i like intestines... and the pig skin! yummy...
i'm getting sick of being sick all the time... LS over, now i got allergy rashes ON my face and chest... good thing the cream is working... but then AV came... my back hurting like hell... tis is day 2 of my unpaid leave... tis has been a bad March ![]()
Originally posted by tare:i like intestines... and the pig skin! yummy...
i'm getting sick of being sick all the time... LS over, now i got allergy rashes ON my face and chest... good thing the cream is working... but then AV came... my back hurting like hell... tis is day 2 of my unpaid leave... tis has been a bad March
Huh what have yr back got to do with AV?
Originally posted by Rhonda:Ferret, I go eat nice kway chap with you when I return to SG! I don't like the offal and intestines either and I just eat kway chap with duck meat, egg, tofu, tau pok, giam chye, fishcake, and peanuts.
The kopitiam at SGH has a really delicious duck stall that sells kway chap as well. I really miss the kway chap there! The chilli sauce they gave was also really scrumptious! The lor (gravy) they pour over all your chosen condiments is simply marvellous with that rich, dark caramel-like texture!
Yummy!!!
Cannot eat...
mmmm great~!~!~
I'm wicked... I came home with Plum Snow Bubble Tea and I think I'm going to add in a little bit of my Korean Pomegranate Wine to perk things up a bit! ![]()
Hanor, hanor... I was wondering too... ![]()
STUPID MPB
He said he is going to Beach Road to get the line for his reel coz he is going offshore fishing soon
Ask him to tabao Tulang home and he refused ![]()
Originally posted by elindra:STUPID MPB
He said he is going to Beach Road to get the line for his reel coz he is going offshore fishing soon
Ask him to tabao Tulang home and he refused
WHY? What was his reason? ![]()
Aunty Visit lah...
Originally posted by elindra:STUPID MPB
Ask him to tabao Tulang home and he refused
just refused the next time he ask u to tabao hor fun lor...
He says it is quite a distance from the place but there are so many fishing shops there!!!
Orh AV = Aunty Visit
I thought of our dear insect porn guy :P
Ok so far 4 cartons of Bacon :x
I wonder if Fatum wants any
#1 Those offals are well cleaned from the plant already#2 For chicken feet, you have to remove the thick and hard outer layer skin which is what touches the shit and crap. The soft parts you eat dun come in contact at all with the ground. It's like removing a banana skin you know
#3 I hope you don't like pig trotters :P
Nope, I do not like pig trotters.
Last time I ate that was... omigosh, back when Beng was still around and I still lived in Woodlands! That must be more than a decade and a half ago liao!
I remembered we drove up to our favourite 24-hr Bak Kut Teh place in JB past midnight, and Beng saw them stewing Pig Trotters and just HAD to order that and because he couldn't finish the lot, he begged me to help, and he personally picked out the skinless, fat-free, tender chunks of meat for me, placed it on my plate, put gravy over it, THEN I ate it.
Come to think of it, I sound like your Gulper ... eat only when the food is placed all ready to eat and right under my nose! ![]()
tare, how come unpaid leave? No sick leave?
But for the trotters the nice part is not in the lean chunks of meat :x
Originally posted by tare:
just refused the next time he ask u to tabao hor fun lor...
Hanor! Hanor!! Everytime you have to ta bao for him. Even when you are out with friends, you still have to rush home and ta bao for him or else he won't eat until you do!
Hmm... MPB sounds like your Gulper leh! ![]()
Originally posted by elindra:But for the trotters the nice part is not in the lean chunks of meat :x
For me it is!
Next time we go eat, you can have all the squishy bits, let me have the tender, lean meat, k? ![]()
Actually, since I was a wee kiddo, I refused to touch the layers of fatty meat. Grandma used to cook dao yu bak the traditional way, with fatty meat. But even at that young age, I was sitting there, neatly scraping away all the layers of fat to discard until grandma gave up, and made sure everytime she cooked that, there'll be some lean meat in it for me. ![]()
And yet, I'm the fattest in here... ![]()
For years until the dear ol' Indian cook left for India, I loved the Mee Kua at the coffeshop right under a neighbouring block. They used the soup from the Tulang to cook the Mee Kua, so it was so darn tasty! ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:
For me it is!
Next time we go eat, you can have all the squishy bits, let me have the tender, lean meat, k?
Actually, since I was a wee kiddo, I refused to touch the layers of fatty meat. Grandma used to cook dao yu bak the traditional way, with fatty meat. But even at that young age, I was sitting there, neatly scraping away all the layers of fat to discard until grandma gave up, and made sure everytime she cooked that, there'll be some lean meat in it for me.
And yet, I'm the fattest in here...
My fav part of the chicken when I was a kid was the chicken skin and my fav part of the dao yu bak was also the fats :P
Originally posted by elindra:My fav part of the chicken when I was a kid was the chicken skin and my fav part of the dao yu bak was also the fats :P
IZZIT??!!! And yet, you managed to ensure you don't have Sum Tim Har's proportions! How did you do it?! ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:IZZIT??!!! And yet, you managed to ensure you don't have Sum Tim Har's proportions! How did you do it?!
Huh I look like a little piglet and you say I am not fat ![]()
I dunno leh I dun exercise
Huh I look like a little piglet and you say I am not fatI dunno leh I dun exercise
Donkey years ago, The Straits Times had an article that explains why some folks chuff down fatty pork and don't get fat nor high cholesterol whilst others do the same thing, and they become fat as mammoths and their cholesterol shoots through the roof.
Apparently, genetics had a part to play - you're either born with the hepatic ability to process and metabolise cholesterol well, or you're not. And some are blessed with a high basal metabolic rate, thus they can eat like two mother pigs combined, but remain twiggy-slim.
I sooooo wish I was born with a high basal metabolic rate! Mom and dad knew when I was a newborn, that they had a greedy pig
on their hands.
Somehow, even at THAT tender age of 0, I already demonstrated a natural love of food.
Sigh... some of us just aren't meant to be part of the slim and pretty brigade... ![]()
That's why I'm not having kids! This unfortunate legacy stops with me! Oink! Oink! ![]()
LOL our coldroom called up to ask if we can sell them some bacon coz their workers are asking
Originally posted by elindra:LOL our coldroom called up to ask if we can sell them some bacon coz their workers are asking
Wah! Is Canadian Bacon THAAAAT nice?? ![]()
Err but I have problems digesting carbs
If I take too much carbs I will balloon
But if it's protein and fats I'm fine
Originally posted by Rhonda:Wah! Is Canadian Bacon THAAAAT nice??
They said they opened the box to see and the smell filled the room
BTW this is frozen meat
Originally posted by Rhonda:tare, how come unpaid leave? No sick leave?
cos i din go to our co. doc... which is nearest at causeway pt... and after my 2wks of visiting thr for my LS and DIDN'T work... i gave up on traveling thr under my condition...