Originally posted by sbst275:pinky bear... wat's going on in Argentina?
is it really threatening supplies of soya beans?
Simply put....
The Argentinian government just wants to cash in on the rising food prices.....
After all, tarriffs are charged as a percentage of the price of the food.... ergo, higher food prices leads to higher tarriffs, and raising tarriff rates leads to more gahmen revenue.
Bloody idiots. All they're doing is screwing the world's population in the backside.
i think they trying to push the prices upPast few days drop 50 pts every day
now it's going up 50 pts every day
goodness
Originally posted by fudgester:
Simply put....The Argentinian government just wants to cash in on the rising food prices.....
After all, tarriffs are charged as a percentage of the price of the food.... ergo, higher food prices leads to higher tarriffs, and raising tarriff rates leads to more gahmen revenue.
Bloody idiots. All they're doing is screwing the world's population in the backside.
they wanna kill the world is it
price of soya sauce is up like driving me to e wall liao
okay.. it's night.. so here we go ![]()
mixed news.. my aunt has come from Muar to visit...
it's nice to see her but she's always nosy and sometimes irritating... especially when you're trying to get some sleep ![]()
especially when it comes to inquiring abt mrs bear ? ![]()
Originally posted by Ferret:especially when it comes to inquiring abt mrs bear ?
have you kena before asking about Mr Ferret? ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:have you kena before asking about Mr Ferret?
U forgot i nehber have visiting relatives. ![]()
just woke up from my nap in a cloud of mosquitos ... ![]()
i had to drive my colleagues to town because they wanna shop.
i'm at a cafe now. nothing else better to do.
what is there to shop in brunei ? ...
bruneians fly to singapore to shop ... ![]()
cheap DVDs, 5 in 1 movies that cost $2.00
Seeing VK's post at AA I'm really...
hi all,
gd evening...
kopi,
when r u going bangkok ?
Originally posted by zoragirl:kopi,
when r u going bangkok ?
10th of april~ :D
Originally posted by kopiosatu:10th of april~ :D
until ?
me will be there from 23rd till 25th....u still ard ?
Originally posted by zoragirl:until ?
me will be there from 23rd till 25th....u still ard ?
ya ya, i'll be there from 10th till 26th
kopi.. did you manage to get the ocean, pirates and lotr trilogy for me?![]()
no la, i don't have enough money.
earlier don't say if not i bring more money to buy.
i brought enough cash to buy for those who ordered earlier.
ok, nevermind, its my fault also.![]()
si ka zua... you know actually bus 151 can use double deck after all... SBS ytd siao siao put one double deck and run inside NUS bo taiji
Originally posted by sbst275:si ka zua... you know actually bus 151 can use double deck after all... SBS ytd siao siao put one double deck and run inside NUS bo taiji
err why can't it run on double deck?
its just giving a double deck bus and put 151 plate on it right?![]()
u heng ah, pirates trilogy my colleague burn for me
Originally posted by stellazio:err why can't it run on double deck?
its just giving a double deck bus and put 151 plate on it right?
cos last time one reason for NUS being no double deck zone was cos of slope and narrow roads... for Bus 95, it's because of 1 low bridge
but ytd they siao siao drive into NUS one double deck... came out of NUS Campus safely... the bus was doing test run on Bus 151 route
grrr... my aunt just left my room..
kena badgered.. about everything under the sun! ![]()