Oh well.. here's a minute of silence for u... *ommm* nothing much u can do with a kiasee workaholic boss really.
sometimes, i wonder what the hell some PAs are for.. personal assistants that is..
my organisation No.2 has a totally USELESS PA..
a month ago, she told me that the staff meeting for which i kena be secretary for, has been postponed to 31 Mar... and she proceeded to tell me that she'll book the room for it... i stupidly took her word for it..
she didn't book the room.. and never told me.. someone else has booked the room... now i have to go try to weasel my way into getting that room..
and this coordination should be done by her.. yet i'm the one doing all this..
what the hell is she being paid for, i don't know.. all she does is "i don't know.. i ask Mr. XXX and see what he says" when she's the one who is supposed to be keeping his diary and schedule for him..
worse is, we have to print everything for her to give to him..
things like these.. incompetence like this.. i dunno..
and i don't even want to start on the No.2 himself.. if anything is "world class" it is his snake-in-the-grass character and his incompetence...
oh well.. back to work..
Morning
*happy* just finish one set of work.. now can go eat breakfast lo!
okay.. got word from the clerical officers...
that PA is off her rocker.. not to be trusted with any tasks at all..
yesterday, she told one of the clerks of the other section that "morning cannot talk to her because she needs to talk to her mother"
thing is, her mother has passed on many years ago.. ![]()
but even before her mother passed on, she's been flaky and talks to herself and to imaginary people... ![]()
i'm was totally shocked.. because that mad woman was promoted last year... ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:okay.. got word from the clerical officers...
yesterday, she told one of the clerks of the other section that "morning cannot talk to her because she needs to talk to her mother"
thing is, her mother has passed on many years ago..
but even before her mother passed on, she's been flaky and talks to herself and to imaginary people...
i'm was totally shocked.. because that mad woman was promoted last year...
that's.. really quite disturbing.... ![]()
maybe someone shd send her for therapy..![]()
*me mysteriously appears in a puff of smoke*
Just reached school.
Read the morning rags just now.... Pak Lah was warning the opposition MBs of Penang and Selangor to not dismantle the NEP because it was 'marginalise the Malays' and lead to 'racial tensions'.
What goes on in that idiot's head is way beyond my comprehension.... so in his world, it's alright to marginalise Chinese and Indians, while giving equal opportunities to all is the same as marginalising Malays?!?!
I feel really, really ashamed to be a Mat.
Originally posted by fudgester:*me mysteriously appears in a puff of smoke*
Just reached school.
Read the morning rags just now.... Pak Lah was warning the opposition MBs of Penang and Selangor to not dismantle the NEP because it was 'marginalise the Malays' and lead to 'racial tensions'.
What goes on in that idiot's head is way beyond my comprehension.... so in his world, it's alright to marginalise Chinese and Indians, while giving equal opportunities to all is the same as marginalising Malays?!?!
I feel really, really ashamed to be a Mat.
Read below they went on to say abt Singapore
but even before her mother passed on, she's been flaky and talks to herself and to imaginary people...
oh my goodness.. there is something wrong with her.. why don't anyone else realise it?
Originally posted by bluejuice:
oh my goodness.. there is something wrong with her.. why don't anyone else realise it?
those who have dealings with her face-to-face know..
her boss knows.. after all, she's been his PA for supposedly over 10 years..
thing is, after all this, she's still promoted while others who are more capable and work very hard are cast aside for her to be promoted?
this, is why i say i don't want to go into horrible character of the No.2
Originally posted by the Bear:
those who have dealings with her face-to-face know..her boss knows.. after all, she's been his PA for supposedly over 10 years..
thing is, after all this, she's still promoted while others who are more capable and work very hard are cast aside for her to be promoted?
this, is why i say i don't want to go into horrible character of the No.2
tsk tsk.. this money very easy to earn.. nxt time got opening, please let me know. I can go be the PA then say "i don't know" to everything.. ![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:Read below they went on to say abt Singapore
Really? What did they say about us?
I was so pissed off after reading Pak Lah's nonsense that I skipped the rest of the article.
Originally posted by fudgester:Really? What did they say about us?
I was so pissed off after reading Pak Lah's nonsense that I skipped the rest of the article.
They said scrapping the NEP is like wat would happen to the Mats in Singapore, i.e. marginalised
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:
that's.. really quite disturbing....
maybe someone shd send her for therapy..
x2
With all the flaky ppl in Bear's office, I'm surprised it's actually still functioning or that is because the tax payers are paying for all these nonsense ![]()
In other news the mucus I have is driving me crazy!!!!! KNS it's like stuck in the middle, not in my throat or in my nose
Pri Sch in Hong Kong are closed
LOL from the fish forum
I have a few snakeheads and they are getting bigger by the days. Largest about 10kg, smallest about 1.5kg. Need to find new homes for them as my pond is getting a little crowded. This adoption is only for those few people who will truly admire the beauty of this fish, not for those who will take and eat them. Please PM me.
omg omg what ?
Originally posted by Ferret:
omg omg what ?
yes?
anyway, just had Irish Stew for lunch...
it's good stuff on a cold wet afternoon ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:
yes?anyway, just had Irish Stew for lunch...
it's good stuff on a cold wet afternoon
-whines-
crab crab crab
these few days been hectic ..
received bad news then good news..
then super bad news and then good news which i dun look forward to..
what will happen next....![]()
oops..double post.
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:oops..double post.
when are you leaving for Tibet?
Looks like everyone busy today
Originally posted by elindra:Looks like everyone busy today
Neck deep in crap work.
-sighs-
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
when are you leaving for Tibet?
supposedly 21 mar...leave for chengdu then transit to lhasa.
received super bad news... permits not done yet..agency suddenly back out...i think it's the "activities" going on there..
if it really happen, bor pian, we go ROUND CHINA TRIP...nearby lah..