there got sichuan, yunnan....good food good food..got phone roaming, no altitude sickness, got internet...
actually now more tempted to go china instead...
the guys might knock my head if they see me saying this...
muahahaahaha
why my computer keep on double post one...i click the button once only leh..!!
no lhasa....no laska today too..... sob loudy..!
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
supposedly 21 mar...leave for chengdu then transit to lhasa.received super bad news... permits not done yet..agency suddenly back out...i think it's the "activities" going on there..
if it really happen, bor pian, we go ROUND CHINA TRIP...nearby lah..
what luck!
in 1986, when we left Tibet for Nepal, there was a riot and many were killed. Those hongkongers who were supposed to return to Tibet from Nepal were in trouble
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
what luck!in 1986, when we left Tibet for Nepal, there was a riot and many were killed. Those hongkongers who were supposed to return to Tibet from Nepal were in trouble
hah...sob even louder in the office....
my colleagues pat pat me, say nevermind lah...go china lah..oso nice.. u love food rite, u need your holidays rite.....hmm..how they know me so well..![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:why my computer keep on double post one...i click the button once only leh..!!
no lhasa....no laska today too..... sob loudy..!
Not no Ihasa no Crabs huh
damn, if we stuck at chengdu, my clothings brought all wrong liao
tibet from 12*c highest to -5*C lowest...and standby for mt everest base camp
chengdu is 15*c ...no need big jackets..and t-shirt would be fine..
chiam hah....messy siah.
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:damn, if we stuck at chengdu, my clothings brought all wrong liao
tibet from 12*c highest to -5*C lowest...and standby for mt everest base camp
chengdu is 15*c ...no need big jackets..and t-shirt would be fine..
chiam hah....messy siah.
Did you keep the tags on the clothes and the receipt?
Maybe can see if can go back exchange for something else that you can use
Did you keep the tags on the clothes and the receipt?Maybe can see if can go back exchange for something else that you can use
hah...paiseh..the clothes are borrowed ones..
but thinking of bringing the wrong clothes there..
wah lao...
hah...paiseh..the clothes are borrowed ones..but thinking of bringing the wrong clothes there..
wah lao...
Hahah at least you know now and not so last min
wait till 16 Mar nite, then we know what to pack really.
china or tibet..
sianz..i will looking forward to tibet...reads every damn book about it...now me become potential china gal.
wait till 16 Mar nite, then we know what to pack really.china or tibet..
sianz..i will looking forward to tibet...reads every damn book about it...now me become potential china gal.
It's ok la look like them and speak like them then wun kenna keto
this is the most heartpain and cos we are still "waiting for the world to reply" ...
should be one memorable one..![]()
maybe go china...my parents not so worried liao lor..
they think tibet one dangerous place cos no contact is available.....![]()
Actually as a group not so bad right?
Kept raining.
Yesterday my ship was flooded everywhere and guess who had to clear up the mess?
Err you???
Brrr... Cold....
Originally posted by elindra:Err you???
Well of course.....but what I found stupid was this.
I saw rain, as a quartermaster I piped: Close all upper-deck doors and hatches due to foul weather.
And human nature I suppose, nobody bothered and best of all, the bridge hatches were left open and......next thing you know we could have bred goldfish there.
Originally posted by Scania L113 lover:
Well of course.....but what I found stupid was this.I saw rain, as a quartermaster I piped: Close all upper-deck doors and hatches due to foul weather.
And human nature I suppose, nobody bothered and best of all, the bridge hatches were left open and......next thing you know we could have bred goldfish there.
Not Arowana huh :P
i am sad...maybe i bring my winter clothes and wear in the office...i think my office is colder than chengdu...! ![]()
Not Arowana huh :P
If can breed arowana I think I will abandon ship liao.![]()
So ironic......just outside the police centre near my house, there is a serious accident sign saying whoever has witnessed the accident please call the centre at ***.![]()
wahahah
Lim chu kang there got ppl rent out ponds for breeding arowana wor
I tell you I sibei regret that time I didn't buy a PDR ray when it was retailing at 1k plus
KNS now the price jump to 5k plus for 1 ray or even over 10k for 1
i m wearing my winter sweater in office and i still feel cold....![]()
I'm too used to life in aircon and strong winds to boot to notice the cold these days.![]()