OO....i show my colleagues my makeover pictures...all got so excited...hehe..
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:OO....i show my colleagues my makeover pictures...all got so excited...hehe..
I WANNA SEE TOO
btw, pinkybear, your attention is needed in the 22nd gluttony session topic ![]()
Well, I've already lost weight from 63.6kg to 62.5kg in the past two weeks. Nighttime jogs and a sensible diet did the job. ![]()
I'm aiming for 61kg... that was my weight at the peak of my fitness in the army.
Originally posted by fudgester:Well, I've already lost weight from 63.6kg to 62.5kg in the past two weeks. Nighttime jogs and a sensible diet did the job.
I'm aiming for 61kg... that was my weight at the peak of my fitness in the army.
wah.. good for you!
i'm 20kg away from my peak weight ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:to think.. Nov 2006, i was... 72kg
now i'm 85kg again
i should go on a crash diet again
When females grow fatter, they get nice, bigger and rounder boobies and the bum gets rounded up nicely too.
But when males gain a lotta weight, they get man-boobs and a huge belly. ![]()
OK, I shut up now... I need to lose weight myself, but just couldn't resist being da evil cult leader! ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:
wah.. good for you!i'm 20kg away from my peak weight
Uh... bro.... you're taller than me, rite?
You must have looked really thin at 65kg. ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:Uh... bro.... you're taller than me, rite?
You must have looked really thin at 65kg.
yeah.. i was.. waist size = 28 and the pants were loose too ![]()
and at that time, i could leap and grab the rim of the basketball hoop..
now, i'm lucky if i can even leap without killing myself ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:
yeah.. i was.. waist size = 28 and the pants were loose tooand at that time, i could leap and grab the rim of the basketball hoop..
now, i'm lucky if i can even leap without killing myself
Eh... with your back screwed up the way it is, you'd better shelve any thoughts of defying gravity. ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:Uh... bro.... you're taller than me, rite?
You must have looked really thin at 65kg.
fudgie, often, with patients who are that light, when us nurses try to move them up the bed if they can't do it themselves, we very often under-estimate our strength and catapult the poor patient all the way to the headboard when we lift them ... POK!! Ouch!! ![]()
In contrast, with the heavyweights, ie. those more than 120 kgs aspiring sumos, we can huff and puff and jump up and down and use our entire body weight... and the person moves nary an inch! Harharharhar!!! ![]()
Well, I've got a bit of flab around my waist....
The FS says that I resemble an 'Ethiopian refugee with kwashiorkor'.
So I figure that I could do with a little more running.... then I'll be an Ethiopian runner. ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Eh... with your back screwed up the way it is, you'd better shelve any thoughts of defying gravity.
i do defy gravity..
there are days it seems like it'll take more than 2000N of force to move my mass of 85kg which immobile would require only 850N to lift ![]()
I am pushing back making a decision.
Cut little bits off again or take out the whole womb and that Hormone therapy pills for the rest of my life?
I WANNA SEE TOO
tonight on msn...![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:Well, I've got a bit of flab around my waist....
The FS says that I resemble an 'Ethiopian refugee with kwashiorkor'.
So I figure that I could do with a little more running.... then I'll be an Ethiopian runner.
Oh my goodness!!! Your FS, whatever that means, is hardly diplomatic!
Cannot say things like that in Australia cause you'll be inviting a huge public backlash for being 'mean' and 'awful', etc etc!
I can just hear those ladies in their high-pitched voices protesting their objections! ![]()
I got blasted for complaining about being 'fat' (because the average weight of the ladies in the tea room that day was over 120kgs.
) So I had to remind them that I'm an Asian, and Asian ladies are like half of my size on average. Plus, when I had to run recently to respond to a Call Assist, I felt a sudden and sharp pain over the top side of my right foot and I thought, uh-oh... so fat I can't run anymore! ![]()
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:I am pushing back making a decision.
Cut little bits off again or take out the whole womb and that Hormone therapy pills for the rest of my life?
What condition is it? Total hysterectomy or THBSO? HRT is not exactly recommended...
Time to log off again.
Am at Chinatown. What should I go eat?
Last night, was last minutre asked to attend a 'da bei gong' temple dinner at Jalan Bukit Merah.
The food was fantastic!
We had the lotus paste peach bun first. Then there was sharksfin with lots of crab meat and it was so startchy we were joking about it being tooo gluey, (great for the guys who liken that to their errr protein needs)
There was also really crispy roast pork skins.
Then the Yam basket which was really hot and tasty.
And even kong ba Pao!!!!
Steam fish was great! Kim Ba Lor!
aND THE oR nEE was the best.....very sweet with corn soup instead of coconut milk. And nice pices of ginko nuts.
Yuhoo....Go exercise liao...chat 2nite..![]()
ahahahahaha... ![]()
it's mean of me but a colleague just ran into a brick wall who is the junior officer of another section.. the boss is on hospitalisation leave due to some heart condition and he's left in charge..
the guy's stock answer: i don't know
the files are there, all he has to do is to check for the name of the vendor which did the project for them, so far, the guy has stonewalled us for about 2 weeks..
thing is, it's not anything.. it's just that the guy is damned blur, damned scared, and probably one of those old-timers who will refuse to help anyone even if it was just to open a file and read off the name of the vendor..
worse is, the asswipe has spent more energy, time and resources stonewalling my colleague that it would ever take to open the filing cabinet, read off the name of the vendor ![]()
so which one shall it be ? ... ![]()
*awaits ferret's decision*
in the meantime, i don't get to go on the "makan and sleep" course on thursday and friday ![]()
the mad boss has miscalculated and it is therefore up to me to do the necessary and bail her and the department out again...
damn, but she spreads us out so thin that we are not effective at all, and we will fail in many things which will be held against us no matter how well we do the other things..
i took a cab home today, was raining.![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:*awaits ferret's decision*
in the meantime, i don't get to go on the "makan and sleep" course on thursday and friday
the mad boss has miscalculated and it is therefore up to me to do the necessary and bail her and the department out again...
damn, but she spreads us out so thin that we are not effective at all, and we will fail in many things which will be held against us no matter how well we do the other things..
thought we had oledy decided on the crab buffet ?
anyways i cant any info on it... can someone help pls ?
- login to take a break -
looking out the window, its drizzling and cold in office
and feeling hungry too...![]()