Originally posted by the Bear:will you kpkb that it's cold then?
it's the Melbourne Formula 1 Grand Prix week!
go out and enjoy yourself
So what if I do? So what if I don't? Blardy double-standard endangered species acting so soft and sympathetic when others complain and getting all harsh and sarcastic to me when I do. ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Fwah!!!
Sleeping on a damp towel will give you rheumatism in your older years!
yeah but I could not tahan leh.. I had NO FAN then.. the towel would dry up in about 1 hour or less :O
Originally posted by Rhonda:
So what if I do? So what if I don't? Blardy double-standard endangered species acting so soft and sympathetic when others complain and getting all harsh and sarcastic to me when I do.
some people are never content ![]()
sigh my productivity level super low today.. with weather like this I should be sleeping.
Good Morning ![]()
I was almost like "sleep-walking" to work. My office neighbour who was walking alongside with me towards my office, was looking out for me, in case I banged into a tree...![]()
I just read the morning rags.
Some of the downloaders who were fined by Xedo are pushing to sue the crap outta them because it turns out that Xedo does not own the copyright. They're busy trying to pull together other people who were forced to pay up.
Attaboy! Go sic' em! Put Xedo out of business!
Originally posted by fudgester:I just read the morning rags.
Some of the downloaders who were fined by Xedo are pushing to sue the crap outta them because it turns out that Xedo does not own the copyright. They're busy trying to pull together other people who were forced to pay up.
Attaboy! Go sic' em! Put Xedo out of business!
huh..wah..if it is true, then it is cheating the Courts? Making a fool out of the justice system..?
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
huh..wah..if it is true, then it is cheating the Courts? Making a fool out of the justice system..?
Well, Singnet and Starhub meekly submitted to Xedo's demands.... it was Pacnet that challenged them and led them to this ruling. Essentially, the Appeals judge found that only the Japanese studios owned the copyright to the anime, and Xedo was in no place to act on their behalf.
A few lawyers that ST spoke to said that the downloaders who were fined may have a pretty solid case if they were to pursue a lawsuit to recover the money they were forced to give Xedo.
Go get 'em!
Morning
Xedo might be really in trouble tis time
Originally posted by sbst275:Morning
Xedo might be really in trouble tis time
Good riddance.
I don't support piracy, but I also hardly support them selling substandard products and then whining about how people refuse to buy them.
I also see them trying to make excuses for their own shortcomings.... the one where they blamed MDA for their poor subtitling was pure classic.
And Stephen Sing's actions were reprehensible..... he publicly gloated that he was busy suing people. While those were his own personal comments, like it or not, he's the public face of Xedo, and now I see Xedo as a firm that shakes down schoolchildren for money and gloating about it.
Anyway, the new Penang govt now says it's going to write off all those summons handed down from the BN state govt
and Pinky Bear end up staying in the final days of the BN Penang state govt
Good morning folks. I got all of 2 hours' sleep this morning.
Design school is not for those who treasure beauty sleep...even I have difficulty letting go of it.
Originally posted by sbst275:Anyway, the new Penang govt now says it's going to write off all those summons handed down from the BN state govt
and Pinky Bear end up staying in the final days of the BN Penang state govt
Oh yeah LOL
I didn't go around walking to sight see after all the scary warnings from my female customers though
i managed to siam work today ![]()
went at 8am to load, i'm home now ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:Good riddance.
I don't support piracy, but I also hardly support them selling substandard products and then whining about how people refuse to buy them.
I also see them trying to make excuses for their own shortcomings.... the one where they blamed MDA for their poor subtitling was pure classic.
And Stephen Sing's actions were reprehensible..... he publicly gloated that he was busy suing people. While those were his own personal comments, like it or not, he's the public face of Xedo, and now I see Xedo as a firm that shakes down schoolchildren for money and gloating about it.
dunno leh...sounds like misabusing the system to pocket extra profit when they did not do well in their sales?.. scary....
Didn't know Simei MRT Station is a very alive place during the afternoon peak hours
oh, i also forgot to say
LIVERPOOL WIN INTER~!!!
Oh yeah LOLI didn't go around walking to sight see after all the scary warnings from my female customers though
crime rate is making Malaysia in a bad spotlight
to think just months ago it was Visit Malaysia Year 2007
Originally posted by sbst275:
crime rate is making Malaysia in a bad spotlightto think just months ago it was Visit Malaysia Year 2007
I always hear from my customers tourists always kenna snatch theives
Pls lor visit Malaysia 2007 that yr got so many scary crimes and rapes
i told a colleague that i wanted to print t-shirts in thailand.
he asked me, why not jb?
yeah right, and get robbed and raped there?
bear, question
if someone comes from overseas, and i wanna bring them to JB, is it possible?
or do they have to apply for a visa for the other country as well?
I always hear from my customers tourists always kenna snatch theivesPls lor visit Malaysia 2007 that yr got so many scary crimes and rapes
it's very sad
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i told a colleague that i wanted to print t-shirts in thailand.
he asked me, why not jb?
yeah right, and get robbed and raped there?
I doubt u will kenna rape la but I dunno about your life though if they are not happy with what you have
And hor if you have credit cards on you if you forget your pin number (whoever remembers their credit card pin.... I don't) they will beat you up badly ok
Originally posted by kopiosatu:bear, question
if someone comes from overseas, and i wanna bring them to JB, is it possible?
or do they have to apply for a visa for the other country as well?
how come i come in from my work at opportune times? ![]()
okay.. which country the person from first and foremost..
then can answer the question
*random thought*
There's nothing like good belachan.