Shanghai port growth has cooled
It's growth is now 15% compared to last year's 22%
In other news, LA is now using Singapore's Maths cirriculum for their teaching
I wonder would ppl at SC kpkb ![]()
*me mysteriously appears in a puff of smoke*
Woohoo... no lessons today! My prof's wife suddenly gave birth this morning! ![]()
In other news, that PRC bus drivers thread sure is hilarious.... as one fella (correctly) pointed out, no jobs are being stolen from locals if the locals don't want them in the first place.
ok it's on PAP Times... NEP is to be abolished in the Selangor state which is now under the opposition
Reminds me... The prev adminstration was saying, "In 5 years time, we'll overtake Singapore"
Originally posted by fudgester:*me mysteriously appears in a puff of smoke*
Woohoo... no lessons today! My prof's wife suddenly gave birth this morning!
In other news, that PRC bus drivers thread sure is hilarious.... as one fella (correctly) pointed out, no jobs are being stolen from locals if the locals don't want them in the first place.
those things at SC can only be for kopitiam talk like wat PB said ![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:ok it's on PAP Times... NEP is to be abolished in the Selangor state which is now under the opposition
Reminds me... The prev adminstration was saying, "In 5 years time, we'll overtake Singapore"
They said that five years ago, rite?
And the five years before that too, rite? ![]()
Anyway, about bloody time the NEP gets abolished, even if it's only in one state.
With any luck, the rest of Matland will learn the goodness of meritocracy and stop committing the sins of wilful subjugation (of the minority races) and hypocrisy (of accusing Singapore of doing exactly what they're doing).
Originally posted by fudgester:They said that five years ago, rite?
And the five years before that too, rite?
Anyway, about bloody time the NEP gets abolished, even if it's only in one state.
With any luck, the rest of Matland will learn the goodness of meritocracy and stop committing the sins of wilful subjugation (of the minority races) and hypocrisy (of accusing Singapore of doing exactly what they're doing).
today's papers was also writing
actually the normal Mats aren't happy either... I suppose the ones who really benefit are those at the atas end
The retro 7 Deadly Sins
- Sloth
- Envy
- Gluttony
- Greed
- Lust
- Wrath
- Pride
The new and additional 7 Deadly Sins which I read in the papers today which the Vatican thinks should be added:
- Genetic Modification
- Human Experimentation
- Polluting the Environment
- Social Injustice
- Causing Poverty
- Financial Gluttony
- Taking Drugs
back from lunch.. sporadic raining..
i think i'll just vege for a while, take a 10 minute nap.. then get back to work.. ![]()
so much for 10 minutes.. ended up a 20 minute nap ![]()
Coming few more days is Taiwan's presidential election
Originally posted by sbst275:Coming few more days is Taiwan's presidential election
Should be entertaining
The weather has gone crazy. I have seen sunny then rainy then sunny then rainy then sunny then now rainy again todae.
Should be entertaining
*wonders what Ah Bian wants to do to one-up himself after the "assassination" stunt?*
Originally posted by the Bear:
*wonders what Ah Bian wants to do to one-up himself after the "assassination" stunt?*
I think he kena suan le
They actually made vodoo dolls out of Ah Bien too
Didn't realise, KL govt spent billions of RM to the space man project... The DAP was talking abt it during the campaign... only knew in youtube
I think the DPP will lose lor... DPP now trying to get sympathy votes like saying cannot let KMT dominate politics, else end up no democracy
Originally posted by sbst275:Didn't realise, KL govt spent billions of RM to the space man project... The DAP was talking abt it during the campaign... only knew in youtube
They might as well use those billions on improving their sewage system for the floods :P
I think in Asia it is hard to have democracy like the West
Just look at the clowns in SC can liao
came back from lunch. had gelare. half price on all waffles today. Had a big one with wild strawberry and low fat blueberry cheese cake.
keke
They might as well use those billions on improving their sewage system for the floods :P
got news... tat time flood came, Pak Lah was in Australia to open his relative or brother's curry restaurant
Originally posted by airgrinder:came back from lunch. had gelare. half price on all waffles today. Had a big one with wild strawberry and low fat blueberry cheese cake.
keke
You sound at home in Club 30s :P
Originally posted by sbst275:
got news... tat time flood came, Pak Lah was in Australia to open his relative or brother's curry restaurant
Aiya give him benefit of doubt la
Maybe flood time he just nice overseas ma and coz he leave that is why got flood :P