Originally posted by Fatum:nah ... Singaporeans really do have short memories ... we have too many other pressing survival concerns. .....
after he's forgotten, things shall be back to normal...
hmm, in a way so but still they will check every vehicle that is entering/leaving the checkpoints
Originally posted by QX179R:hmm, in a way so but still they will check every vehicle that is entering/leaving the checkpoints
considering how easy it is to smuggle humans and good in and out of singapore, only a fool would imagine that he's still in the country .....
just look at the ciggy sellers ... catch a few, and now the rest are right back in business along the old woodlands road ....
and if some small time ciggy sellers is able to get into singapore so easily, imagine a terrorist ..
Yeah each carton is 5kgWell my carton I'm going to give my parents, in-laws relatives etc
So it's like shared
But for AV he wants to buy cartonS to consume on his own ><"
5kg is helluva lotta bacon to consume all by himself!!!
How can av ever finish gobbling up 5kgs of bacon?! ![]()
Oooh... so cuuuute! Watching this documentary in Animal Planet on the Koala Hospital - when they introduced a horny male koala into a cage full of females, he started snorting and grunting to tell the females that he's there and ready! The females who aren't in heat cry back to say "Leave me alone!", the ones that remain quiet signal that they are ready! ![]()
They also brought in this caged koala that was rescued from someone's backyard. He was injured and he cried out when the hospital staff put his hand in to touch him. He's saying, "Leave me alone! Don't touch me!"
Apparently, if two male koalas fight, the loser makes that type of cry.
I'm so happy... lately, when coming home from work, I've seen possums doing their balancing act walking on their tightropes, which are actually the electricity lines.
Sometimes, I see them leaping from wire to wire, or from wire to tree.
Quite lovely to see wildlife in my neighbourhood. I've even made friends with a few more neighbourhood cats. ![]()
woohoo~~~~
good evening everybody............ ![]()
Originally posted by littlestream:woohoo~~~~
good evening everybody............
Littlestream!!! Looooong time bo kua! How are you? ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:
Oooh... so cuuuute! Watching this documentary in Animal Planet on the Koala Hospital - when they introduced a horny male koala into a cage full of females, he started snorting and grunting to tell the females that he's there and ready! The females who aren't in heat cry back to say "Leave me alone!", the ones that remain quiet signal that they are ready!
They also brought in this caged koala that was rescued from someone's backyard. He was injured and he cried out when the hospital staff put his hand in to touch him. He's saying, "Leave me alone! Don't touch me!"
Apparently, if two male koalas fight, the loser makes that type of cry.
so funny... ![]()
actually, rhonda, there are 2 animals hiding (hibernating) in my backyard. on a couple of occasion, i saw paw prints on the snow. one set of prints were kinda small. i suspect it was of a bunny 'cos one nite, i saw one hopping about.
the other set of paws, my goodness, it was HUGH. yah, hugh. from the toes to heel? i would say, it measured like 10"? it could be a racoon. i just hope it ain't a skunk. ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Littlestream!!! Looooong time bo kua! How are you?
Rhondaaaaaa ~~~~~ ![]()
Yup, ltns. i am well and you? how's work? and socially? are you watching any series? vacationing plans?
Originally posted by littlestream:actually, rhonda, there are 2 animals hiding (hibernating) in my backyard. on a couple of occasion, i saw paw prints on the snow. one set of prints were kinda small. i suspect it was of a bunny 'cos one nite, i saw one hopping about.
the other set of paws, my goodness, it was HUGH. yah, hugh. from the toes to heel? i would say, it measured like 10"? it could be a racoon. i just hope it ain't a skunk.
that's actually a sasquatch .. ![]()
Originally posted by littlestream:actually, rhonda, there are 2 animals hiding (hibernating) in my backyard. on a couple of occasion, i saw paw prints on the snow. one set of prints were kinda small. i suspect it was of a bunny 'cos one nite, i saw one hopping about.
the other set of paws, my goodness, it was HUGH. yah, hugh. from the toes to heel? i would say, it measured like 10"? it could be a racoon. i just hope it ain't a skunk.
It was HUGH?
Hugh Grant was in your backyard?!?! ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:that's actually a sasquatch ..
ji siao lah you.........
i am serious lah. i really hope it ain't a skunk 'cos on tuesday morning, i smelt one. ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:It was HUGH?
Hugh Grant was in your backyard?!?!
alamak.......kena caught. okay okay.....i like hugh.
btw, i meant huge. ![]()
Originally posted by littlestream:Rhondaaaaaa ~~~~~
Yup, ltns. i am well and you? how's work? and socially? are you watching any series? vacationing plans?
Waaaah!! Sooooo cuuuuute if you have a bunny hiding out in your backyard!
I just watched Animal Cops Detroit where this Asian lady and her husband had a huuuuge backyard that they fenced up and kept up to a dozen white bunnies! When the lady clucked her tongue, most of the bunnies came hopping to her! Even the RSPCA officers were impressed! ![]()
Me, I'm doing fine, how are you? I've been off on sickie for two days because of my backache, but mostly because the ICU doesn't need me this week, my own ward is fully-staffed, and they were going to send me to any ol' ward that needs staff and there are some wards I'd rather die and take no-pay leave than work in, because it's just foul.
Vacationing plans? Unfortunately, all my money and savings will be channelled to my course fees. The hospital is going to sponsor me for a Critical Care short course, and then the Deakin U's Post-Grad Dip in Critical Care Nursing, but I have to fork out a %age of the course fees on my own as well, and education outside Singapore ain't cheap!
So I can only dream of vacations now. Besides, I don't drive so it's gonna be hard to get around to the places that I really want to visit here.
Tell me about you! ![]()
Originally posted by littlestream:ji siao lah you.........
i am serious lah. i really hope it ain't a skunk 'cos on tuesday morning, i smelt one.
talk to MG about a nice .22 rimfire varmint rifle ..... ![]()
fatum just likes to kill animals.. like he tortures fish for sport ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:talk to MG about a nice .22 rimfire varmint rifle .....
What did Hugh Grant do to you to deserve this? ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:What did Hugh Grant do to you to deserve this?
fatum is jealous? ![]()
something went on in Argentina
over soya bean export.. got tax or something like tat
Originally posted by littlestream:ji siao lah you.........
i am serious lah. i really hope it ain't a skunk 'cos on tuesday morning, i smelt one.
Oh yuuuucks! BTW, how do skunks smell like? I heard they stink when they release their pong, but how bad does it smell? Like a rubbish compactor truck?
Originally posted by Rhonda:
Waaaah!! Sooooo cuuuuute if you have a bunny hiding out in your backyard!
I just watched Animal Cops Detroit where this Asian lady and her husband had a huuuuge backyard that they fenced up and kept up to a dozen white bunnies! When the lady clucked her tongue, most of the bunnies came hopping to her! Even the RSPCA officers were impressed!
Me, I'm doing fine, how are you? I've been off on sickie for two days because of my backache, but mostly because the ICU doesn't need me this week, my own ward is fully-staffed, and they were going to send me to any ol' ward that needs staff and there are some wards I'd rather die and take no-pay leave than work in, because it's just foul.
Vacationing plans? Unfortunately, all my money and savings will be channelled to my course fees. The hospital is going to sponsor me for a Critical Care short course, and then the Deakin U's Post-Grad Dip in Critical Care Nursing, but I have to fork out a %age of the course fees on my own as well, and education outside Singapore ain't cheap!
So I can only dream of vacations now. Besides, I don't drive so it's gonna be hard to get around to the places that I really want to visit here.
Tell me about you!
I don't mind the bunny, really. During the summer months, I get neighbouring cats idling on my deck. And then, there are the birds. Hubby actually set up a bird feeder although I disapprove it 'cos of bird flu. I don't wanna have wild birds in my backyard.
Good for you, Rhonda. Sounds like you have a solid plan and I am wishing you success. Yah, fees ain't cheap but can you claim some sort of tax credits for it?
I've got a project to work on now. I'll come back later to write more?
Originally posted by littlestream:I don't mind the bunny, really. During the summer months, I get neighbouring cats idling on my deck. And then, there are the birds. Hubby actually set up a bird feeder although I disapprove it 'cos of bird flu. I don't wanna have wild birds in my backyard.
Good for you, Rhonda. Sounds like you have a solid plan and I am wishing you success. Yah, fees ain't cheap but can you claim some sort of tax credits for it?
I've got a project to work on now. I'll come back later to write more?
It's so cool to have that bunny around! And I definitely wouldn't mind the cats. ![]()
Yup. Eventually, I'll get tax returns for my PC, my course fees, and my textbooks. I hope it'll be 100%. It should be, unless they've changed the tax rules.
Thing is, I have to come up with the money first, and then hopefully get it all back later. And unfortunately, because my employer is sponsoring the bulk of the course fees, I can't touch my credit card to pay for my share first. It's gonna be cold, hard cash.
On top of that, the bummer thing is whilst I'm on the course, my income will drop substantially because I won't be able to put in full-time hours. So it's not just saving up for courses, it's also saving up for a rainy day.
Originally posted by the Bear:fatum just likes to kill animals.. like he tortures fish for sport
ever watched chewin the fat?
taken from wiki: a character in the show...
Originally posted by Rhonda:Oh yuuuucks! BTW, how do skunks smell like? I heard they stink when they release their pong, but how bad does it smell? Like a rubbish compactor truck?
I am back! ![]()
Oh, terrible. Don't know how to describe it. Worse than smelly tofu for sure. In the summer months, many get ran over by cars and then when one drives along that stretch of road? Oh, the smell. Kills man! Even with the windows up.
Garbage truck? No ah.......worse than that.