Originally posted by sbst275:
omg! *gets worried
Wanna have a 3rd child now? ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:it's not just the kids .... kids are pretty resilent .....
it's the parents that have it worse I think .... they have to hold down full time jobs and worry about the kids as well .....
I have to psyche myself up now ..... 4 is not an easy number to deal with ....
yeah... for me, I'm not the type to ask educators to add more homework one de la
I think KVL or KCL is only coverred min in Poly yr 1 or JC Yr 2 syallabus...
wa somemore think is cheating... crazy!
Originally posted by Rhonda:I don't need to spend any time nor energy convincing anyone - just look at my report card can liao!
Is it beyond you, who's good in Maths, to accept that there are people around, like me, who just can't make any sense out of it all?
What's 'easy' to you, is a struggle of gigantic proportions to me.
it's a struggle...
it is a struggle for those who can do math too.. because it takes practise...
first you understand.. then you practise..
the understanding, i have tried to teach people who spent a crapload of time convincing themselves they cannot understand..
ultimately, they did.. and then they proceeded to kick themselves for not seeing it in the first place...
i was younger and more patient then ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Wanna have a 3rd child now?
rethinks liao ![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:
but last time all blocks of hill lai de leh...only today time ppl see it as prime location
No ma there are also cemeteries that belong to other kongsi's besides the Ngee Ann Kongsi but then how come not the rest but only Ngee Ann Kongsi one all like machium prime location.
It's either very good foresight when purchasing the land or something
Originally posted by fudgester:Oh yeah..... this reminds me of an incident two years ago....
I was tutoring my cousin who was in Sec 2 then. Her Science teacher taught them basic theory of potential differences and electric currents, and then gave them a uber-difficult class test. Most of the class failed, and the teacher wanted to make all of them take a retest.
When I saw the test questions with my own eyes, I couldn't believe it - the electrical circuits were so complicated that I only faced them when I was in JC2 and my freshman year at NUS! Theoretically, they can be solved with basic electrical theory..... but it'd be so damn bloody complicated to do so.
So I took a deep breath and taught her Kirchoff's Laws for Current and Voltage.... which I only learnt in JC2. I saw no other way around it. The way I see it, her teacher was teaching them how to use a penknife and telling them to open durians with it..... well, I taught my cousin how to use a chainsaw.
For the retest, virtually the whole class failed again.... except for my cousin who topped the class with almost-full marks. And get this - her teacher actually thought she was cheating!!!!
KNN.... teach Sec 2 Science, then force the kids to do JC 2 Physics.... WTF....
-_-"
I hope your cousin managed to explain to the teacher
I still can't imagine why Fatum wants 4 kids in Singapore
Originally posted by the Bear:
it's a struggle...it is a struggle for those who can do math too.. because it takes practise...
first you understand.. then you practise..
the understanding, i have tried to teach people who spent a crapload of time convincing themselves they cannot understand..
ultimately, they did.. and then they proceeded to kick themselves for not seeing it in the first place...
i was younger and more patient then
In case one day we grow old and bored and stupid, let's remind each other that I am never to ask you to teach me Maths and you are never to attempt to teach me Maths because the way we go, we are bound to end up in a bloodbath with two fatalities if we ever go that route. ![]()
No ma there are also cemeteries that belong to other kongsi's besides the Ngee Ann Kongsi but then how come not the rest but only Ngee Ann Kongsi one all like machium prime location.It's either very good foresight when purchasing the land or something
dunno liao
but dun forget the Teochew merchants are rich
Originally posted by elindra:I still can't imagine why Fatum wants 4 kids in Singapore
Fatum is still too young to be wise.
Being intelligent and being wise are two different things altogether. ![]()
But then again, some lao chiao's also never ever grow wise.
Habis!
Originally posted by Rhonda:Fatum is still too young to be wise.
Being intelligent and being wise are two different things altogether.
But then again, some lao chiao's also never ever grow wise.
Habis!
Or he wants 4 kids to prove that he is virile *runs away*
Let him try with one first, and then let's see if he'll still sing the same song. ![]()
but pinky bear tat time govt accquire all Ngee Ann Kongsi's cmty land all the compensation not NAK gain one wat... end up most of e money go into Ngee Ann Poly's fund
I just got this through my email:
Mickey went to the court to file for a divorce from Minnie.
The judge made his comment, "So Mister Mouse, you are here to sue for divorce from Missus Mouse due to her insanity."
Mickey said, "No, your honour, Minnie isn't insane."
The judge replied, "Then what grounds is it, Mister Mouse, are you suing for divorce? Your lawyer filed the affidavit."
Mickey said, "Your honour, I think he was also confused. I'm not filing for divorce on grounds of her insanity, I just said that Minnie was fucking Goofy."
Originally posted by Rhonda:
Let him try with one first, and then let's see if he'll still sing the same song.
I saw a documentary once where the keepers held a female Koala hostage with her limbs apart whilst the vet artificially inseminated her by squirting a koala sperm-filled syringe inside her.
Poor, poor koala! Kena raped with a syringe!
Originally posted by sbst275:but pinky bear tat time govt accquire all Ngee Ann Kongsi's cmty land all the compensation not NAK gain one wat... end up most of e money go into Ngee Ann Poly's fund
Still ok ma
NP is the school like every yr got upgrade one
Originally posted by Rhonda:I saw a documentary once where the keepers held a female Koala hostage with her limbs apart whilst the vet artificially inseminated her by squirting a koala sperm-filled syringe inside her.
Poor, poor koala! Kena raped with a syringe!
well .. that's about how they do it with humans too isn't it ? ....
i was at work yesterday..
check out the crowd... this was when it was good..
after a while, the crowd got rowdy and we had to make a break for it...

after a while, the place was totally packed to hell, and beyond the fence was about 10 people deep.. all trucks and even a container nearby was commandeered and people clamoured on top to watch the variety show...
What show is that
Originally posted by elindra:What show is that
the Sunday Market Working Group of Rochor NPP, trying to get foreign workers away from the HDB areas where they loiter and sometimes make trouble, has a sunday market at Weld Road...
once every quarter, they have a variety show.. most of them were for Indian nationals.. this time, it was for the Bangladeshis.. this is the 2nd time actually, the first time was a mudbath after it rained like mad..
so the word went out, and i bet most of the Bangladeshis came.. i figure close to about 5,000 turned up when they catered for 2,000 people...
Originally posted by Fatum:well .. that's about how they do it with humans too isn't it ? ....
Har? No leh! In humans, they harvest the eggs and then collect the sperm and introduce the two in some petri dish and then they pick out the fertilised eggs to implant into the female's womb.
The couple can even whether they want to keep all or just a specified no. of successfully implanted embryos. Nowadays, you can even screen the DNA to ensure that the implanted embryos do not carry certain genetically-inherited diseases and what-not. Scary...
Originally posted by Rhonda:Har? No leh! In humans, they harvest the eggs and then collect the sperm and introduce the two in some petri dish and then they pick out the fertilised eggs to implant into the female's womb.
cost = a few thousand dollars...
turkey baster/syringe method = $1.50 for the syringe..
Originally posted by the Bear:
the Sunday Market Working Group of Rochor NPP, trying to get foreign workers away from the HDB areas where they loiter and sometimes make trouble, has a sunday market at Weld Road...once every quarter, they have a variety show.. most of them were for Indian nationals.. this time, it was for the Bangladeshis.. this is the 2nd time actually, the first time was a mudbath after it rained like mad..
so the word went out, and i bet most of the Bangladeshis came.. i figure close to about 5,000 turned up when they catered for 2,000 people...
Haha ok
That day lagi funny
I took this merc cab driven by an Indian cab driver
He told me he just ran away from the Mustafa area after dropping someone off because that place is just too scary on Sundays and he as an Indian cannot tahan
-_-"
Originally posted by the Bear:cost = a few thousand dollars...
turkey baster/syringe method = $1.50 for the syringe..
Traditional intercourse = Free