dream of crabs ....
Originally posted by elindra:Ferret how can you eat Kway Chap without the intestines!!!
Wah rau that is like:
Chicken rice without the chicken
Oyster omelette without the oysters
Duck rice without the duck :x
Its a different thing altogether~!~!~!~
its rikes chai png... but u order what u rikes.... thats all...
Ah Juice my carton will be shared among my family ar
Noooo you eat Kway chup is for the intestines!!!
Originally posted by elindra:Ah Juice my carton will be shared among my family ar
Noooo you eat Kway chup is for the intestines!!!
.... but i only rikes the egg and meat ...
Originally posted by Ferret:.... but i only rikes the egg and meat ...
next time jio me when you want to eat kway chup ... I'll help you with the intestines .... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:next time jio me when you want to eat kway chup ... I'll help you with the intestines ....
ka ka sure.
most likely later.... lai lai to the east ?
My fav is the intestines :x
Originally posted by Ferret:ka ka sure.
most likely later.... lai lai to the east ?
dot dot dot .....
you know ... speaking of intestines ... I still haven't figured out what's the "fen" in "fen chang"....
people tells me it's the half digested last meal of the piggie .... but I highly doubt it ...
and I can't find it anywhere else either ... the ones i find in canada are all empty ....
Originally posted by Fatum:you know ... speaking of intestines ... I still haven't figured out what's the "fen" in "fen chang"....
people tells me it's the half digested last meal of the piggie .... but I highly doubt it ...
and I can't find it anywhere else either ... the ones i find in canada are all empty ....
i think its the powdery taste, that's why its called fen chang..
Originally posted by Fatum:you know ... speaking of intestines ... I still haven't figured out what's the "fen" in "fen chang"....
I think it's just the membrane coating the intestine for absorption when food passes thru it
Most probably canada cleans away the membrane since the intestines there are used for sausages
Originally posted by elindra:My fav is the intestines :x
arrgghhhhh eeeeeeeee uuuurrrhhhhh
Originally posted by Ferret:arrgghhhhh eeeeeeeee uuuurrrhhhhh
I think Bear and I need to educate you on appreciating food ![]()
what ish fen chang ?
I read the TNP and there is stupid super irresponsible mother!
Her child got HFMD and she still brought her kid to preschool and now her kid's classmates caught HFMD too!!!!
Originally posted by elindra:I read the TNP and there is stupid super irresponsible mother!
Her child got HFMD and she still brought her kid to preschool and now her kid's classmates caught HFMD too!!!!
Idiots like that ought to be publicly persecuted! The govt should penalise them! Because of one idiotic mom's irresponsibility, other children caught the disease, which means their moms have to take leave from work to take care of them, the govt will have to subsidise the healthcare to take care of these kids, and the childcare center will have to spend time and money to clean up the entire grounds thoroughly!
We shouldn't tolerate idiots like that!
There is enough public education in Singapore about HFMD, for goodness' sakes, for anyone to pretend not to know anything about it!
Yuuuuuuuck!!!
I wonder if there is anything under the Infectious Diseases Act
So very irresponsible
Why is it the stupid irresponsible farktards are the ones having children these days
Originally posted by Ferret:.... but i only rikes the egg and meat ...
Ferret, I go eat nice kway chap with you when I return to SG! I don't like the offal and intestines either and I just eat kway chap with duck meat, egg, tofu, tau pok, giam chye, fishcake, and peanuts. ![]()
The kopitiam at SGH has a really delicious duck stall that sells kway chap as well. I really miss the kway chap there! The chilli sauce they gave was also really scrumptious! The lor (gravy) they pour over all your chosen condiments is simply marvellous with that rich, dark caramel-like texture!
Yummy!!!
Cannot eat... ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Ferret, I go eat nice kway chap with you when I return to SG! I don't like the offal and intestines either and I just eat kway chap with duck meat, egg, tofu, tau pok, giam chye, fishcake, and peanuts.
The kopitiam at SGH has a really delicious duck stall that sells kway chap as well. I really miss the kway chap there! The chilli sauce they gave was also really scrumptious! The lor (gravy) they pour over all your chosen condiments is simply marvellous with that rich, dark caramel-like texture!
Yummy!!!
Cannot eat...
Wah rau how can you not like the offals
Those are the nice bits
Originally posted by elindra:I wonder if there is anything under the Infectious Diseases Act
So very irresponsible
Why is it the stupid irresponsible farktards are the ones having children these days
Because the intelligent people are too intelligent to have... ok, sorry... my bad... shouldn't start World War III in here! ![]()
I do hope that she will be persecuted, made an example of. That was a terribly terribly nasty thing to do! ![]()
I dunno if some ppl r just clueless
Plain bo chup
Just irresponsible
or just a moron >.<"
It's kinda like the UK guy who posted on AA about overstaying in SG
Wah rau how can you not like the offalsThose are the nice bits
I only eat pig's liver, that's all the offal I can handle.
WHY eat something that shit passes through? I mean, if they don't clean it thoroughly, YUUUUUCKS!!! "What's that blackish, sticky thing inside my intestine?" Yuuuuuuucks!!!
Even chicken feet... chicken step on all manner of dirt and shit, and then we put it into our mouths to contort the shape of our mouths and suck the stubborn stools out of every crevice of the chicken feet! Yuuuuuuuucks!!
I might just eat these things in times of war and scarcity, but in times of abundance, no way, José! ![]()
Originally posted by elindra:I dunno if some ppl r just clueless
Plain bo chup
Just irresponsible
or just a moron >.<"
It's kinda like the UK guy who posted on AA about overstaying in SG
HFMD isn't new to Singapore. It has received massive publicity in the newspapers and TV and even via the internet. It's not even just in English - Mandarin, Malay, Tamil... there's simply no excuse to not know.
Besides, I'm very sure that the doctor who treated her child MUST have told her how infectious it is and not to send the kid to the daycare ctr until the doc himself gives the go-ahead.
Unless she's mentally retarded, there's no way that she wouldn't have known the consequences should she bring her child to the ctr! She just didn't care, my guess is because she couldn't take leave to take care of her child. Still, that is no reason to wantonly spread it to all the other children!
You know what... I hope the other moms gang up and insist that this idiot pay all the medical bills for their children! ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:
I only eat pig's liver, that's all the offal I can handle.
WHY eat something that shit passes through? I mean, if they don't clean it thoroughly, YUUUUUCKS!!! "What's that blackish, sticky thing inside my intestine?" Yuuuuuuucks!!!
Even chicken feet... chicken step on all manner of dirt and shit, and then we put it into our mouths to contort the shape of our mouths and suck the stubborn stools out of every crevice of the chicken feet! Yuuuuuuuucks!!
I might just eat these things in times of war and scarcity, but in times of abundance, no way, José!
#1 Those offals are well cleaned from the plant already
#2 For chicken feet, you have to remove the thick and hard outer layer skin which is what touches the shit and crap. The soft parts you eat dun come in contact at all with the ground. It's like removing a banana skin you know
#3 I hope you don't like pig trotters :P