Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:hi bluejuice, we went to 4-lady mountain to ride horse.
oh btw, i went for a hair cut by a local in some remote town. cost me RM12 (S$2.40).. cut, trim, wash, blow dry...and head massage...
muahahahah
it's RMB (Chinese Yuan) not RM (Malaysian Ringgit)..
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:hi bluejuice, we went to 4-lady mountain to ride horse.
oh btw, i went for a hair cut by a local in some remote town. cost me RM12 (S$2.40).. cut, trim, wash, blow dry...and head massage...
muahahahah
my mum always go for massages when she go holiday in china.. becoz they are so cheap...
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:no lah..this is my 11th day at China...at the northern part of Chengdu. JiuZhaiGuo...now
been thru many things...police stopping, rough through snow mountain, ride horse to high mountain (din see panda)...trek into snow mountain, took cable car to snow mountain, play with snow, snow war, build mini snow man, snow (i see for the 1st time), and then many snowing days (not excited liao)...and now at the famous jiuzhaiguo with tibetan and local native..eat yak dumpling, lamb chop,..and nose bleed...high altitude 4,800m we attained.
van got stuck in snow mountain, help push vehicle, narrow rub with big vehicles on snowy high no-man mountain, saw trailer overturned at mountain road...
omg.
and now happily, and finally found a good computer here quite fun leh...it's a 4-star hotel...:)
Wowee! So eventful!
And so sad you didn't get to see pandas in the wild! ![]()
Well, keep warm! I get nosebleeds too, once the weather turns colder. In fact, I get nosebleeds and the skin on my fingers start to crack and bleed. That's how I knew a few days ago, that Autumn's arrived in Melbourne liao! ![]()
yoz...LF. how's the trip? enjoy yourself? hope you didn't feed the vultures.
Eh! Welcome back LF!
I just had olive oil gelato after snowfish & chips...the former is not quite to my liking.
i should have scratch the cat back
muahahahah
did they do a tibetian style hairdo for you?
Oh, and sbst, did anything happen on the MRT today? I heard some announcement about train service being resumed. It was a reminder that the trains might be crowded.
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Oh, and sbst, did anything happen on the MRT today? I heard some announcement about train service being resumed. It was a reminder that the trains might be crowded.
seriously I've no idea abt any MRT incident today
Originally posted by bluejuice:
You're creepy.![]()
Originally posted by Scania L113 lover:
You're creepy.
ok noted...
Originally posted by Rhonda:Most cat lovers live and let live with regards to dogs.
Most dog lovers hate cats with a vengeance.
Seems like dog lovers tend to be more narrow-minded and selfish, hor?
Fatum, if you like dogs so much, come live here, where my neighbour's yappy little stupid no-brainer dog barks at midnight or 2am for no reason at all. That dog's only good for contributing to the noise pollution.
The other two neighbours' dogs too. I walk past their houses everyday, a few times a day. Most times, they are too lazy to bark at me. But sometimes, out of the blue, they'll come running and barking their heads off, making me jump out of my skin in fright. Most likely to impress their owners, who must be near them at that time.
Stupid dogs. Even the neighbourhood cats have learnt to recognise me and come running when I meow out to them. Dense dogs.
they think you're a cat that's why ... ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:cult leader... just brandish a claypot and pretend to measure the dog with the clay pot..
you being a chinese person will also scare the heck out of them..
they may move
Unfortunately, never pick a fight with a Greek, cause you'll never be able to out-yell them!
Worse, even when you've grown tired of the argument and want to stop, they won't let you, because they are genetically programmed to LOVE real-life dramas, the more dramatic, the better. ![]()
I betcha the Greek woman neighbour has plenty of practice at yelling and shouting. I often hear her shouting and yelling, but her husband's replies are often too soft to be heard!
She's also very gruffy-voiced... maybe she's been shouting a lot from a young age, so she's husky-voiced now! ![]()
It's funny that I know all her children's names, and a bit of the family story here and there, just from her loud shouting and yelling.
Their stupid yappy dog often joins in the family argument as well. Blardy one night, I wanted to try that ice cube trick you pulled on your neighbour's dog but too bad my window's hinged at the top so I can't open it wide enough to take aim.
sing a love song for me, sing for me a serenade!~!~!
L113 - Tat time govt accquired e land from landlord in 1984, the money alrdy kena donated liao... somemore e former landlord never asked for rental money alrdy tau chiow alrdy
yappy is a sensitive word
Originally posted by Fatum:they think you're a cat that's why ...
So sometimes they think I'm a cat, sometimes, they are too lazy to even bother to whimper?
If they can't even realise that I'm human, then maybe I should help clear their sinuses by punching their noses in? ![]()
Originally posted by laurence82:yappy is a sensitive word
Tell that to the idiotic dogs! ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:
Unfortunately, never pick a fight with a Greek, cause you'll never be able to out-yell them!
Worse, even when you've grown tired of the argument and want to stop, they won't let you, because they are genetically programmed to LOVE real-life dramas, the more dramatic, the better.
I betcha the Greek woman neighbour has plenty of practice at yelling and shouting. I often hear her shouting and yelling, but her husband's replies are often too soft to be heard!
She's also very gruffy-voiced... maybe she's been shouting a lot from a young age, so she's husky-voiced now!
It's funny that I know all her children's names, and a bit of the family story here and there, just from her loud shouting and yelling.
Their stupid yappy dog often joins in the family argument as well. Blardy one night, I wanted to try that ice cube trick you pulled on your neighbour's dog but too bad my window's hinged at the top so I can't open it wide enough to take aim.
by quietly going about it, while they yell, and continue measuring the dog with the claypot.. will creep them out..
then, quietly ask them, what they feed the dog because the dog seems tender and is at a perfect age for the pot...
finally smile at them and ask how much they are planning to sell the dog for... ![]()
You know, you will never have a cat with ADHD, but there are so many dogs around who act like they are ADHD-afflicted. I wanted to smack a friend's dog at a party because that stupid clown wouldn't stop jumping up and down and putting his front paws on everyone's legs, and he was like here, there, everwhere, huff, puff, won't stop. Stupid. He's going to tire himself out. Really no class. It wouldn't even listen to its clueless owner, who had to apologise to everyone and who kept trying to get the dog to sit or stop or heel or behave, but it won't obey any command. ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:by quietly going about it, while they yell, and continue measuring the dog with the claypot.. will creep them out..
then, quietly ask them, what they feed the dog because the dog seems tender and is at a perfect age for the pot...
finally smile at them and ask how much they are planning to sell the dog for...
Hey mate, I'm in Australia where for something like that, they can call the Police / RSPCA on me and then I'll be in deep trouble.
So much for your 'advice'! ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:You know, you will never have a cat with ADHD, but there are so many dogs around who act like they are ADHD-afflicted. I wanted to smack a friend's dog at a party because that stupid clown wouldn't stop jumping up and down and putting his front paws on everyone's legs, and he was like here, there, everwhere, huff, puff, won't stop. Stupid. He's going to tire himself out. Really no class. It wouldn't even listen to its clueless owner, who had to apologise to everyone and who kept trying to get the dog to sit or stop or heel or behave, but it won't obey any command.
He found you sibei attractive that's why.![]()
Originally posted by Scania L113 lover:
He found you sibei attractive that's why.
Are you saying that I smell like pork / beef?
i've seen nice meowmeows and woofwoofs.
i've also seen some pretty bloody stupid/annoying meowmeows and woofwoofs. :x
but i've never had a woofwoof play some version of tag with me =p heehee. u guys should see the peektures i took when i was a baby with a certain meowmeow. =D =D =D
Ever watched The Dog Whisperer? So many dogs are clueless and have behavioural problems. ![]()