two digital clock-thermometers out on the same spot to make sure that's correct!
*me mysteriously appears in a puff of smoke*
I had a pretty weird dream last night.... I dreamt that I was an escaped convict on the run after breaking out of jail.
It was a pretty vivid dream - I clearly remember some scenes, like dressing up as a paramedic as a disguise, and escaping through a toilet window in a hotel after being surrounded by the authorities.
Originally posted by fudgester:*me mysteriously appears in a puff of smoke*
I had a pretty weird dream last night.... I dreamt that I was an escaped convict on the run after breaking out of jail.
It was a pretty vivid dream - I clearly remember some scenes, like dressing up as a paramedic as a disguise, and escaping through a toilet window in a hotel after being surrounded by the authorities.
What a stressful night!
I went into www.dreammoods.com and found this :
To dream that you are a convict, suggests that some situation or relationship is making you feel restricted. You may be experiencing a loss of freedom in some area of your life.� Alternatively, the dream may represent your feelings of shame and guilt. This dream image is trying to tell you to stop punishing yourself.
Alrighty...
1st thermometer says 40 deg C; 2nd one says 44 deg C; and the 3rd one says 34 deg C. ![]()
My body says... 39-40 deg C! It's so darn hot I get goose pimples standing near the window, and that's with the blinds fully closed! ![]()
something that rhonda can probably identify with - I HATE DOCTOR'S HANDWRITING!!
I mean its like.. geez.. WHO are they writing for????
*goes back to plough through medical reports*
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:something that rhonda can probably identify with - I HATE DOCTOR'S HANDWRITING!!
I mean its like.. geez.. WHO are they writing for????
*goes back to plough through medical reports*
Yes!!! ![]()
I should start compiling examples of bad handwriting! There was this recent case where a doctor ordered "Lipitor" but his handwriting was so darn bad that I thought it was for "Epilim"! ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Yes!!!
I should start compiling examples of bad handwriting! There was this recent case where a doctor ordered "Lipitor" but his handwriting was so darn bad that I thought it was for "Epilim"!
isn't this medication for fits or something??
deciphering the handwriting in medical reports is driving me crazy
they don't even bloody TICK in the right boxes.
This morning MPB told me I talked in my sleep again
I told him he talked to me first coz I said either he talked or I dreamt that he was talking to me :P
I remember this though Haha
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:
isn't this medication for fits or something??
deciphering the handwriting in medical reports is driving me crazy
they don't even bloody TICK in the right boxes.
Waaaaah!! Someone's so learned!!
Yes, Epilim is an anti-epileptic medication.
Yes. Lipitor looks nothing like Epilim, but somehow, this doctor managed to make it look as such. Hmm... maybe the next time I come across such incidents, I should photocopy it, then scan the handwriting in and show it to all of you, then you'll know how bad it gets!
It'll be fun!