Originally posted by sbst275:
some time back liao... somemore it ends up in Club 30Think complaining abt being poor, eat $1 food while classmates eating Japanese food sort of tat
So? He can work part time and get some pocket money
But all he did was bitch about his parents
My friend worked while studying to pay for her Diploma but I don't see her bitching and crying over it
Originally posted by the Bear:
ever see Pr.3 math where the closest analogy to a "problem" my neighbours asked me to help their son with.. was... engineering Dynamicsi'm not kidding...
and even that, i'm not very sure could solve it as there were many other constraints which will not be found in Dynamics..
mind you.. this is Primary 3
Wah so next time if I ever have a cub
And I need a tutor can I look for you Bear :P
omg! *gets worried
don't worry.. let it slide.. those questions, just tell your child to forget about...
those, only the geniuses like Euler and Gauss can figure out...
ho ho ho ....
remember the standard issue type of questions:
"car A started travelling from town X to town Y at 8am, travelling at 80km/h, car B started travelling from town Y to town X at 9am, travelling at 50km/hour, if the distance between town X and town Y is 200km, at would time would the two cars pass by each other ? "
remember, that the small kids do not have the benefit of calculus .... ![]()
So? He can work part time and get some pocket moneyBut all he did was bitch about his parents
My friend worked while studying to pay for her Diploma but I don't see her bitching and crying over it
I dunno.. I ever hear from ppl working in the polys abt working part time... those can handle ok fine and well... but many aren't in this cat
needless to say the lure of computer games these days
I dunno.. I ever hear from ppl working in the polys abt working part time... those can handle ok fine and well... but many aren't in this catneedless to say the lure of computer games these days
Coz they know what r their priorities
And they got it right ma
Can also do those weekend ones
Originally posted by Fatum:ho ho ho ....
"car A started travelling from town X to town Y at 8am, travelling at 80km/h, car B started travelling from town Y to town X at 9am, travelling at 50km/hour, if the distance between town X and town Y is 200km, at would time would the two cars pass by each other ? "
remember, that the small kids do not have the benefit of calculus ....
I used to screw up at those questions.... hence my C for PSLE Maths.....
Let me do it with simple algebra, and I'll solve it in a few minutes..... if you don't let me use that as a tool, I'll mess it up horribly.
I feel sad for the primary school kids.
Originally posted by Fatum:ho ho ho ....
remember, that the small kids do not have the benefit of calculus ....
i hated this sort of questions..
hahahahha
So? He can work part time and get some pocket moneyBut all he did was bitch about his parents
talking about that "poorkid" ? ....
he's a farktard, and I have told him that too .... ![]()
Coz they know what r their prioritiesAnd they got it right ma
Can also do those weekend ones
yeah lor
should I put this up as a thread, and see who can show solve it without calculus ? ... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:talking about that "poorkid" ? ....
he's a farktard, and I have told him that too ....
He's a loser, plain and simple :P
Originally posted by elindra:Wah so next time if I ever have a cub
And I need a tutor can I look for you Bear :P
ha ha, i didn't have to worry then, mrs seveneleven could handle them in the primary, however she had a problem when they were in the secondary.
Not that she is no good, it just she can't handle her own big kids. All her nephew & neice that were taught by her went from F9 to A2/A1. So we paid a ransom to have them going tution.
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
ha ha, i didn't have to worry then, mrs seveneleven could handle them in the primary, however she had a problem when they were in the secondary.Not that she is no good, it just she can't handle her own big kids. All her nephew & neice that were taught by her went from F9 to A2/A1. So we paid a ransom to have them going tution.
If you read above, I failed my primary school math ><
Even our press can go boliao on reporting on the last Teochew cemetary tat is going to be cleared to make way e new MRT line depot
Originally posted by sbst275:Even our press can go boliao on reporting on the last Teochew cemetary tat is going to be cleared to make way e new MRT line depot
i think it's a requirement so that those descendent can do what is necessary if they have not done so before the garment excavators comes in.
bussy, your kids going to primary school soon ? ....
hohoho .. tuition coming up yah .... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:bussy, your kids going to primary school soon ? ....
hohoho .. tuition coming up yah ....
I think it's so stressful being a kid these days
Originally posted by SevenEleven:i think it's a requirement so that those descendent can do what is necessary if they have not done so before the garment excavators comes in.
not tat part... tat time LTA alrdy placed a 3 full page ads on the newspaper over it liao
They reported cos it would be the last Ching Ming to be held there... Then they went on to talk abt the other Teochew cmty in the past... like at Orchard (Today's Ion @ Orchard, Orchard MRT, Wisma, Ngee Ann City, Mandrain Htl, Cineleisure and the roads up to Orchard Blvd boundary), Bt Timah 7th Mile (Which is today's NP) or the rest at Hougang, Ang Mo Kio, Thomson, Kallang Pudding (Tis one I suspect could be where SPH used to be at)
Originally posted by Fatum:bussy, your kids going to primary school soon ? ....
hohoho .. tuition coming up yah ....
can't be helped... but really, it's so stressful being a kid these days!
The Ngee Ann Kongsi cemetaries all in prime locations :P
Last time they see fengshui one issit
it's not just the kids .... kids are pretty resilent .....
it's the parents that have it worse I think .... they have to hold down full time jobs and worry about the kids as well .....
I have to psyche myself up now ..... 4 is not an easy number to deal with .... ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:thing about math is that everyone can do it..
i'm not kidding...
i've never seen people spend so much time and energy trying to convince others that they cannot do the math..
I don't need to spend any time nor energy convincing anyone - just look at my report card can liao! ![]()
Is it beyond you, who's good in Maths, to accept that there are people around, like me, who just can't make any sense out of it all?
What's 'easy' to you, is a struggle of gigantic proportions to me.
Originally posted by elindra:The Ngee Ann Kongsi cemetaries all in prime locations :P
Last time they see fengshui one issit
but last time all blocks of hill lai de leh...
only today time ppl see it as prime location
Oh yeah..... this reminds me of an incident two years ago....
I was tutoring my cousin who was in Sec 2 then. Her Science teacher taught them basic theory of potential differences and electric currents, and then gave them a uber-difficult class test. Most of the class failed, and the teacher wanted to make all of them take a retest.
When I saw the test questions with my own eyes, I couldn't believe it - the electrical circuits were so complicated that I only faced them when I was in JC2 and my freshman year at NUS! Theoretically, they can be solved with basic electrical theory..... but it'd be so damn bloody complicated to do so.
So I took a deep breath and taught her Kirchoff's Laws for Current and Voltage.... which I only learnt in JC2. I saw no other way around it. The way I see it, her teacher was teaching them how to use a penknife and telling them to open durians with it..... well, I taught my cousin how to use a chainsaw.
For the retest, virtually the whole class failed again.... except for my cousin who topped the class with almost-full marks. And get this - her teacher actually thought she was cheating!!!! ![]()
KNN.... teach Sec 2 Science, then force the kids to do JC 2 Physics.... WTF.... ![]()