Haha okThat day lagi funny
I took this merc cab driven by an Indian cab driver
He told me he just ran away from the Mustafa area after dropping someone off because that place is just too scary on Sundays and he as an Indian cannot tahan
-_-"
Harharhar! ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Har? No leh! In humans, they harvest the eggs and then collect the sperm and introduce the two in some petri dish and then they pick out the fertilised eggs to implant into the female's womb.
The couple can even whether they want to keep all or just a specified no. of successfully implanted embryos. Nowadays, you can even screen the DNA to ensure that the implanted embryos do not carry certain genetically-inherited diseases and what-not. Scary...
oh ? .... heh .... ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:
the Sunday Market Working Group of Rochor NPP, trying to get foreign workers away from the HDB areas where they loiter and sometimes make trouble, has a sunday market at Weld Road...once every quarter, they have a variety show.. most of them were for Indian nationals.. this time, it was for the Bangladeshis.. this is the 2nd time actually, the first time was a mudbath after it rained like mad..
so the word went out, and i bet most of the Bangladeshis came.. i figure close to about 5,000 turned up when they catered for 2,000 people...
Dun say Tekka area... even Jurong West Extn also ppl not happy cos lots of them loiter on the flats there and those new flats... 1st level also have units one
Originally posted by Rhonda:Traditional intercourse = Free
maybe the male koala was gay? ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Harharhar!
Actually I think it was on Friday there was an article in our PAP Times that the foreign Indians and local Indians are not intergrating and they are very much divided.
The taxi driver just helped to prove that point
Originally posted by Fatum:oh ? .... heh ....
Yes. And that's how the phrase 'designer babies' was coined - it refers to embryos that were implanted because it was somehow deemed to be genetically 'flawless'. Well, as 'flawless' as detectable with the latest technology anyways.
Originally posted by the Bear:maybe the male koala was gay?
The male koala was somehow rejected by ALL but one of the females in the cage.
And even then, the keepers had to kinda 'assist' him in holding down the female as he mounts.
It was quite amusing to watch! ![]()
Hmm... actually the keepers can all be charged with being accessories to rape! Harharhar!
why is cult leader watching koala pr0n? ![]()
Actually I think it was on Friday there was an article in our PAP Times that the foreign Indians and local Indians are not intergrating and they are very much divided.The taxi driver just helped to prove that point
it's very true ....
my Singapore indian class mates in uni hated those indians from india too ... because those indian fellows are still super atas ..... they are still very much caste oriented over there ......
on the same note ... I don't think the newer waves of PRC immigrants are integrating much either ....
There is a high-profile court case here involving a couple and a hospital with regards to the IVF issue.
The couple was informed that if they had a male baby, chances of him getting a genetically-inherited blood disorder was extremely high. So they underwent an artificial insemination process, specifying that they only want female embryos implanted.
A mistake was made, they had a baby boy.
And they are now suing the hospital for making that error. ![]()
Koala porn ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:why is cult leader watching koala pr0n?
I was watching Animal Planet and this show was about some Koala Sanctuary here. ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:it's very true ....
my Singapore indian class mates in uni hated those indians from india too ... because those indian fellows are still super atas ..... they are still very much caste oriented over there ......
on the same note ... I don't think the newer waves of PRC immigrants are integrating much either ....
Not just Indians from India... I think the Europeans are very class-conscious too.
Actually, which society isn't class-conscious, come to think of it? ![]()
Why aren't the PRC's integrating?
Actually, you know what, all over the world, the PRC's only integrate when they live amidst their own community.
It's as if everywhere they go, they must have a little China before they'll feel at home, hence the presence of Chinatown all over the world. ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Not just Indians from India... I think the Europeans are very class-conscious too.
Actually, which society isn't class-conscious, come to think of it?
Why aren't the PRC's integrating?
depends on what kind of Europeans you're talking about .....
there are reasons why I hate frogs and Italians .... nuff said about that ...
some societies are certainly more "egalitarian" than others ... Canada is a pretty class free society, unless you're in the criminal classes of course ...
I think these chaps are not integrating because they are purely economic migrants ... and see themselves as transients here ... I don't think many are really interested in sinking roots in here ....
they all want to be ... in the chinese's own terms ... "sea turtles"... hai gui .... "overseas returnees"....
Originally posted by Fatum:it's very true ....
PRC there are like 3 kinds I think.
1. The labourers which are loud and crass and basically stick to themselves
2. The sex workers :P
3. White Collar workers. These tend to intergrate better with Singaporeans. I know quite a few and sometimes I think they are more Singaporean than I am in terms of kiasu-ness. Especially those who started a family here don't wanna go back to China because their kid cannot adapt back there :x
of the 3rd category, I think many of them are pretty atas as well ... because they see themselves as truly bilingual and are descendants of the chinese intelligentsia instead of us peasant borns ... ![]()
they seems to mix more freely with ang mohs than us I've noticed .... very ironically ...
you guys reading the maia thread ? ......
I had a very open discussion with an Aussie patient yesterday. He's a well-travelled man and has been exposed to many different cultures. We got talking about the different types of Chinese and I told him openly that a lot of Aussies make the mistake of assuming that all Chinese are from China because Chinese from other countries might just feel insulted to be categorised with the PRC's and he agreed! He says he notices the differences between the Chinese in Hong Kong, PRC and Singapore.
I confess that when people mistake me for a Japanese, I'm flattered. When they mistake me for a Korean, I kinda don't mind. BUT, when they mistake me for a PRC, ggggggrrrrrrrr!!! ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:of the 3rd category, I think many of them are pretty atas as well ... because they see themselves as truly bilingual and are descendants of the chinese intelligentsia instead of us peasant borns ...
they seems to mix more freely with ang mohs than us I've noticed .... very ironically ...
Not really true la
Some of them end up marrying locals too.
My cousin was dating one of those before she dumped him
and mind you he was a good boyfriend.
I dated one before as well :P
Also MPB PRC engineer friends lagi funny.
They went back to China coz their contract ended and came running back here.
I do agree some quite atas but not all lor
Originally posted by Fatum:you guys reading the maia thread ? ......
No but seriously if this was like in say USA, no one would even talk about it
Btw those professional PRC men who worked overseas for many years have this certain aversion for their own girls
The most common comment is good to look, maybe good to fark but they have no inner beauty
I was like ![]()
*tries not to say anything about cult leader and PRC*
anyway, who the hell is this "maia" person?
Originally posted by Fatum:you guys reading the maia thread ? ......
All I have to say about Maia is this....
I hope she realises that 'friends with benefits' is not a good way to conceive and raise a child.
Call me traditional, call me old-fashioned..... but the way I see it, the best way to raise a child is in a nuclear family.... with a mommy and daddy who are married together.
Originally posted by the Bear:*tries not to say anything about cult leader and PRC*
anyway, who the hell is this "maia" person?
She was the 1st season Singapore Idol contestant
This heavily tattooed girl who was a single mum with a son
Now she is a single mum with a son and pregnant