Originally posted by the Bear:my brain is frozen..
dunno what term to use when you want to say the guest of honour "opened" the event..
what is that word for "opened" ?
the word has eluded me for the whole afternoon
www.dictionary.com
use the thesauras inside..
Originally posted by bluejuice:www.dictionary.com
use the thesauras inside..
that's one of my main weapons in the arsenal i use when writing my stuff.. but this time, even that one, failed me...
thanks anyway ![]()
I wanna go home too. But the rain... ![]()
Lol not an instance I'm familiar with.I should log on around 8pm
Try to get a group before I log on because otherwise we might just end up waiting
Btw are there any patches to download?
Do your Kara chain first so once you get yr key we can try a Shadow Labs run
I'll go do my chain now. No new patches. And I'll get a group up. Prolly a guild group.
Originally posted by the Bear:
that's one of my main weapons in the arsenal i use when writing my stuff.. but this time, even that one, failed me...thanks anyway
Inaugurate?
Commence?
Originally posted by Keii:
I'll go do my chain now. No new patches. And I'll get a group up. Prolly a guild group.
I can go as Elindra or Galeana so depends on who wants to come :P
now to stay out of the sight of the boss for half hour more, i'm running off..
the annual report is coming up pretty okay but a bit slow... but still okay to be delivered by end of financial year ![]()
will muster the committee to do proof-reading on friday and monday ![]()
once the colour-proof is in, the fella send to the printers, a giant weight will be off my shoulders ![]()
Hey Bear, Which thread? The 22nd one, or the 2008 outing one?
Originally posted by Keii:Hey Bear, Which thread? The 22nd one, or the 2008 outing one?
22nd one...
Oh food. Um... Haha. I prolly will go. Gonna ask
later. :D
Originally posted by Keii:Oh food. Um... Haha. I prolly will go. Gonna ask
later. :D
GREAT~!
the boss has a knack of calling a person in about 10 minutes before anything like knocking off or lunch ![]()
but what the heck? it's raining like mad outside ![]()
anyway, keii gets a free dinner and i get a modded PSP.. so.. keii.. bring your equipment yah? ![]()
oh.. keii and tare.. post your confirmations in the makan topic.. so i'll update when the both of you confirm..
i'm running home... i'm pretty tired...
Alright. I'll post up soon. Don't have to buy me dinner lah. My equipment... my handy dandy portable HDD. :D
bear bought a psp? i'm still in love with the felicia blue series..
Today I wakey first! :D
now in office..
chomping on breakfast ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:now in office..
chomping on breakfast
me in 'office' but not yet had breakfast... mmm ![]()
i just want to sleep some more..
but i need to do work..
i just need to endure this month...
Originally posted by the Bear:i just want to sleep some more..
but i need to do work..
i just need to endure this month...
Issit cos of Mas Selamat? He seems to be responsible for a lot of OT etc.
I think a lot of Singaporeans beh song with him not simply cos he threatens security or whatever, but cos he cause them to do OT, go Malaysia very inconvenient, etc etc.
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:
Issit cos of Mas Selamat? He seems to be responsible for a lot of OT etc.
I think a lot of Singaporeans beh song with him not simply cos he threatens security or whatever, but cos he cause them to do OT, go Malaysia very inconvenient, etc etc.
no.. not because of that maladjusted puppet with delusions of mediocrity..
i got hammered with doing the annual report.. these two weeks will be the crucial time when the vendors deliver..
that, and i still have to do my usual work..
sometimes, i wonder.. how some people can lament that they don't have enough annual leave, while some of us don't even have the chance to take it?
yet, they get promoted very quickly and their performance bonus is much higher than everyone else..
Originally posted by the Bear:no.. not because of that maladjusted puppet with delusions of mediocrity..
i got hammered with doing the annual report.. these two weeks will be the crucial time when the vendors deliver..
that, and i still have to do my usual work..
sometimes, i wonder.. how some people can lament that they don't have enough annual leave, while some of us don't even have the chance to take it?
yet, they get promoted very quickly and their performance bonus is much higher than everyone else..
mebbe u shd heck care more.. and suddenly they will promote you!
Start to micro-manage!
mebbe u shd heck care more.. and suddenly they will promote you!Start to micro-manage!
i got no one to micro-manage..
thing is, i leave things to my vendors.. but my boss insists on me micro-managing them.. for no reason.. they're a little late but they do good work..
oh well..
i guess she cannot trust anyone.. not even herself..
thing is, she likes to say "let's discuss this" and then drone on for hours (i'm not kidding) even when we know what to do and really need to do it..
Originally posted by the Bear:
i got no one to micro-manage..thing is, i leave things to my vendors.. but my boss insists on me micro-managing them.. for no reason.. they're a little late but they do good work..
oh well..
i guess she cannot trust anyone.. not even herself..
thing is, she likes to say "let's discuss this" and then drone on for hours (i'm not kidding) even when we know what to do and really need to do it..
tt sounds remarkably like my ex boss. of course they love to do this about 10 min before the time to finish work.
no life la bobian one...
tt sounds remarkably like my ex boss. of course they love to do this about 10 min before the time to finish work.
no life la bobian one...
yesterday at 5:47pm, she told me "let's look at what the vendor has sent us" when the vendor sent the thing at 2:30
luckily she droned on for only half an hour..
and that's after i've already done all the work..
so i write to the vendor again in order to change something which was well-written by the vendor to a mess which the boss wanted, i didn't care, packed up and went home..
i knock off officially at 6pm.. and i've been going home 45 minutes to an hour or more later than that because i keep getting "ambushed" like this..
lunchtime is the same.. now the lunch kakis also say that i "kena ambushed".. there was one time she droned on from 10:30am to past 2pm..
even when she's on vacation (not just on leave but on vacation!) she'd call up and instruct people to do stuff..
i really think she doesn't trust anyone or anything...