Well, I'm no longer shocked at all these lame-brained measures.
After all, it wasn't too long ago that some dumbass MP suggested setting up 'Dating clubs in secondary schools to help raise the birth rate'.
I can imagine what the teacher-in-charge of such a club would say:
'Boys and girls, the purpose of this dating club is to help our nation raise its birth rate! Go forth and do your country proud!'
ahahhaha..
next they'll be banning contraceptives ![]()
like wat pinky bear would said
tis would not even mean more babies
anyway, for sure... if NP & SP's module goes successful, all poly and uni might going to get it as an elective
i love mythbusters..
they're dumping life ammo into fire to see what happens ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:Well, I'm no longer shocked at all these lame-brained measures.
After all, it wasn't too long ago that some dumbass MP suggested setting up 'Dating clubs in secondary schools to help raise the birth rate'.
'Boys and girls, the purpose of this dating club is to help our nation raise its birth rate! Go forth and do your country proud!'
i wouldn't mind serving my national service this way.![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:Well, I'm no longer shocked at all these lame-brained measures.
A hare-brained scheme indeed. I wonder if any thought was given to the consequences of unplanned teenage pregnancies.
Originally posted by the Bear:i love mythbusters..
they're dumping life ammo into fire to see what happens
Been there, done that. ![]()
Absent a barrel to confine the expanding gases into propelling the projectile down the bore, the gunpowder in the cartridge will just fizzle and pop the projectile a few inches from the case.
The Hollywood stereotype of unchambered live rounds going off in a fire and putting holes in the surrounding structures is mostly bullcrap.
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:
A hare-brained scheme indeed. I wonder if any thought was given to the consequences of unplanned teenage pregnancies.
i dunno... i won't be surprised if it came from the mouth of a "scholar" admin officer... like most "geniuses", they're stupider than heck..
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:
Been there, done that.
Absent a barrel to confine the expanding gases into propelling the projectile down the bore, the gunpowder in the cartridge will just fizzle and pop the projectile a few inches from the case.
The Hollywood stereotype of unchambered live rounds going off in a fire and putting holes in the surrounding structures is mostly bullcrap.
yeah.. the casing was the one which made most damage but it will not be lethal..
however, the maniacs upped the ante... they dumped a beer keg onto the fire.. and it went off like a bomb ![]()
Originally posted by stellazio:i wouldn't mind serving my national service this way.
Your wife would not be happy if MINDEF required you to discharge your reservist obligations in similar fashion. ![]()
19 more days to go!
Originally posted by kopiosatu:19 more days to go!
starting a countdown ![]()
sianz
folks still was thinking abt speeding
don't forget speeding kills
Originally posted by QX179R:don't forget speeding kills
he said as long as he find it's safe can... be it 100kph
actually many ppl kena summon is of those borderline cases... like e one at Clementi Rd/ Upp Bt Timah stretch... change of speed limit, TP always love to place laser cam there...
Originally posted by QX179R:starting a countdown
yeah definitely, boring country here.
can't wait to get back
i think next week there will be a joyride for the new guys.
Originally posted by sbst275:
he said as long as he find it's safe can... be it 100kphactually many ppl kena summon is of those borderline cases... like e one at Clementi Rd/ Upp Bt Timah stretch... change of speed limit, TP always love to place laser cam there...
but if he doesn't even regard his own safety then at least must spare a thought for others also..today my uncle told me that he saw a taxi driver happily driving at 100kph in the KPE whereas others were all travelling 70 & below then he saw a very bright flash
Originally posted by QX179R:but if he doesn't even regard his own safety then at least must spare a thought for others also..today my uncle told me that he saw a taxi driver happily driving at 100kph in the KPE whereas others were all travelling 70 & below then he saw a very bright flash
lol
I think + 10kph is acceptable
tat's why I said those speed cam normally sometimes you can find them at places of stretches w/ reduced speed limit
actually those laser cam dun play play... very accurate one
lolI think + 10kph is acceptable
tat's why I said those speed cam normally sometimes you can find them at places of stretches w/ reduced speed limit
actually those laser cam dun play play... very accurate one
yeah & those cams mounted at traffic junctions by lta claiming it is there just to analyse traffic flow but its actually not true..
Originally posted by QX179R:yeah & those cams mounted at traffic junctions by lta claiming it is there just to analyse traffic flow but its actually not true..
think sooner or later the bus lanes also have camera liao
and taxi stands too perhaps ![]()
Originally posted by QX179R:and taxi stands too perhaps
mount one thousands of dollar
but every offence of bus lane or watever made is $130
one black spot for bus lane is Plaza Sing there
aaaah~ my penpal added me in msn!
i think i better remove a photo from my facebook, hahahah
Originally posted by kopiosatu:aaaah~ my penpal added me in msn!
i think i better remove a photo from my facebook, hahahah
haha, why must remove the photo ah ![]()
mount one thousands of dollarbut every offence of bus lane or watever made is $130
one black spot for bus lane is Plaza Sing there
to the govt, its nothing & all the money is taxpayers money so no diff