Originally posted by Scania L113 lover:
Hmmm...that was what I was wondering.I was in the S not E China Sea. Somewhere around Indonesia.
Singapore's territorial waters' so limited, if you're not somewhere around malaysia, you'd be somewhere around indonesia .... ![]()
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Woohoo! It's Friday.
MG!!! Good to see ya, you tuna-luvin' dude! ![]()
Hmmm...that was what I was wondering.I was in the S not E China Sea. Somewhere around Indonesia.
Hmm... maybe, they've migrated? ![]()
Originally posted by elindra:Going fishing?
MPB is going out to sea to fish next week
Please don't be like those crazy Indonesian bastards who go fishing in major shipping lanes.
They really no know what's call shui lu ru hu kou lor!
And I saw a red shapeless thing swimming, but it was too submerged to figure out what the hell that was.
it's a floating plastic bag .....
Please don't be like those crazy Indonesian bastards who go fishing in major shipping lanes.They really no know what's call shui lu ru hu kou lor!
they kampung style one ma.. thinking chin chai can fish one ma
Originally posted by Fatum:Singapore's territorial waters' so limited, if you're not somewhere around malaysia, you'd be somewhere around indonesia ....
I wasn't even in S'pore waters.![]()
Along the way, we saw M'sian, Indonesian and even Aussie warships. I know many warship buffs would die for a chance like this which I regard as small side-issues.![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:And I saw a red shapeless thing swimming, but it was too submerged to figure out what the hell that was.
Friend, it was clearly propelling through the water. I'm not that blind hor.![]()
Please don't be like those crazy Indonesian bastards who go fishing in major shipping lanes.They really no know what's call shui lu ru hu kou lor!
They r not that dumb
Originally posted by sbst275:
they kampung style one ma.. thinking chin chai can fish one ma
They siao one lor.....my ship was following two ULCCs (ultra-large crude carriers) and the sampans kept giving us heart-attack going in-between us. Then they stop in front of us cos! They saw fish!
Friend, it was clearly propelling through the water. I'm not that blind hor.
it could be a fish pulling the red plastic bag along
Originally posted by Rhonda:MG!!! Good to see ya, you tuna-luvin' dude!
The tuna is not intended for routine or casual consumption. It is part of an emergency food stockpile to be used in the event of an emergency like a tornado, earthquake, or alien invasion.
They r not that dumb
You never see mah....consider this case study of a sampan that kena rammed by one of our ships at night. The sampan flipped and the guy was never seen again.
The ship was going at 14knots. A sampan can go way faster. The waters are dangerous and collisions occur rather suddenly.
Sampans are a real hazard bcos they don't even bother to on their freaking lights at times.
Originally posted by Lin Yu:
it could be a fish pulling the red plastic bag along
Maybe.![]()
Then we dropped anchor and from the depths, pulled up a rather curious-looking shell....hmmm, I should got trawling on the net for a pic.
You never see mah....consider this case study of a sampan that kena rammed by one of our ships at night. The sampan flipped and the guy was never seen again.The ship was going at 14knots. A sampan can go way faster. The waters are dangerous and collisions occur rather suddenly.
Sampans are a real hazard bcos they don't even bother to on their freaking lights at times.
Wah rau u think they going on a sampan ar
seriously speaking, i ever saw bef la.. those ships going to Pasir Gudang, wa liaoz sometimes is very close one de lor
Any small contact scares us to death.![]()
And any fast and BIG contact coming head-on.
Originally posted by sbst275:
seriously speaking, i ever saw bef la.. those ships going to Pasir Gudang, wa liaoz sometimes is very close one de lor
Yah lar! The stupid sampan I was eye-balling passed within 50m of me and the guy even waved to me who was dulan at being activated to man the machine-gun to watch him!
Somemore they always like to come and go in groups which make it an even worse headache.
ha ha, stupid ah bian wasted so much money to remove republic of china to replace it with taiwan for the postal only to be reinstated in june
Any small contact scares us to death.And any fast and BIG contact coming head-on.
Wasn't there an RSN warship that was involved in a night collision with a freighter in the straits a few years ago? I seem to recall there were fatalities in that incident.
sampan vs singapore warship ... sampan 0 : RSN 1
sampan vs super tanker ... tanker 1 : RSN 0
I still remember RSS courageous .... farking sia suay ........
when the news broke ... I was in Thailand ... imagining covert sniggers on the RTA officers' faces .... ![]()
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Wasn't there an RSN warship that was involved in a night collision with a freighter in the straits a few years ago? I seem to recall there were fatalities in that incident.
Yeah. The Courageous. 4 char boh died while sleeping in the aft portion of the ship which sank.
The wreck is sitting in my base.
Yeah. The Courageous. 4 char boh died while sleeping in the aft portion of the ship which sank.The wreck is sitting in my base.
That's right, it was the Courageous...
Does the RSN have any intention of repairing the ship and returning it to service?