Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Can the bacon be bought in any smaller amounts before it reaches the supermarket?
Maybe I can let you have some from my carton
Or AV can share some with you since he is looking at cartonS
These are all going to the food service :P
Oh boy or we have a BBQ and I bring along a carton of bacon
Haha
Um. um....
I think i need a carton.
is it too much trouble, elindra ?
by when I need to confirm with you? I need to go look at my fridge and also think about how much bacon I want to eat
No trouble but won't be so fast
I need it to past AVA inspection first LOL
Hopefully AVA pass it tomorrow
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:
did he DIE after eating all tt? but what a glorious way to die~!
he almost did ![]()
he also made and ate:
and both times, he questioned his own sanity ![]()
Wah rau AV you very kua zhang @@
Did I read this thread correctly?
see? like i said, a carton should last him about 20 minutes ![]()
Originally posted by elindra:Wah rau AV you very kua zhang @@
I take my pork/bacon/ham very seriously ok.....and keep ham murderer away from the lovely bacon!!
Originally posted by elindra:No trouble but won't be so fast
I need it to past AVA inspection first LOL
Hopefully AVA pass it tomorrow
oooo great
Haha I tell you a very sick and unhealthy way I like to eat bacon
I cook instant noodles
The sauce for the instant noodles is butter and rendered fats from the fried bacon and you mix in some salt and pepper and some dried basil for taste
Dump your fried bacon on top of the noodles to eat
Pure estacy >.<"
Originally posted by elindra:Haha I tell you a very sick and unhealthy way I like to eat bacon
I cook instant noodles
The sauce for the instant noodles is butter and rendered fats from the fried bacon and you mix in some salt and pepper and some dried basil for taste
Dump your fried bacon on top of the noodles to eat
Pure estacy >.<"
wah lau....I hungry liao
yaloh beh tahan.. since I have no bacon... I guess I shall go eat some luncheon-dunno-wat-meat!!!
Haha ok going home now
I'm hungry too!!!
anyway...I confirm quantity with you by tomorrow...
at the price it is super dirt cheap man
my workday ends in about... 14 hours ![]()
its funny abt luncheon meat.. i never did have any deep dark desires about it... UNTIL THE BAN came! and suddenly it has this bad boy image.. and all of a sudden.. i just felt like i NEEDED to eat some luncheon meat u know...
Originally posted by the Bear:my workday ends in about... 14 hours
what the...are they making you comb the jungle or something...
the running gag in the office now is that other JI guy they caught...is probably being made to wear adult diapers ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:my workday ends in about... 14 hours
man the ops room..
i think they should just torture the other JI guy to death and be done with it..
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:its funny abt luncheon meat.. i never did have any deep dark desires about it... UNTIL THE BAN came! and suddenly it has this bad boy image.. and all of a sudden.. i just felt like i NEEDED to eat some luncheon meat u know...
Now that u mention it...i havent had it for...weeks... or was it months...
-sudden craving-
Originally posted by Ferret:Now that u mention it...i havent had it for...weeks... or was it months...
-sudden craving-
i don't like spam.. the mystery meat version or the electronic version..
will be going to eat dinner in a while.. the vendor has left..
the text proof is done..
tomorrow, the boss deals with the colour proof herself..
then it's printing and binding..
and delivery.. and i'm done with the annual report! ![]()
I've always hated spam, and don't miss it, even though it may not be all that different from what goes into sausages. ![]()
Originally posted by Ferret:Now that u mention it...i havent had it for...weeks... or was it months...
-sudden craving-
yalo.. its very weird one.. i NEVER buy luncheon meat when I visit those 'chye png' stalls...
then the luncheon meat thread started me on needing to buy it... grr...
anyway SPAM is highclass one loh.. i buy TOOLIP! But just not as nice as Maling. :(
DONE!!
text and content approved!!
colour proofs tomorrow.. let the boss figure that out.. and if it's okay, it's off to the printers!!
*feels lightheaded with relief*
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:I've always hated spam, and don't miss it, even though it may not be all that different from what goes into sausages.
i can't think of any food that I really... hate.........
... i mean NORMAL types of food la.. not.. weirdo food like... mealybugs and all.. normal singaporean NTUC available foods.