Big dogs are nice
If I have space I would get myself a chocolate lab and a flat coated lab again :)
I love Spitz breeds but they can be quite a handful
Originally posted by av98m:....................
*kicks fatum and sprays insecticide at kar chuah*
Whats wrong now?![]()
it's too damned early in the morning and i'm in the office...
another long day at work..
could be worse... so i give thanks ![]()
yeah you could be at home, during school holidays...but still got to wake up early cos TONS of work to do!!
;)
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:yeah you could be at home, during school holidays...but still got to wake up early cos TONS of work to do!!
;)
yeah... something like that ![]()
if i was on holiday, i'd be awake now but i'd refuse to get out of bed for a good 2 or 3 hours ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:yeah... something like that
if i was on holiday, i'd be awake now but i'd refuse to get out of bed for a good 2 or 3 hours
that gives me a headache.. its a cursed habit...
But my other cursed habit is really wanting to nap after that... *yawns* naps are great~
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:
that gives me a headache.. its a cursed habit...
But my other cursed habit is really wanting to nap after that... *yawns* naps are great~
i love naps..
i like my post-wake up nap.. after which i love my post-lunch nap which sometimes overlaps into my pre-dinner nap..
then a particularly enjoy the post-dinner nap... after which i look forward to a good night's sleep ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:
i love naps..i like my post-wake up nap.. after which i love my post-lunch nap which sometimes overlaps into my pre-dinner nap..
then a particularly enjoy the post-dinner nap... after which i look forward to a good night's sleep
Biangz... that's basically sleep-eat-attend to hygiene needs-sleep again!! ![]()
I'm oogling at the photos in that ieatishootipost blog! There are sooooo many eating places I wanna go to now! Tops will be the Lim Seng Lee duck rice at South Bouna Vista, and the Hooked on Heads restaurant for the Fish Head Curry and their special Mee Siam!! ![]()
OK, MUST return home in December!!! ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:
i love naps..i like my post-wake up nap.. after which i love my post-lunch nap which sometimes overlaps into my pre-dinner nap..
then a particularly enjoy the post-dinner nap... after which i look forward to a good night's sleep
yeaah i think having a nap is far more.. holidayish than simply waking up late
u got to WAKE UP first.. then realise that there is absolutely no NEED to wake up early
and sort of force yourself to snooze again... that's.. luxury!!!!
This sort of cold rainy weather.. can't do work man.. slow.. productivity...
i need a long break.. a vacation of maybe.. 30 years? ![]()
Is kopi still around? I found information on the various types of health screening packages available at SGH :
I think I'd like to go for one when I return. It's odd how I used to scream bloody murder at the thought of paying S$440 for an Executive Health Screening package, but now, after being subject to the real costs HERE, I think S$440 is a really good deal for the whole gamut of tests. ![]()
yeaah i think having a nap is far more.. holidayish than simply waking up lateu got to WAKE UP first.. then realise that there is absolutely no NEED to wake up early
and sort of force yourself to snooze again... that's.. luxury!!!!
This sort of cold rainy weather.. can't do work man.. slow.. productivity...
Ooooh... I wake up and then return to napping almost everyday except for one day - Wednesday, cause that's when I have to do an early morning shift. Yucks!
Otherwise, life's good for me here - I choose to work Evening shifts all the time except that one day a week, so I get to sleep late, and wake up late! ![]()
Guess why I'm never returning to Singapore to work as a nurse?
i keep seeing on this page about labs..
i wonder.. if they crossed a Labrador Retriever with a Curly Coated Retriever, do they get a Lab Coat Retriever?
i bet research scientists would love that dog ![]()
*dodges rotten tomatoes*
Originally posted by Rhonda:Ooooh... I wake up and then return to napping almost everyday except for one day - Wednesday, cause that's when I have to do an early morning shift. Yucks!
Otherwise, life's good for me here - I choose to work Evening shifts all the time except that one day a week, so I get to sleep late, and wake up late!
Guess why I'm never returning to Singapore to work as a nurse?
Heee I like that I am morning shift actually so I have afternoons for naps or to run errands and get work done~ :)
Nurses in Singapore don't have shift work?
where i work, i hate morning shifts.. i tend to be totally zombiefied..
worse, they think because it's 3pm when the shift ends, you'll be all right to do extra stuff and expect you to hang around sometimes..
no one expects anyone to hang around after the afternoon shift which ends at 10pm
Originally posted by the Bear:i need a long break.. a vacation of maybe.. 30 years?
Well, there's an alternative/suggestion for you.![]()
You can ask Mrs Bear be the breadwinner, and u be the HOUSE-BEAR, if you are good with house chores and cooking..![]()
We can imagine a Bear running around with 1 dozen of screaming Cubs...![]()
*me mysteriously appears in a puff of smoke*
Just reached school..... I had 5 1/2 hours of sleep last night. I tossed and turned in bed for an hour, before deciding to get up and bore myself to death with my notes.
Even then, the boring process took me another hour.... by the time I felt zonked out, it was already 1 am.
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
Well, there's an alternative/suggestion for you.You can ask Mrs Bear be the breadwinner, and u be the HOUSE-BEAR, if you are good with house chores and cooking..
We can imagine a Bear running around with 1 dozen of screaming Cubs...
Somehow I think I will relish this picture lots :P
Morning... Ppl at SC are b%^$^&%^ abt SBS getting PRC drivers due to driver shortage
First kpkb long waiting time, want more bus services, ok get the labour liao... now kpkb locals dun get the work when in the first place locals shun it ![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:Morning... Ppl at SC are b%^$^&%^ abt SBS getting PRC drivers due to driver shortage
First kpkb long waiting time, want more bus services, ok get the labour liao... now kpkb locals dun get the work when in the first place locals shun it
Aiya SC is like that one la
Even if everything is bright and beautiful they will still find a tiny chink and kpkb about it
Originally posted by sbst275:Morning... Ppl at SC are b%^$^&%^ abt SBS getting PRC drivers due to driver shortage
First kpkb long waiting time, want more bus services, ok get the labour liao... now kpkb locals dun get the work when in the first place locals shun it
heehee ya SC short for Stupid Corner.
they typo then become Speakers.
heehee ya SC short for Stupid Corner.
they typo then become Speakers.
WAHAHAHAHA
Btw the Singles Club call themselves SC too :P
But, in Club 30 SC = Stu.. err Speakers Corner
It's left Johor under BN.... Selangor, KL & Penang those better developed states alrdy fallen
Originally posted by sbst275:It's left Johor under BN.... Selangor, KL & Penang those better developed states alrdy fallen
Oh no we still have wild wild wes...err north at Johor
my boss is doing it again..
a very nicely written paragraph which came back from professional copywriters is to be mangled into a total clusterfuck before she's happy with it..
it will then go to the division boss and she'll say it's a clusterfuck and we will go around and around until it goes back to the initial writeup again..
it's happened many times already.. and i wager it'll continue to happen as long as she's here ![]()