on the way back, while doing a corner upslope, i was about to tell the driver to slow down, then suddenly, a motorbike came flying down the slope and then came flying a tibetan guy...
and slided 2 metres in front of us. i scream in time to stop the van.
the guy got back and we ask him if he was oki.. he smiled and told he skidded ...and no worries..
if we were 2 sec ahead of the slope, he will slide / bang headon our vehicle, or even beneath our vehicle..
wah laoo...
Evening
Originally posted by zoragirl:fairy.....
*run and hug*
Hug zora....cold here...i need warmth..
Lf has gone to add to the hordes of Tibetan protesters ![]()
but more likely, she's gone there to try out cardboard cuisine ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:LF!!!! Can't wait to have you back and putting up photos!!
Puking? Oh dear... please take care of what you eat there!
Hi Rhonda, I just had dinner, telling the cook LESS OIL, MORE VEGE... hehehe..
i come back then put up photo...the computer here cannot read my 4GB high speed card.
:roll: seriously, what do you have against food in china...
Originally posted by the Bear:Lf has gone to add to the hordes of Tibetan protesters
but more likely, she's gone there to try out cardboard cuisine
no cardboard lah..
but there are a lotof Tibetan here....nice and very friendly people..... they are not fierce at all, unlike we saw on news and documentary..
well ... as long as she stays away from the meat paus ... she'll be fine ...... perhaps ...... ![]()
Originally posted by udontknowme::roll: seriously, what do you have against food in china...
apart from the fact that the counterfeit food has been going on since i was in my old section.. uhh.. 8 years ago?
and that seriously, PRC "food" keeps disappearing from the shelves occasionally...
i still can't dismiss the chopstick one because bamboo shoots have disappeared off the shelves when they were stacked full of them a month ago...
Originally posted by Fatum:well ... as long as she stays away from the meat paus ... she'll be fine ...... perhaps ......
meat pau...erhh....i had some ..
fake guni hoon also have before
my dad has banned all maling pork products from the house .........
I'm trying hard not to miss it ...... ![]()
i am still thinking of the ride at the SNOWY mountain top.
no reception, no people, snowing, cold, dangerous roads,...
if we are stucked there, we are doomed..
There isn't any Maling products on the shelves again
Originally posted by sbst275:fake guni hoon also have before
that's not power .....
I especially loved the fake eggs one ........
and the fake cooking oil made up of used industrial lubricants ....
Originally posted by Fatum:
my dad has banned all maling pork products from the house .........
I'm trying hard not to miss it ......
oh.. processed roadkill cooked in industrial grease ![]()
gotto sleep now....
chat when possible..
(p.s. i exposed my butts twice in the open today....no loos along the road. once at the mountain stream nearby, once behind the police checkpoint...) muahahhaahahaha
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i am still thinking of the ride at the SNOWY mountain top.
no reception, no people, snowing, cold, dangerous roads,...
if we are stucked there, we are doomed..
you should be glad they didn't take you for undercover journalists and confiscate your cameras .....
maybe only because you guys are not ang mohs ... ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:gotto sleep now....
chat when possible..
(p.s. i exposed my butts twice in the open today....no loos along the road. once at the mountain stream nearby, once behind the police checkpoint...) muahahhaahahaha
you should've done it at a place they can collect it easily .... it's probably precious fertilizer there you know ... ![]()
haha. too bad.
i've had a good share of made in china canned/packaged food. and i've eaten and roadside stalls etc in china for oh...just about a couple hundred meals. and maybe it's the fake foods and oils or something, but usually after spending a few hours in the plane, i get breakouts and the only place where it clears up within a couple of days is china.
Originally posted by Fatum:that's not power .....
I especially loved the fake eggs one ........
and the fake cooking oil made up of used industrial lubricants ....
lead paint in toys!
tat time even compounded Evian water for germs
in other news, oil scare in PRC again... I think I remembered petrol or diesel prices in PRC is controlled by govt sort of
In other news, PRC media did not report on the demo at the Olympics event thingy ytd...
I think the whole Olympics issue blew on them le
i am being punished for playing game from 3 pm unil 8 pm.
now rushing work liao siao.
but so difficult to stop.